May BTO 2012

fatdog14

if u book closer to the end of balloting date, yr chances are higher....

I dun think it work that way. I book on first day, and was lucky to get number 7 for my BTO.
I believe it got to do with applicants who are renting flat with hdb will have higher chance though.

ivanhoe

cannot be ba.. it's computerize 1, right?

I dun think it work that way. I book on first day, and was lucky to get number 7 for my BTO.
I believe it got to do with applicants who are renting flat with hdb will have higher chance though.

I have tried first day n last day ,either Q number exceeds or flats offered have been taken up.:s22:

ichi87

Observing the patterns from the past few months.. its always after 5pm on a Thursday..

There are some who say will be on today.. so let's see whether later at 5pm will there be an update by HDB...

p0is0n

if you want to collect the keys for your bto, you have to either have a loan or made payment. You can google for more info, I googled and this is what I found: Can I collect keys to BTO flat before the sale of my current flat to use the sales proceeds to pay for the new BTO flat without taking a loan | PropertyGuru - Singapore's Leading Property Site

i finally found the answer to my question by calling the hdb hotline just now... its called contra facility.. basically, its to sell ur current flat to fund your new flat.. for ppl who dun have enough cash on hand and low cpf.

HDB InfoWEB: Contra Facility : Buying A New Flat

northy

Thy call it May BTO. So really releasing only on the last day of May?
Wad the... -_-

p0is0n

Thy call it May BTO. So really releasing only on the last day of May?
Wad the... -_-

umad.gif

cordone19

sorry ask a noob question. if i apply for punggol 5 room, it is under waterway sundew and punggol edge. does that means if i got a queue number and everyone apply for sundew. means i have to choose edge le?

what if i give up? will i be banned for a year?

what about the median income for 5 room? 5.8k means both of us must earn 5.8k a month? what if our median is only 5k. how?

ecosales

wow... look at july's offering: In Jul 2012, HDB will be offering about 3,900 new flats for sale in Bedok, Bukit Merah, Clementi, Geylang, and Punggol.

4 mature estates. @@

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.