[Mini OC guide] - EVGA X58 LE

ionicle88

yeah.. I also quite shock coz I try first at 1.26 then stable.. then lower abit to 1.2562 then still stable.. but my temp is around 81-85.

good... time to go lower...

but i just put 1.256V lah... no point going lower... which i think the min to stabilise is around 1.245 somewhere around there....

ionicle88

according to the others who successfully done it, supposed to get 70+ at load max and idle temp of 45max @ 4ghz....otherwise means somewhere nt done right liao...

provided you have very good cooling..

i used to get 80+ on my CM V8 last time though.

ionicle88

cos for games, oc = no diff as benchmarked by review sites. unless u just want to see high numbers

fps fps...

but for sendoh bro... he using 5970 so i dun think the little fps will affect much.... :s13::s13:

darth_rufio

ionicle. you're load temp is 79c right? what thermal paste are you using? I'm using sflex fan also on my megashadow but my exhaust fan is xigmatex 140mm.

eurofunk

i think if according to them, ur temps still wrong...their load @ 4ghz is only 60+ to almost 70?

EVGAX5842GhzStressedTest-1.gif

wa u making me itchy lei, i feel like really making sure its the chip before i start taking things apart! ion u free bo? i bring my chip to u, slap it in bootup, if mega cannot tame it below the right temp means its the chip, kindly proceed to OC it as much as u can until u fry it so i can RMA it

kero89

i think if according to them, ur temps still wrong...their load @ 4ghz is only 60+ to almost 70?

wa u making me itchy lei, i feel like really making sure its the chip before i start taking things apart! ion u free bo? i bring my chip to u, slap it in bootup, if mega cannot tame it below the right temp means its the chip, kindly proceed to OC it as much as u can until u fry it so i can RMA it

:D u can try to fry the IMC in the chip :D

If open air testing still the same temps, high chances the cpu at fault. Noctua cant be that bad

darth_rufio

I'm also thinking that my temp a bit high compare to others. maybe others got on aircon so lower temp..

eurofunk

I'm also thinking that my temp a bit high compare to others. maybe others got on aircon so lower temp..

dont think ionicle is in AC environment, either is hs nt lapped/seated properly or cpu sensors diff from the others

:D u can try to fry the IMC in the chip :D

If open air testing still the same temps, high chances the cpu at fault. Noctua cant be that bad

not say no diff totally, just a diff of at most 4-5 deg? so before i start deciding to sell of the noctua etc, i wanna make sure its the chip first before i decide to plunge to get another xeon or just make do with it. cos if its the chip then stock hsf will do just the same cos no matter how low volt u feed the chip, its also the same temp due to the sensors inside

now waitin to see if ion is free to test out my chip :D

ionicle88

EVGAX5842GhzStressedTest-1.gif

er....

ok wad....

your pic shows 4.2GHz lei...

then my temp will be higher liao....

mine on 4GHz is about 79/77/79/76 somewhere around there

ok lei..

it is only on stock then got 60+- that kind of temp.

eurofunk

i think many of us are screwed like tt....u saw my load temps @ stock i posted also 69/67/67/64 whereas the one above @ 4.2ghz load temp is only 71+.

my office dell desktop wa lan i stressed using maximum heat on prime only 50.....somemore its on default hsf for sure housed inside a crap dull casing. so i think jiat lat.....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.