The steam download speed damn shiok
+1. Hmm must try that tonight.
most of the cases are drilled down the improper hardware or configuration. BTW, my wireless is 2t2r only, if i can get hold of a 3t3r laptop then i can test again. Believe it can go higher.![]()
+1. Hmm must try that tonight.
A noob question but what is 2t2r and 3t3r?
im referring to the adapter's multiple in multiple out capabilities. some devices does only 1 stream like mobile devices (iPhone 5, etc). some laptops does 2 streams while the rarer ones does 3 streams..
i believe 4 stream devices are being finalised now?
why it matters? imagine 1 stream Wireless N 5GHz does 150Mbps max, 3 streams allow it to get the advertised speed on a lot of routers 450Mbps...
How to check?
does anybody know how an Apple AirPort Extreme (6th gen) fair in the 1gbps plan?![]()
Not that good base on test.
The Total WAN-LAN (vice versa) throughput is only 578.8Mbps.
Apple AirPort Extreme (802.11ac) Reviewed - Routing Performance, Storage Performance - SmallNetBuilder
See if any bro here willing to lend you 3t3r laptop![]()
Improper hardware and configuration. Learn something.

successfully borrowed a 3t3r laptop from a friend![]()
Wireless AC@1300Mbps link rate.
are you asking me to learn something or did you mean that you learnt something?![]()
I learned some thing new.
I hope MR can be the 4th telco and hope that more big investments will come into MR. Once it is a telco then I will be able to pop in my home phone when I jump over to MR. I am actually waiting for MR to became a telco and consumers will enjoy better pricing.

are you asking me to learn something or did you mean that you learnt something?![]()
Bro, what is the model of the lappie on 3t3r?
And what is yours??

SIBEI FAST SIA
You not siding Singtel one meh.![]()
7 Months of wait and still counting, still no firm up dates from them to install my line. Well Done!
they have not contacted you at all? or insufficient resources or w/e they call it in your area?
iirc 1Gbps only started rolling out in late march.. 7 months was since they first advertised the plan?
whats your wifi AP and client? thanks