MyRepublic Big Launch

nestorvie

most of the cases are drilled down the improper hardware or configuration. BTW, my wireless is 2t2r only, if i can get hold of a 3t3r laptop then i can test again. Believe it can go higher. :)

A noob question but what is 2t2r and 3t3r?

newbish

The steam download speed damn shiok

yes haha started slow but after looking away for a few moments ... it's done. just started to climb up to 100.9MB/s in the picture and just nice the download ended (100%)... need to try a bigger file, maybe redownload source engine :)

+1. Hmm must try that tonight.

you should!

A noob question but what is 2t2r and 3t3r?

im referring to the adapter's multiple in multiple out capabilities. some devices does only 1 stream like mobile devices (iPhone 5, etc). some laptops does 2 streams while the rarer ones does 3 streams..

i believe 4 stream devices are being finalised now? :D

why it matters? imagine 1 stream Wireless N 5GHz does 150Mbps max, 3 streams allow it to get the advertised speed on a lot of routers 450Mbps...

nestorvie

im referring to the adapter's multiple in multiple out capabilities. some devices does only 1 stream like mobile devices (iPhone 5, etc). some laptops does 2 streams while the rarer ones does 3 streams..

i believe 4 stream devices are being finalised now? :D

why it matters? imagine 1 stream Wireless N 5GHz does 150Mbps max, 3 streams allow it to get the advertised speed on a lot of routers 450Mbps...

How to check?

newbish

newbish

See if any bro here willing to lend you 3t3r laptop :s13:

successfully borrowed a 3t3r laptop from a friend :):)

Wireless AC@1300Mbps link rate.
nrwog.png

Improper hardware and configuration. Learn something.

are you asking me to learn something or did you mean that you learnt something? :s11:

Henry Ng

nrwog.png

are you asking me to learn something or did you mean that you learnt something? :s11:

I learned some thing new.

I hope MR can be the 4th telco and hope that more big investments will come into MR. Once it is a telco then I will be able to pop in my home phone when I jump over to MR. I am actually waiting for MR to became a telco and consumers will enjoy better pricing.

ArleFK

nrwog.png

SIBEI FAST SIA

I learned some thing new.

I hope MR can be the 4th telco and hope that more big investments will come into MR. Once it is a telco then I will be able to pop in my home phone when I jump over to MR. I am actually waiting for MR to became a telco and consumers will enjoy better pricing.

You not siding Singtel one meh. :s22:

WindJammer

nrwog.png

Bro, what is the model of the lappie on 3t3r?
And what is yours??

newbish

Bro, what is the model of the lappie on 3t3r?
And what is yours??

both 2013-2014 lineup of 13" 15" retina MBP are 3t3r and can handle AC1300

mine is a 2013 MBA which only does 2t2r.

not sure why they didnt want to put in 3t3r but oh well. it's fast enough. any faster i need to connect the Cat6 cable :o

Henry Ng

SIBEI FAST SIA

You not siding Singtel one meh. :s22:

No siding one as we are all consumer and it depends which isp can provide me cheaper and better service. I wanted to jump over to MR but it is just not the right time now. Honestly, MR 1Gbps plan really make other isp put up better offer.

wenxi

7 Months of wait and still counting, still no firm up dates from them to install my line. Well Done!

newbish

7 Months of wait and still counting, still no firm up dates from them to install my line. Well Done!

they have not contacted you at all? or insufficient resources or w/e they call it in your area?

iirc 1Gbps only started rolling out in late march.. 7 months was since they first advertised the plan?

cyberet

they have not contacted you at all? or insufficient resources or w/e they call it in your area?

iirc 1Gbps only started rolling out in late march.. 7 months was since they first advertised the plan?

whats your wifi AP and client? thanks

yongweisoon

9th day still no findings 1gbps issue

9th day still no findings of my intermittent (optical led amber on ont) and slow connection called their customer service everyday say will sent chaser to network team , submitted a support request also even worst no response. Monthly charges came with a router charges which I never opt for in the first place. Sigh....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.