MyRepublic Big Launch

Tango62

Previously there was a link by Johnny on an infographics which showed some MR subscribers may be affected. It's on 08-04-2014, post #4519 (sorry can't post link here).

I am just lucky that OpenNet need not do anything here. Mine's a HDB block in CCK.

Sorry, the link is at MyRepublic fibre - Part 4 - Page 302.

Solkarnar

Full credits to fellow forumer rowrife who wrote 99% of the script. I just added on my own list to block annoying pricks and put it up on userscripts.org (so that I can easily install the script on every of my computers) :)

This last troll (you know who I'm talking about) should be proud, he is the 365th addition to the list.

why is radish didi on the list? his sister is chio leh..

ixmogx

I hope the whole of Singapore and the CEO of MyRepublic to know what's going on with MyRepublic's 1Gbps fibre internet service. Today was my first appointment for openNet appointment which was scheduled to be from 9am till 11am. Nobody turn up. I called MyRepublic customer service officer and the customer officer told me she couldn't get in touch from openNet on what had happened. The customer service officer said will give me a call after she forwarded my complaint to her supervisor and will reschedule another appointment. I took leave just to wait for openNet installation. I demand MyRepublic for a proper answer and compensation for wasting my time and leave for such lousy service. If this case going to make me terminate your internet service. I won't pay a single cent to MyRepublic for termination. This is genuinely not a consumer problem. It's MyRepublic that is having problem with OpenNet appointment. I will further bring the case to strait times forum, online forum and Facebook. CEO of MyRepublic I hope you are fully aware of the lousy services your company is providing. In addition, the phone customer service kept me waited for up to 15 minutes before I could speak to a customer officer. Waiting for 15 minutes on the phone is unacceptable for customer service ! It's time for you to rethink your business strategy !

RSTLNE

Heh, I too had the upgrade scheduled today, and I needed to call MR myself to know that the upgrade will not happen, and yes, took leave and faced such service, sianz
Anyway, they allowed me to cancel the upgrade. so just stick ard and hope something better pops.

Tango62

I hope the whole of Singapore and the CEO of MyRepublic to know what's going on with MyRepublic's 1Gbps fibre internet service. Today was my first appointment for openNet appointment which was scheduled to be from 9am till 11am. Nobody turn up. I called MyRepublic customer service officer and the customer officer told me she couldn't get in touch from openNet on what had happened. The customer service officer said will give me a call after she forwarded my complaint to her supervisor and will reschedule another appointment. I took leave just to wait for openNet installation. I demand MyRepublic for a proper answer and compensation for wasting my time and leave for such lousy service. If this case going to make me terminate your internet service. I won't pay a single cent to MyRepublic for termination. This is genuinely not a consumer problem. It's MyRepublic that is having problem with OpenNet appointment. I will further bring the case to strait times forum, online forum and Facebook. CEO of MyRepublic I hope you are fully aware of the lousy services your company is providing. In addition, the phone customer service kept me waited for up to 15 minutes before I could speak to a customer officer. Waiting for 15 minutes on the phone is unacceptable for customer service ! It's time for you to rethink your business strategy !

Just like in war, if a battle group moves forward too fast with its logistics (ammo, fuel, food, etc) lagging behind, that battle is usually lost. That is why enemies usually hit at logistics during war.

Similarly, when a company wants to progress or expand aggressively and it's logistics support is unable to catch up, everything will be slow down. For MyRepublic to be truly recognized, resources need to be pooled together to get its support (customer services, billing, helpdesk, etc) strengthen and up-to-speed.

I think they can do it and hopefully by then, one of their targets to go IPO will come true.

Phen8210

I hope the whole of Singapore and the CEO of MyRepublic to know what's going on with MyRepublic's 1Gbps fibre internet service. Today was my first appointment for openNet appointment which was scheduled to be from 9am till 11am.

Nobody turn up. I called MyRepublic customer service officer and the customer officer told me she couldn't get in touch from openNet on what had happened. The customer service officer said will give me a call after she forwarded my complaint to her supervisor and will reschedule another appointment. I took leave just to wait for openNet installation.

I demand MyRepublic for a proper answer and compensation for wasting my time and leave for such lousy service. If this case going to make me terminate your internet service. I won't pay a single cent to MyRepublic for termination. This is genuinely not a consumer problem. It's MyRepublic that is having problem with OpenNet appointment.

I will further bring the case to strait times forum, online forum and Facebook. CEO of MyRepublic I hope you are fully aware of the lousy services your company is providing. In addition, the phone customer service kept me waited for up to 15 minutes before I could speak to a customer officer.

