My friend brought a fake rolex and bring for authentication

Laofuzi67

AAA grade fake rolexes cannot be differentiated unless by a professional.

so many scams last time in carousell and trading platforms.

No need professional.
Anyone with a real and fake side by side with a loupe can tell

aceminer

no money dont buy rolex la... 2500RM can get me an apple watch. I rather buy that :s22:

Buy fake rolex is :s22:

Capitalist

ya I agree to this. I use to see a few in china. The pearl is already tell tale.

I did have a milgrass (AAA) of course. Brought it around 700.
To be honest. If without the brand. The quality is really good. Last me till 6 years not a single issue.

Till I save up enough to buy a seiko currently.

Don't kid yourself, ... w/o the 'brand', will you part $700 for it? :s13:

Mai say simi quality etc lah .... it is a replica/fake. Period.

kukubirdie

No need professional.
Anyone with a real and fake side by side with a loupe can tell

Obviously you only see pasar malam replica which are max AA.
Wait till u see SuperRep or mirror quality.
These r much much higher quality than 1:1
And these are not cheap around 7.5k to 15krmb from NJ vs and such.
Even season dealers were duped. Coz they even used original wrist strap.
Only way of telling is open and see interior parts and match Part No. engraving style.
Dun ever buy any 2nd hand submarine or oyster.
Suprep is super good as these 2 models are highly sought after.
There was even test done for simulated 100m water resist test and it pass with flying colours.

These super replica will never be shown over counter even at GZ Watch mall. Only 1:1 AAA will be shown to trick buyers.
Went there 3 yrs ago and saw the suprep samples personally and am speechless.

All in a Day

TS u very funny. The point for authentication is to confirm real or not. Who cares cannot confirm if fake.

If he cannot confirm is fake also means cannot confirm is real, means still fail authentication la..

SmallKuKuBird

Obviously you only see pasar malam replica which are max AA.
Wait till u see SuperRep or mirror quality.
These r much much higher quality than 1:1
And these are not cheap around 7.5k to 15krmb from NJ vs and such.
Even season dealers were duped. Coz they even used original wrist strap.
Only way of telling is open and see interior parts and match Part No. engraving style.
Dun ever buy any 2nd hand submarine or oyster.
Suprep is super good as these 2 models are highly sought after.
There was even test done for simulated 100m water resist test and it pass with flying colours.

These super replica will never be shown over counter even at GZ Watch mall. Only 1:1 AAA will be shown to trick buyers.
Went there 3 yrs ago and saw the suprep samples personally and am speechless.

The harder part is to get weight right :o

VEF888

700 for fake watch? Might as well get this for less than $300:

ssc223p1-1.jpg

end of the day, you might get some looks of envy from strangers/friends but it's still a fake, what's the point?

Cobra!

700 for fake watch? Might as well get this for less than $300:

ssc223p1-1.jpg

end of the day, you might get some looks of envy from strangers/friends but it's still a fake, what's the point?
Strangers/friends continue to remain oblivious. Isn't that the point?

plsbanthem

Real rolex watch owners probably don't take public transport.

Recently saw a tatooed 20s looking ah beng boarded at Canberra MRT and he was wearing a "Rolex".

Bleach hair
Black t shirt
Ang kongs on the entire arms and legs
Short jeans
Waist pouch
Slippers
iPhone X
"Rolex"

I dunno lah, but I doubt his watch is real.

So end of the day, u need to have the looks and confidence to pull off the Rolex look, whether you own a real or fake one is immaterial.

VEF888

Strangers/friends continue to remain oblivious. Isn't that the point?

sure, just like lying about one's exam marks, save you some face/ perk up your ego for a few moments, but wouldn't save you from that rotten feeling afterwards.

anyway, anyone can save up for months to own a 10K watch, just like handbags for the ladies.

Poor old man

Real rolex watch owners probably don't take public transport.

Recently saw a tatooed 20s looking ah beng boarded at Canberra MRT and he was wearing a "Rolex".

Bleach hair
Black t shirt
Ang kongs on the entire arms and legs
Short jeans
Waist pouch
Slippers
iPhone X
"Rolex"

I dunno lah, but I doubt his watch is real.

So end of the day, u need to have the looks and confidence to pull off the Rolex look, whether you own a real or fake one is immaterial.

Last week l order Food delivery ..and l noted the guy is wearing a half gold rolex as l pass the cash to him. Wearing a rolex to send food .. l wonder ...

Multiversal

Disclaimer~

Not me, is really my friend though i confirm people will still say is TS.

My friend brought a fake rolex (Black Sub) from some wechat seller at RM2500

The seller very confident say this one is the highest grade one, cannot be identify without dismantling it.

So he bring it to his usual shop which sell second hand luxury watch at Far East Plaza there, the boss see already say he cannot confirm is fake one.

After this, when i see people owning alot of rolex watches will make me wonder...

RM2500?

You are the "friend"?

And you are Malaysian right?

Chinese currency is RMB.

Malaysian Ringgit is RM.

When you write RM, that's a Freudian Slip, you self-sexposed that you are a jhk. :s13:

Anyway, RM 2500 is about SGD 800. Too expensive. You can get it for about SGD 100 on some online e-commerce sites...I will not mention which one.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.