May BTO 2012

jeffheng

when the BTO is released, i'm sure this thread will be very alive once again...

sigh, ballot system very sian... u miss the previous one, next one u try, prices are higher and higher...
I heard is 30th may still very long...

reddevil82

I heard is 30th may still very long...

If in the previous BTO exercise, you got a q number and yr appt is in June, when you apply for this BTO exercise, do you indicate that you are applying in another exercise?

northy

If in the previous BTO exercise, you got a q number and yr appt is in June, when you apply for this BTO exercise, do you indicate that you are applying in another exercise?

U already got appt to select a flat for previous bto? u r so lucky..but y still wanna apply from the May Bto? U'll lose out a chance for being 1st timer application. it will affect your chances when balloting. I applied for Mar sob but my nbr is so out of Q. :(

jeffheng

You can still apply for May BTO, if your q no. is far behind, if you select yr flat then you need to cancel application...You can only cancel once if not banned for 1year.

reddevil82

You can still apply for May BTO, if your q no. is far behind, if you select yr flat then you need to cancel application...You can only cancel once if not banned for 1year.

ah okok.... cos my number is far behind... liddat i no need to worry liao, thanks!

reddevil82

U already got appt to select a flat for previous bto? u r so lucky..but y still wanna apply from the May Bto? U'll lose out a chance for being 1st timer application. it will affect your chances when balloting. I applied for Mar sob but my nbr is so out of Q. :(

my number for CR BTO is high, and judging by the rate the units are being snapped up, i dun think by my appt date will have any left lor...

keithster

hey guys, I am aiming for May BTO too and I am looking at Kallang/Whampoa area. Good luck to me!

JoannaFabien

Thinking to join the March BTO but the prices was just too expensive ... but it seems like May BTO location wise is not the best of all... still thinking if should apply anot...

My parent is staying at SK but it is more than 2 km away ):
Punggol BTO is damn Ulu very inaccessible
SengKang's BTO is directly across the future hospital... people say feng shui not good...

Peeps any suggestion? :):o

I think the release of BTO will be next week after the re-election...

reddevil82

Thinking to join the March BTO but the prices was just too expensive ... but it seems like May BTO location wise is not the best of all... still thinking if should apply anot...

My parent is staying at SK but it is more than 2 km away ):
Punggol BTO is damn Ulu very inaccessible
SengKang's BTO is directly across the future hospital... people say feng shui not good...

Peeps any suggestion? :):o

I think the release of BTO will be next week after the re-election...

Prices are ard like that these days, you want good location sure pay higher price... and i don't see them dropping any time soon...

JoannaFabien

Prices are ard like that these days, you want good location sure pay higher price... and i don't see them dropping any time soon...

Yup true doubt the price will drop in this 2 years...
btw anyone knows how HDB calculate the 2Km distance from your parent hse to the new site? Base on driving route or walking path?
(**Distance Quite different**):s12:

reddevil82

Yup true doubt the price will drop in this 2 years...
btw anyone knows how HDB calculate the 2Km distance from your parent hse to the new site? Base on driving route or walking path?
(**Distance Quite different**):s12:

hmm or they take the map, then draw a 2km radius?

birmingham123

while waiting for my march balance flat selection, can i apply for the may BTO at the same time?

If I got a good number for may BTO, then I can forgo my march balance flat queue... Possible?

reddevil82

while waiting for my march balance flat selection, can i apply for the may BTO at the same time?

If I got a good number for may BTO, then I can forgo my march balance flat queue... Possible?

jeffheng wrote:

p0is0n

im aiming cck... actually is for my family.. actually what is the procedure like ar? pay $10 online then wait for them to tell u whether u tio or not ar? i read online till i :s22: liao..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.