My parcel stuck at shopee..

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Maichapsiao

Already done before this thread created. I guess you are unable to comprehend.
U did it but nvm include in your first post wor.
I guess u not comprehend how the world works sia
Is it just me or am I seeing very hostile reaction from replies in this thread in ways that are unwarranted?

I don’t see anything wrong with your posts.

TS open thread to ask question.

Hostile people, probably from Shoppe or their affiliated couriers try to pin problem on TS in all ways other than what asked.

First of all, we should expect that Shopee deliver that service. If Shopee is unable to deliver, it is 100% correct to complain to Shopee or to anyone and everyone. Don't need to tell us the sky is white when it is blue. 🤭

But TS did not complain. Complain is like when I click the Report link and complain to moderator why this post so unnecessarily hostile.

:o
Parchio, where is the hostile? People suan siao-ing TS nia lah.
He asking people what to do though he himself in logistics sia

parchiao

Parchio, where is the hostile? People suan siao-ing TS nia lah.
He asking people what to do though he himself in logistics sia

I did not find some of the replies funny. I think they were worded in a very hostile manner,

If you understand the issue, it is how to get the item delivered. The item may have been purchased with fabulous vouchers that made the item super cheap. If Shopee cancels the purchase, TS may have to pay more to get the item now that the sale is no more. So how does TS being in logistics help TS in this case?

Don't know what some of you people need to kick up a fuss over TS post. TS question is very valid, absolutely nothing wrong with it.

jeffprobst

TS will need to contact shopee first, and see if they can reinstate the vouchers back. with the seller, unlikely they will honor the discount price, but probably good to check in with seller.

Maichapsiao

I did not find some of the replies funny. I think they were worded in a very hostile manner,

If you understand the issue, it is how to get the item delivered. The item may have been purchased with fabulous vouchers that made the item super cheap. If Shopee cancels the purchase, TS may have to pay more to get the item now that the sale is no more. So how does TS being in logistics help TS in this case?

Don't know what some of you people need to kick up a fuss over TS post. TS question is very valid, absolutely nothing wrong with it.
Haha how does starting a thread in edmw help?
U think valid we think effing boliao and senseless mah

parchiao

Haha how does starting a thread in edmw help?
U think valid we think effing boliao and senseless mah

Actually I will ask because I kenna before i.e. purchase cancelled

But I did not ask around because that time first time

Later on after reading other people experience here then realised should not let Shopee off the hook so easily

Must squeeze Shopee deep deep if they cock up

Cannot squeeze must come here to post bad experience to teach everyone

Else online shopping experience will only get worse and worse.

:o

LowSesHotelEater2019

ya scary, I ordered an entry-level gaming laptop.. don't even bother to call that they deliver at what time etc, n jitao just put at door step..(I scare la.. so I at home when they deliver over). Also, depend on seller/shop there though.. sibling ordered a $100+ item.. wah jitao call number, no1 at home... will try send again.
I bought a tapo doorbell camera. To be honest useful cos i can see if got ppl at my door will have notification pop up.

aarontansp

Right on point. Qn if shopee gives voucher, I think seller still gets the full selling price of the goods sold? Thats what I always thought. The cost on the voucher is borne by shopee to the seller if I'm correct.

LowSesHotelEater2019

ya scary, I ordered an entry-level gaming laptop.. don't even bother to call that they deliver at what time etc, n jitao just put at door step..(I scare la.. so I at home when they deliver over). Also, depend on seller/shop there though.. sibling ordered a $100+ item.. wah jitao call number, no1 at home... will try send again.
If seller own delivery then reliable.

parchiao

Right on point. Qn if shopee gives voucher, I think seller still gets the full selling price of the goods sold? Thats what I always thought. The voucher is borne by shopee if I'm correct.

I think it depends. Seller own voucher is definitely given by Seller themselves.

But I ever asked a seller about a Shopee voucher, cannot recall why and what the background was, and he told me that in that instance, the discount was borne by the seller himself as he participated in that voucher offer for the item I purchased.

On the other hand, I have invoices from sellers that do not indicate the cheaper final price I paid after vouchers, so I reckon the discounts in those purchases were borne by Shopee.

Could be a mix of Shopee or Seller bearing the discount.

PiKa

I think it depends. Seller own voucher is definitely given by Seller themselves.

But I ever asked a seller about a Shopee voucher, cannot recall why and what the background was, and he told me that in that instance, the discount was borne by the seller himself as he participated in that voucher offer for the item I purchased.

On the other hand, I have invoices from sellers that do not indicate the cheaper final price I paid after vouchers, so I reckon the discounts in those purchases were borne by Shopee.

Could be a mix of Shopee or Seller bearing the discount.
Shopee has a few ways to discount or offset the price.
Coins and membership tier vouchers should be by shopee themselves.
Mall or brand based vouchers should have some time up involved.
Yes, it is a mixed bag of invoices.
All is good when item is delivered without issues .
Not so good when there is issue. These vouchers usually are not refundable, tough luck. Try again next time, probably next month. Likewise happens at brick and Mortar shops, don't think they would refund you back a promotion voucher at courts/gaincity. But the risk of items being lost-in-transision are much lower.

AcquiT

U need to chat with their CS n tell them to expedite it

Usually i saw 2 days processing then i asked them for my buyers

Chalkycliffs

Exactly. Think most people have been seasoned buyers at shopee by now. Bad things do happened at times. Either just wait or contact the seller, if seller is not responsive, contact shopee using the app. It will be resolved one way or another. Nothing much else one can do. One can ask for refund also, that's the lady resort.

Which lady resort... :sneaky:

:ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

aarontansp

Update - until now, my parcel is still being processed status. Waiting to see what happens next.

coinman

I encountered the same thing. 3 items kana taking longer than expected. 1 item ok...Buay ta han the 1st delayed item , waited 3-4 days liao so seek refund. The other 2 items I wait another 2-3 days , if not also seek refund. Getting worse.. jialat.. is not a good sign if this continues happening

bwi0Dn3.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.