MyRepublic Big Launch

Phen8210

1s1po3.jpg

Just installed , the speed looks good.

congrats, could u share your system specs and hardware setup configuration?

i think MR should add a hardware specs requirement to the 1gbps plan..

from what i see, some people have no idea what they are signing up for.

Raceworld

congrats, could u share your system specs and hardware setup configuration?

i think MR should add a hardware specs requirement to the 1gbps plan..

from what i see, some people have no idea what they are signing up for.

My Specs ok ok only lor

Summarized Ver :

I5 3470

B75 PRO-3M

MSI twin frozr 7950

8GB RAM

Using AC68U router

Just tested the D/L speed , working fine and nice ;)

Netventure

I had mine installed this morning and I must say its disappointing! Not even half the subscribed speed. 2 of my notebooks show similar speed and NIC are 1Gbps, using CAT6 patch cable. Installer cannot do much in this situation. Call CS and was told engineers are looking into the issue.
????:s11: sian man. Wrong choice to jump on MR 1Gpbs so soon.:(:(:(

Phen8210

I had mine installed this morning and I must say its disappointing! Not even half the subscribed speed. 2 of my notebooks show similar speed and NIC are 1Gbps, using CAT6 patch cable. Installer cannot do much in this situation. Call CS and was told engineers are looking into the issue.
????:s11: sian man. Wrong choice to jump on MR 1Gpbs so soon.:(:(:(

did the installer perform speed test with his laptop?

aptget

wait a minute, a joint petition? against myrepublic? sounds fishy ...

while i like what MR has done, i dont like open-net. now IDA allow singtel monopoly over all fibre by its approx $126m take over of open net ... open net can sabo MR at anytime. just look at the way the TODAY news is hitting at MR. all like surgical commercial espionage id say. the news DID not mention ANYTHING about failures of open net as if they didnt do anything wrong.

i think MR should come up with a plan to DEAL with open net. AND explain clearly about what OPEN NET is in terms of their disabilities to do things properly.

sekali nextlink trust is singtel+m1 + starhub combo. but even if it is, we consumer all LPPL also. bloody hell fibre not connected open petition? if like that starhub front door already pasted with court injunction orders liao ...

and some people still thinks its MR

any one else got a PM from a journalist asking for an interview on their experience with MR ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.