Waiting for 15 minutes on the phone is unacceptable for customer service ! It's time for you to rethink your business strategy !

i doubt they'll compensate anyway.

When i requested it politely.
Even though they have some issues within themselves too,
They said they couldn't compensate for opennet doings..

For me even worst..upgrade until no connection for 3 days..
Want revert also cannot.. haiz..

xRenol

Are you a new signup to MR?

ArleFK

Bro, why you not complaining to OpenNet? Its like saying its Singtel/M1/Starhub's fault for not getting your iOS/Android/Windows phone fixed. wtf:s22: You try calling singtel, see pinoy speak to you will vomit blood or not. Not supporting MR but you are obviously picking a bone with the wrong target man.

IPO ? Ok.. so ultimately going to follow the path of the present big 3 :(

As long as dont act like Big 3 can liao lor

nivleK1985

Hi guys,

We migrated our chat to a entire new system earlier on. Various customer has feedback to us that the new chat system is much more effective and efficient.

In addition, the live chat allows user to do login via facebook, this mean we are able to look back at every chat log and allow us to track your case.

We are looking into further enhancing the chat system and how we can further serve our customer by adopting new system.

Although our online chat is only available from 10am to 11pm, weekdays only. Customer may leave a message on our chat over the weekends and we can look into the various case on Monday morning and reply via email.

As we continue to improve the online chat system, we noticed there's a significant drop in the number of calls over the days. This indicate that the chat system has been capable in resolving customer's issue.

I also noted that there's a increasing number of customer asking why they are getting 920-940Mbps on wired connection but only 100Mbps on wireless.

Just wanna clarify that wireless is subjected to too many factors such as range, devices and interference . Thus it's impossible for anyone to guaranteed on the speed of wireless. However, since the wired connection is capable of reaching 920-940. It means that you are indeed getting 1Gbps. However, the wireless card is incapable of supporting high speed transmission.

For customer who want to use wireless only. We recommend using a AC56 USB adaptor coupled with a AC56 router or Ac68 router. This will guaranteed you a high speed wireless tranmission of about 300-500Mbps.

In addition, as we know that the hardware speed limitation of Singapore Fibre is 1Gbps. Thus, as much as want to do over provision for our customers. We would't be able to do that.

Hope that clarify any doubt.

yangjiesheng

Hi guys,

We migrated our chat to a entire new system earlier on. Various customer has feedback to us that the new chat system is much more effective and efficient.

In addition, the live chat allows user to do login via facebook, this mean we are able to look back at every chat log and allow us to track your case.

We are looking into further enhancing the chat system and how we can further serve our customer by adopting new system.

Although our online chat is only available from 10am to 11pm, weekdays only. Customer may leave a message on our chat over the weekends and we can look into the various case on Monday morning and reply via email.

As we continue to improve the online chat system, we noticed there's a significant drop in the number of calls over the days. This indicate that the chat system has been capable in resolving customer's issue.

I also noted that there's a increasing number of customer asking why they are getting 920-940Mbps on wired connection but only 100Mbps on wireless.

Just wanna clarify that wireless is subjected to too many factors such as range, devices and interference . Thus it's impossible for anyone to guaranteed on the speed of wireless. However, since the wired connection is capable of reaching 920-940. It means that you are indeed getting 1Gbps. However, the wireless card is incapable of supporting high speed transmission.

For customer who want to use wireless only. We recommend using a AC56 USB adaptor coupled with a AC56 router or Ac68 router. This will guaranteed you a high speed wireless tranmission of about 300-500Mbps.

In addition, as we know that the hardware speed limitation of Singapore Fibre is 1Gbps. Thus, as much as want to do over provision for our customers. We would't be able to do that.

Hope that clarify any doubt.

My MR was installed last sat with ac68u.
Initially speed test showed only an average of 350mbps. Upgraded the firmware and still no use. Tech mentioned once email from him been send out will throttle full.

After a week.. still the same as await for my 1 week M1 to be terminate.
Now sat evening 5th, decided to swap with my M1 router and do a LAN test on my cheap esr9850. It is able to throttle up to 700mbps.

What is this!?!?! Recommended high end router and yet unable to fulfill your 1Gb download.

coloumbiaGames

This is what happens when a company scale too fast.

Maybe they should invite guy Kawasaki as their advisor

robolee

I have no network since 28 Apr till now still no network.

CSO say wait till mon then got tech to look into it. I mean wtf?! They dun have tech on 24/7 standby? Even singtel have it....

i doubt they'll compensate anyway.

When i requested it politely.
Even though they have some issues within themselves too,
They said they couldn't compensate for opennet doings..

For me even worst..upgrade until no connection for 3 days..
Want revert also cannot.. haiz..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.