[Mini OC guide] - EVGA X58 LE

longsiew

maybe need to re sit my heatsink.

no point to resit the HSF. I have one 860 as well and it is even hotter than my W3520.

And it is barely stable at 4ghz with HT on. Without HT, its stable.

I dun think even water can tame the heat of yr 860 as well as mine. Guess we get a HOT 860. what to do. llst lo:(

mike911

my office dell desktop wa lan i stressed using maximum heat on prime only 50.....somemore its on default hsf for sure housed inside a crap dull casing. so i think jiat lat.....

err.. the dell desktop is it exact same specs? if not dun think so can like tat directly compare. cause different chips different emission of heat i suppose.

Adilogy

i think if according to them, ur temps still wrong...their load @ 4ghz is only 60+ to almost 70?

EVGAX5842GhzStressedTest-1.gif

wa u making me itchy lei, i feel like really making sure its the chip before i start taking things apart! ion u free bo? i bring my chip to u, slap it in bootup, if mega cannot tame it below the right temp means its the chip, kindly proceed to OC it as much as u can until u fry it so i can RMA it

Where you get this from?

kero89

Yes set to S3 resume and also enable wakeup from USB KB

Alright man :D You reminded me about this, still haven set it. iirc there's also a S1&S3 option, that's not the right one yea?

Well, can wake up via PS/2 KB? :o

Btw, those thermalright fans are superb, sleeved with rubber screws + super silent...

Report : Hibernate option gone when S3 is chosen... Can only wake up by mouse... But works, thanks!!!

pa9797

i think if according to them, ur temps still wrong...their load @ 4ghz is only 60+ to almost 70?

EVGAX5842GhzStressedTest-1.gif

wa u making me itchy lei, i feel like really making sure its the chip before i start taking things apart! ion u free bo? i bring my chip to u, slap it in bootup, if mega cannot tame it below the right temp means its the chip, kindly proceed to OC it as much as u can until u fry it so i can RMA it

This look like my OC screen shot! haa haa. Which thread did I post my screen shot. hmmmm cannot remember liao

ok. the end result is this on an air con environment:

42GhzTurboOnStressTest.gif

I dont advocate to run. 4,2 on a rountine basis. for benching is ok. Day to Day use 4Ghz already a big win liao

pa9797

Alright man :D You reminded me about this, still haven set it. iirc there's also a S1&S3 option, that's not the right one yea?

Well, can wake up via PS/2 KB? :o

Btw, those thermalright fans are superb, sleeved with rubber screws + super silent...

Report : Hibernate option gone when S3 is chosen... Can only wake up by mouse... But works, thanks!!!

yes both kb and mouse once u move or press key it will wake up

ionicle88

This look like my OC screen shot! haa haa. Which thread did I post my screen shot. hmmmm cannot remember liao

ok. the end result is this on an air con environment:

42GhzTurboOnStressTest.gif

I dont advocate to run. 4,2 on a rountine basis. for benching is ok. Day to Day use 4Ghz already a big win liao

either yours or mine :p

rofl :p

ionicle88

Some updates :

V core 1.25V vtt +25mV vdram 1.65V

4GHz tested and proven stable :p

myxpdc

Hi, ned your expect advised.
Using your guide, I have oc my cpu to 4.2 Ghz (4228 (201 x 20)
Target memory: 1610
without Vdroop
CPU v core 1.28750
Cpu vtt +50mv
Dim volt 1.65v
I done some video editing/encoding & rendering-works fine.
Save some movies as AVHD m2t file but when I play using media player 12 (codec CCCP, Core AVG codec pro ) the lcd screen start to flicker and a message 'Display driver stopped responding and recovered' ( does not rebooth)
Is the proplem cause by 1) oc
2) graphic card - tried previous & latest driver 195.62(max 1280 x1024)
3) lcd
Try stock & oc dummies-OK
Thks in advanced.

ionicle88

Hi, ned your expect advised.
Using your guide, I have oc my cpu to 4.2 Ghz (4228 (201 x 20)
Target memory: 1610
without Vdroop
CPU v core 1.28750
Cpu vtt +50mv
Dim volt 1.65v
I done some video editing/encoding & rendering-works fine.
Save some movies as AVHD m2t file but when I play using media player 12 (codec CCCP, Core AVG codec pro ) the lcd screen start to flicker and a message 'Display driver stopped responding and recovered' ( does not rebooth)
Is the proplem cause by 1) oc
2) graphic card - tried previous & latest driver 195.62(max 1280 x1024)
3) lcd
Try stock & oc dummies-OK
Thks in advanced.

hmm.. display driver does seem to direct at your graphics card.. and according to wat you have done, you seem to have tested your comp on stock and can i clarify that the mediaplayer12 is working???

myxpdc

yes media player is working fine using stock & oc dummy higher than that it willl flicker follow by the message until the movie end. Using sony vegas 9.0c for video editing. No problem with other format such as blue ray etc source not from video editing.
Regards.

Mythmaker

vtt +25mV is... 1.225V?

My chip sibei cui. 180*20 no matter what cannot stable. At most 175*200... need I need 1.235vcc to do it =.=

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.