Mobile Broadband User Testimonials

• Need help?
    Reach out to someone from Samaritans of Singapore (24 hours): Call 1-767 or WhatsApp 9151-1767 More info

Gogg3r

Just got my SH Maxmobile SurfLite 2Mbps yesterday.

Also heard from the shop that SH is undergoing some upgrading projects for their system, speeds will be quite haywire for the next few days. Most probably 6 working days or so.

Location is West Coast Road. Near the Esso petrol kiosk.

696087425.png

696092011.png

696092728.png

geckoSG

After I KPKB to their CSO... They seems to have done something...
Was surprised to get up to this reading for 4Mbps plan

We must really stand to our point. If we pay more, they should reserve
more bandwidth, else dun bother to sell us higher bandwidth when they
cannot provide.

Saline

I have a question.

i have 2 mobile bb both 2mb. is there any device that is available for me to combine 2 links together? to become 4mb and can be shared wirelessly in the house? cause right now me and my wife each have a mobile bb was thinking of combining them so both of us can surf at a faster speed.

Gogg3r

I have a question.

i have 2 mobile bb both 2mb. is there any device that is available for me to combine 2 links together? to become 4mb and can be shared wirelessly in the house? cause right now me and my wife each have a mobile bb was thinking of combining them so both of us can surf at a faster speed.

Don't think so bro. How to share the connection like that when each one has to singularly dial up to the network?

Saline

Don't think so bro. How to share the connection like that when each one has to singularly dial up to the network?

no such thingy available ah? hai... i thought there's something for the 3g broadband cause for normal broadband there's link loadbalancers that can combine both internet connection..

YorYor

Even if there was, you'd be able to download a single file at a max of 2Mbps only. You'd gain better multi-connectivity, that's all.
If you have the interest, you could get an old laptop with 2 USB ports and a wireless adapter to piece together a Linux router.

Gogg3r

no such thingy available ah? hai... i thought there's something for the 3g broadband cause for normal broadband there's link loadbalancers that can combine both internet connection..

Uhh, I won't say that don't have la. But chances are, in my opinion, nope. At most have those device, put in only one sim card, then can share wirelessly. Up to 5 devices can connect to that hub.

But you want to put in two sim cards, uhh..... So quite hard to say lor.

Sambuca78

I have a question.

Hi, i also keen in this concept but i do not have another BBoM with me.

My idea is to try out the load balancing (If it work) and do ICS with a Wifi card on a Atom D510MO (Windows XP). :)

Hmmm... any network expert here try the network load balancing in windows XP? Logically speaking it should work with LAN + 3.5G or 2x3.5G network.

http://www.geekswhoknow.com/articles...onnections.htm
http://www.pctools.com/guides/registry/detail/951/

I only have a M1 BBoM 1mbps at home...

If NLB work... maybe can consider to get another SH BBoM 1mbps.

ngbc

Starhub 1Mbps @Bt Batok Ave 1

2 difference result 15 minutes apart :

YorYor

Probably need to compensate for the extra boost you got earlier. Heh.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.