May BTO 2012

Artie

Hello HWZners,

I am confused now.

Before today, I used to know that if I gonna take a HDB loan, I need to pay 5% downpayment + 3% stamp fee during the signing of lease agreement. And when I am about to collect the keys (which is 5 years later), I will pay another 5%.

But today when I ask someone, he told me I need to pay 10% downpayment + 3% stamp fee during signing of lease agreement and another 10% when key collection.

Now which is the correct one if I need to take a HDB loan now?

You can refer to HDB site for more info

For Staggered Downpayment Scheme
HDB InfoWEB: Staggered Downpayment Scheme : Buying A New Flat

For the usual procedure:
HDB InfoWEB: Downpayment for new flat : Buying A New Flat

wassup5587

KW BTO - last queue number invited for selection is 14. Number of units available is 882 out of 888. That means out of 14 people, 8 people drop out??

Hope for more drop outs :)

huishann

KW BTO - last queue number invited for selection is 14. Number of units available is 882 out of 888. That means out of 14 people, 8 people drop out??

Hope for more drop outs :)

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 4-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 02 Jul 2012 : 00014

It's as at 02 Jul. Meaning there's 7 couples allocated for selection later :) so far only 1 drop out from last Friday.

babylana

actually i understand ur concern. i actually tot i only need to pay 5% downpayment plus the 3% stamp fee when i bought the Sept 2008 BTO Fernvale Residence (i gave it up 6mths before key collection due to personal issue).
Instead i paid 10% downpayment plus the stamp fee.. i didnt ask much too.. but i rem babylana say 10% if anyone one of the applicants is above 30..

10% if both applicants abv 30yrs old
5% if anyone below 30

keithster

Thanks everyone for your generous reply. I guess now I have a better picture.

So I guess if I wish to take up bank loan, I will need to come up with 20% downpayment + 3% stamp fee during signing of lease and another 20% downpayment when collecting the keys right?

Artie

Thanks everyone for your generous reply. I guess now I have a better picture.

So I guess if I wish to take up bank loan, I will need to come up with 20% downpayment + 3% stamp fee during signing of lease and another 20% downpayment when collecting the keys right?
When you collect your keys, the remaining 80% of the unit price will be paid by your bank loan and CPF in your OA account. If both your bank loan and CPF in QA account is not enough to cover the 80%, you will be required to topup using cash.

Ms_Spellbound

Anyone can roughly gauge if my Q no. is about 100 more than the available units.
Will i still be able to get a unit?

I applied for KW 3 room, and under the 'others' category.
Apparently there are only 41 units for us.

huishann

morning ! anw i was just thinking, what IF ah, like not many chose either projects, like less than half of the units were booked, does that mean hdb will not develope the project ?

techielim

morning ! anw i was just thinking, what IF ah, like not many chose either projects, like less than half of the units were booked, does that mean hdb will not develope the project ?

HDB will continue to build. Regardless. E chance that only half booked is basically not possible. Nowadays hard to find one bto near mrt. Total applications is 3k over so I can say mostly all will be taken.

techielim

Anyone can roughly gauge if my Q no. is about 100 more than the available units.
Will i still be able to get a unit?

I applied for KW 3 room, and under the 'others' category.
Apparently there are only 41 units for us.

There could still be chance. Cause u r under e "others" if u lucky all ahead of u is Chinese or malay. U nv knw so just wait and c. But whether u can select a unit u like is another issue. Unless u don mind any balance units.

ramoncsw

I asked HDB, the ethic and race grp for Q numbers, is they lump everyone for Q, for example 3k ppl apply for KW and you are issue a Q number, so there will be a mixture of Chinese/Malays/Indian&Others infront of your Q number or behind. Therefore even u maybe out of the housing quota, it all depends on the people infront of you if your ethic grp hit the quota or not. Therefore you may get chance but it's just a matter of the units left is what you want. Sigh. Mine is 7** after chinese 747 intial quote. Not sure if can get. Hopefully 5-10% drop out. Last time average for overall is 10-15% giving up. But this one mature estate hard to say. Lol. Praying Praying. Tonight maybe go bai bai le.

keithster

I asked HDB, the ethic and race grp for Q numbers, is they lump everyone for Q, for example 3k ppl apply for KW and you are issue a Q number, so there will be a mixture of Chinese/Malays/Indian&Others infront of your Q number or behind. Therefore even u maybe out of the housing quota, it all depends on the people infront of you if your ethic grp hit the quota or not. Therefore you may get chance but it's just a matter of the units left is what you want. Sigh. Mine is 7** after chinese 747 intial quote. Not sure if can get. Hopefully 5-10% drop out. Last time average for overall is 10-15% giving up. But this one mature estate hard to say. Lol. Praying Praying. Tonight maybe go bai bai le.

I am quite sure many will drop out de lah... dun worry.

Ms_Spellbound

There could still be chance. Cause u r under e "others" if u lucky all ahead of u is Chinese or malay. U nv knw so just wait and c. But whether u can select a unit u like is another issue. Unless u don mind any balance units.

Yes i understand.
We are not hoping we'd get a good unit also, since the segregation is not by level per ethnic. It can also be level 35, 34, 33 n so on... be all chinese.

Just that 'fighting' with 41 ppl is not gonna be easy..

Plus we r are under 2nd timers, lets say we decided to let this go coz of only low floors available, will we be ban for 1 yr? I understand that if we continue to reject a bto flat in our 2ns timer status, we will be ban for a year?

keithster

How come the KW stock market not moving this morning har?

Got 7 queue numbers today and now already 11:08am but still at 882.

The officer MC ah?

huishann

The officer MC ah?

haha ! i think maybe they are starting at a later time ? if not, maybe drop out ? but i doubt is drop out la, where got so heng one.

huangfuxing1980

The officer MC ah?

Am just wondering, let's say they invite 7 ppls every working day, then how come my Q10x selection date is 30Jul?? already 14x liao ma

keithster

haha ! i think maybe they are starting at a later time ? if not, maybe drop out ? but i doubt is drop out la, where got so heng one.

oh ya hor... drop out leh...

lets shout together... drop out... drop out... drop out...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.