May BTO 2012

huishann

Depends, if you staying near road, the dirt from the traffic will get into the house. Smell also depend on whether got rubbish chute nearby or not.

very noisy lor... cannot tahan lor...

also, the entire flat so many levels and imagine you are at the lowest... very weird feeling though

I staying in level 5 now thats why i know.

Dirty becos some times when people burn incense papers, the ashes will fly up into the houses for low levels.

I heard also for new flats now, the central rubbish chute gets filled up pretty fast especially during chinese new year.

As a result for level 2 and 3 people, some times when you open the cover, you will see the rubbishes and smell it too. So ended up you have to run to upper floors to throw rubbishes.

If you are lower levels and near play grounds, even worse. Nowadays youngsters dun like to sleep and love to create noises at night at the play grounds.

Also, I heard slippers at the doorsteps of lower levels get stolen more easily, dunno how true is it.

omg that's bad. cause im currently at level 3 in whampoa area, faces expressway, but so far no such problems.

ahzai66

You can apply AHG when you book/chose the flat. The hdb officer will help you fill up form and submit.

The AHG amt will/can be deducted from your flat price when you sign the agreement a few mth later.

now currently i am the only one working, if my wife wants to start working part time next month, will her income also be counted in for the AHG?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.