MyRepublic Big Launch

xRenol

If you go to the very first post it is stated clearly "MEGA LAUNCH" so how can it be a beta. I dare not sign up my order as there are no immediate confirm date of installation upon signing up and it meant isp can install at any date. I also highlight my point in my earlier post.

You can refer to the reply by Greg Mittman, VP of MR.

"... our 1Gbps “Beta” refers to the activation of our first 200 customers. “Beta” will last only a week and its purpose is to help us gather feedback to better optimize the online experience for everyone."

GREG MITTMAN, VP OF MYREPUBLIC, RESPONDS TO TRS READER'S COMPLAINT

WindJammer

I am sorry but this is how i feel. The most important thing during this so call "beta" period is that the MR team should delicate thier engineers to rectified and response quieries to those who had already install the 1Gb plans. Expectations was that the 1gb thinggy suppose to have better speed than most of the current plans and minimum tweak to the connections. It didnt cross my mind that the connections was even laggy than previous plans, lost connection to mobile servers, even against local webbies, the connection was slow too.

Some say its our wish to opt for this we got to stay with it.
bear in mind that this beta is for a few hundred of us only, if you dun response to these beta user, there will be massive kpkb if this 1Gb officially go online to the thousands of subscribers.

Tectrica

I was late to saw this post T_T just read lawrence faqs but I am abit confuse regarding existing customer.
Do for this migrating thingy and the new price plan, existing customer still with contract can also opt in to recontract again? or need to wait for contract end?

ace1961

MyRepublic Communication
Nivlek and I (and others) are still here posting on the forums, gathering feedback, troubleshooting cases is because MyRepublic believes that no matter how large we grow or what products we launch, communication and transparency is important. So if you have feedback - positive or negative - continue to post here here or via DM. We do appreciate it, and use it to constantly improve.

Hi Johnnny.

So far, I am happy with the 1Gbps plan in general, but, it will be great if MR has a plan or road map to allot more resources for China sites access.

Like some bros mentioned in earlier posts, there are only that many popular China sites that most of us like fast access to.

Right now I can only salivate & envy people with fast access to China sites like "yunpan.360.cn" & "www.weiyun.com" who give 36TB & 10TB of cloud storage to their users respectively :s22:

Sadly, I can only manage to register an account with them but are not successful in downloading their software to access my storage because of the slow access....

BTW, my Note3 upload (hang at 0Mbps) is still an issue and although not urgent, still hope it is in your team "to-do" list :)

Silkworm

Hi MR, ever since I got the 1Gbps plan, i have trouble connecting to my Crashplan cloud site in US. Previously I was using Starhub fibre plan and it could connect to CP cloud with no problem, but I could not connect to its servers after switching to 1Gbps.

I did a test and switch back to SH fibre plan and I was able to get connected and backup resumed normally.

So this led me to suspect it may be something to do with your routing. Could you help me look into it?

Crashplan server details:

Internet Address : ehc-msp.crashplan.com:443

Unfortunately, this is all the information I could find from the Crashplan program. Please let me know if this is enough for you to troubleshoot.

xRenol

I was late to saw this post T_T just read lawrence faqs but I am abit confuse regarding existing customer.
Do for this migrating thingy and the new price plan, existing customer still with contract can also opt in to recontract again? or need to wait for contract end?

Existing customers with contract can still opt in to upgrade to 1Gbps but with a one-time service installation/activation of $58.

Zeemax

Just received a call from MR installer...when I picked up the call and the other party acknowledged that he is calling from MR...in my mind I thought siao liao dun tell me i also kana postponed for installation...luckily the guy said can come earlier between 12.30-1pm cos there is another installation before that just beside my block...phew....now just finger cross that when they come and check before installation my TP has signal...

Spyder7756

wow pentium D and 704MB ram, old com! maybe you can state whether your desktop network adapter can support 1Gbps link, and the router used too.
Yes dude..l noe lol. it did show connected and 1 gbps on the connection on screen. Previously is cicso one..nid chk model tink e1500?... now using ac68....

aceseeker

Need MyRepublic CSE to contact me urgently.

The 1Gbps installation was a failure on the appointment date of 28 March 2pmto 6pm. I also wasted my 1 day leave on that day.

My internet was cut off at around 2pm on 28 March but when MyRepublic installer came around 6pm, there was no signal detected.

I have called MyRepublic and they say will help me to get the issue settle during the weekend but I have yet to receive any call for the updates.

Until today i have make multiple call to MR (6436 6638) but nobody pick up the call.

I am currently without internet connection for 4 days since Friday and I need my Internet to be Up for work purpose.

Hope someone can provide me a solution on the issue I am currently facing.

Account No: C1003640

Tectrica

I am using RT-56U on wifi with a linksys wifi usb adaptor, because is too far from my computer. Currently speedtest on wifi am about to hit 60mbps to 70mbps. Download speed often exceed my expectations, with torrents speed over 1mb/s most of the time.

I would love to have 1Gbps but with my current wireless setup I think it will be a waste of bandwidth huh? :(

nivleK1985

I am using RT-56U on wifi with a linksys wifi usb adaptor, because is too far from my computer. Currently speedtest on wifi am about to hit 60mbps to 70mbps. Download speed often exceed my expectations, with torrents speed over 1mb/s most of the time.

I would love to have 1Gbps but with my current wireless setup I think it will be a waste of bandwidth huh? :(

Trunk the house. 200-300+ SGD. Speed full for life.

Silkworm

Need MyRepublic CSE to contact me urgently.

The 1Gbps installation was a failure on the appointment date of 28 March 2pmto 6pm. I also wasted my 1 day leave on that day.

My internet was cut off at around 2pm on 28 March but when MyRepublic installer came around 6pm, there was no signal detected.

I have called MyRepublic and they say will help me to get the issue settle during the weekend but I have yet to receive any call for the updates.

Until today i have make multiple call to MR (6436 6638) but nobody pick up the call.

I am currently without internet connection for 4 days since Friday and I need my Internet to be Up for work purpose.

Hope someone can provide me a solution on the issue I am currently facing.

Account No: C1003640

On hindsight, it would have been a good idea to postphone the cancellation of the existing broadband plan with your current provider at a later once everything stabilize.... at the moment, the only way you can use Internet now is to try using phone 3G/4G tethering to get by...

xRenol

Do you mean RT-N56U or RT-AC56U?

aceseeker

MyRepublic 1Gbps upgrade

On hindsight, it would have been a good idea to postphone the cancellation of the existing broadband plan with your current provider at a later once everything stabilize.... at the moment, the only way you can use Internet now is to try using phone 3G/4G tethering to get by...

I am upgrading from MyRepublic Pure to MyRepublic 1Gbps plan. I did not cancel my existing plan. It was canceled by MyRepublic.

Henry Ng

Actually u can do more with more bandwidth. For wireless, can always got AC router and AC usb 3 adaptor.

Spyder7756

1Gbps would fry that computer =/.

I will work on my desktop. So is it normal for all other in the market to behave the same? I mean those mobile phones which showed download ok but upload will hanged...

MR aware of these issues? Pls help..tks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.