May BTO 2012

fat3df3rlub3

Queue Number

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 4-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 26 Aug 2012 : 00352

25 selections today

the_gryffindor

i rather u take 119. 129 views are totally block. 125 view is not bad, just need to install non-transparent-from-outside windows glass so cityview residents cant see your bedrooms activities but you can see out.

Do you have more information or contacts? I have been looking around at privacy films as well.

tanjhj

when you do renovation you can asked the contractor do for your. my house installed it 25 yrs ago and still sticking well plus it reduce heat into my room as my room get partial morning sunlight which makes my room very hot to sleep.

pls see below link

3M

or

I bought the window films for my place & DIY myself at this shop along Balestier Rd that sells those PD doors opposite the famous Tau Sa Pia shop. They sell by per feet so u buy what u need.

hmm i am very sure it will work like a charm during the day but in the nite, some say when you on the lights, ppl can see your rooms from outside. guess windows blinds still needed.

keithster

when you do renovation you can asked the contractor do for your. my house installed it 25 yrs ago and still sticking well plus it reduce heat into my room as my room get partial morning sunlight which makes my room very hot to sleep.

pls see below link

3M

or

I bought the window films for my place & DIY myself at this shop along Balestier Rd that sells those PD doors opposite the famous Tau Sa Pia shop. They sell by per feet so u buy what u need.

hmm i am very sure it will work like a charm during the day but in the nite, some say when you on the lights, ppl can see your rooms from outside. guess windows blinds still needed.

i just went to balestier road yesterday... there are plenty of interior design shop there.

i visited the tiles shop and it makes me give up the idea of getting the OCS.

tanjhj

why leh? is it cheaper and nicer for the outside shops??

dun get those id. They r blood sucker. Everything u buy they have 30 % comm on top u still have to pay for their so called design which are rubbish. I know a exprienced & retired id for big projects. He share with me some basic of id and how id just copy n paste design from other famous id n gif to u for thousands of dollars.

Just get id n material seperately n u can save 30%. Or just get hdb template n copy the designs from internet.

http://sglivingpod.com/home-decor/home-and-decor/hdb-interior-design/

keithster

why leh? is it cheaper and nicer for the outside shops??

the tiles are amazing... HDB tiles really cannot make it...

i rather take the risk of increasing tile prices and workmanship for the next 3-4 years....

except that i cannot decide whether the HDB doors are better cos I really dunno where in Singapore I can view doors... sorry i not referring to PD doors...

keithster

dun get those id. They r blood sucker. Everything u buy they have 30 % comm on top u still have to pay for their so called design which are rubbish. I know a exprienced & retired id for big projects. He share with me some basic of id and how id just copy n paste design from other famous id n gif to u for thousands of dollars.

Just get id n material seperately n u can save 30%. Or just get hdb template n copy the designs from internet.

agree.... another way is to visit the tile shops... the shops will showcase how the tiles look like which will provide some simple ID ideas too.

keithster

for those who have some cash to spare but decided to go for OCS, I urge that you pay a visit to the tile shops out there to see the latest designs they have... HDB provides tiles that totally cannot make it.

as for the HDB doors, I dun think the doors are strong enough since they are only semi solid type.

Governor

Those who thot of giving up BL/MT bto be warn,a few bto down the road,there might be a policy change by hdb to allow single to buy flat directly from hdb. That mean more competition in the bto market.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.