My nas cannot connect after using network switch

johnsonheng

so the nas was resettted. so i need to reformat the harddrive again to get it to work after resetting.

johnsonheng

TS is going around in circles. Half the instructions he probably dun understand, simply because the lingo and specific nas/networking phrases.

1. I suggest someone who kind and got time, drop by and fix.
TS, be prepared to give angpow for materials and equipment, and possibly 2 trips (in case new equipment need to be purchased). Or maybe even standard professional rates instead of angpow.

2. If TS not willing to host and pay, then perhaps sign up for skills future networking course. Free and paid for by pap.
i want to pay people to remote in the settle it , but the edmw people suggest to me, dun ever let me remote in.

johnsonheng

one more question, how to upload the file inside the nas,
coz i did not see any folders in the network , even thou i have create a folder in the nas

orlengtao

The way ts asked, he should not own a nas drive. He does not have basic networking knowledge. Pretty sure he don't even know what's raid. Good luck

TS just get google drive, dont trouble yourself or others.

sacredrays

one more question, how to upload the file inside the nas,
coz i did not see any folders in the network , even thou i have create a folder in the nas
\\your nas new ip address\folder path

should be like this ba.. try type into ur FILE explorer

johnsonheng

The way ts asked, he should not own a nas drive. He does not have basic networking knowledge. Pretty sure he don't even know what's raid. Good luck

I noob ma.

cplbao

Actually since TS have reformatted the NAS, I doubt there are any important data inside... which beat the qns why even bother with a NAS

green72

TS, walau. U don't even know the difference between router and ont?
Sorry, I surrender. Like chicken and duck talk. I let others tell u how to upload file. Or u mean download? :ROFLMAO:

TS, wrong section oso, this is EDMW.

loganrunning

that's why i suggest basic networking course. dunno if skillsfuture have or not

loganrunning

long ago, when buy synology, they have a half day course on how to setup and use nas. info was on a big sticker pasted on the box.

TS, check where you bought your nas, and see if they still have this course.

johnsonheng

long ago, when buy synology, they have a half day course on how to setup and use nas. info was on a big sticker pasted on the box.

TS, check where you bought your nas, and see if they still have this course.
Sim lim. Hiot from there but they never tell me about it

chenaz

TS, not I wan to see u down.
U don’t have network knowledge, kenna scam to buy the switch . Now u Donnoe how to upload file.

NAS is not for non technical users like you.

My honest opinion.

But to answer your questions. From mobile you can just download their apps for u to upload or sync with your phone.

Desktop wise, u can just login to quick connect and upload . That’s it. Super simple. Donnoe why u so cui still wanna buy nas

coyote

This 3rd photo showing the back of the router. There are zero cable from any of the 4 lan ports to your switch = absolutely wrong.

There should be a lan cable from your router's any lan port to your switch.

Then you connect your NAS's lan port to the switch using another lan cable. If your switch is unmanaged. It would already work.

Show the bottom of the switch to reveal it's make and model. We cannot guess what's the make and model of your white color switch.

There is no switch in all your photos.

I see a modem, a router and a Nas. Where is the switch?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.