MyRepublic fibre - Part 4

Solkarnar

I just got mine installed last Thursday and I find that MR's connection speed to be horrifying. Speedtest.net will show you high bw reading but the surfing experience is really disgusting. I still have my StarHub 10Mbps and I do not suffer slow video-streaming from youtube with it. But with MyRepublic, it's just bad. I can't watch a decent quality (all videos that I tried) without frequent buffering, let alone HD quality. Rebooting doesn't help. I know it's their network cause the minute I switch the connection from MR to StarHub, the surfing experience becomes normal. I don't know, so far to me MR is not the ISP I would recommend to my relatives or peers. I'm sick to the stomach at the moment just thinking I have to endure with this connection for the next 24 months. My expectation can't be blamed as my SH 10Mbps is performing far way better than my MR's connection. Can I terminate the service w/o ETC since installation till date it has been only less than 2 weeks and I am beyond dissatisfied with the entire thing?

virgin poster spotted! :eek::eek:

MR .. u made a 2007 virgin poster start posting! That's how bad you guys are known to be now :s13:

nivleK1985

I just got mine installed last Thursday and I find that MR's connection speed to be horrifying. Speedtest.net will show you high bw reading but the surfing experience is really disgusting. I still have my StarHub 10Mbps and I do not suffer slow video-streaming from youtube with it. But with MyRepublic, it's just bad. I can't watch a decent quality (all videos that I tried) without frequent buffering, let alone HD quality. Rebooting doesn't help. I know it's their network cause the minute I switch the connection from MR to StarHub, the surfing experience becomes normal. I don't know, so far to me MR is not the ISP I would recommend to my relatives or peers. I'm sick to the stomach at the moment just thinking I have to endure with this connection for the next 24 months. My expectation can't be blamed as my SH 10Mbps is performing far way better than my MR's connection. Can I terminate the service w/o ETC since installation till date it has been only less than 2 weeks and I am beyond dissatisfied with the entire thing?

Hi. I believe it could be a ONT issue. do pm me your customer id and I will get someone to head down to inspect the equipment

nivleK1985

Twitch has not respond to our request. As such we could only continue contacting twitch in hope that they will be able to solve this issue with us. We believe this problem is not isolated with us. As it's on twitch end.

CharadeEnd

virgin poster here too! :D Btw I am impressed with MR's Customer service. Called me twice and msg to make appointment for installation ( I was sleeping after some late night gaming. hahaha). Hope things go well for my virgin fibre. :s13:

Triaz881

virgin poster spotted! :eek::eek:

MR .. u made a 2007 virgin poster start posting! That's how bad you guys are known to be now :s13:

hahaha that, plus the way that guy write, sound like he working for green line leh.

Twitch has not respond to our request. As such we could only continue contacting twitch in hope that they will be able to solve this issue with us. We believe this problem is not isolated with us. As it's on twitch end.

if it's like that... then what's wrong with twitch? not that i watch twitch, but nice to know haha

Solkarnar

virgin poster here too! :D Btw I am impressed with MR's Customer service. Called me twice and msg to make appointment for installation ( I was sleeping after some late night gaming. hahaha). Hope things go well for my virgin fibre. :s13:

people 2007 leh, u 2013 not counted lah :s13:

but yea MR streams are more bearable now. But still a noticeable slow down during peak hours.

nivleK1985

hahaha that, plus the way that guy write, sound like he working for green line leh.

if it's like that... then what's wrong with twitch? not that i watch twitch, but nice to know haha

If i send u some letter, u must send me back ma. So when u send me back hor, the person u ask to send back will indirectly affect the connection.

So i'm trying to get you(twitch) to change the route of the return.

tuckloong

paging for pikachu :) can help me check if can access mega.co.nz?

cos i cant upload files to my account for my client :(

Triaz881

If i send u some letter, u must send me back ma. So when u send me back hor, the person u ask to send back will indirectly affect the connection.

ah i see. good explanation, thanks.

lukestar

So is like the postman knows how to reach Twitch in a shorter way will send the letter faster, while the postman who sends the letter back to MR may not know the faster way and sends back slower...or sometimes even got lost.

nivleK1985

So is like the postman knows how to reach Twitch in a shorter way will send the letter faster, while the postman who sends the letter back to MR may not know the faster way and sends back slower...or sometimes even got lost.

We use DHL/FEDEX they use S***gPost or something =x. Maybe that's why haha. Need to ask them change to express delivery

cyberet

We use DHL/FEDEX they use S***gPost or something =x. Maybe that's why haha. Need to ask them change to express delivery

can we put a signboard that rejects all package from S***gPost? :D
anyway why r u still keeping S***gPost? contract?

nivleK1985

can we put a signboard that rejects all package from S***gPost? :D
anyway why r u still keeping S***gPost? contract?

Cannot reject lei. That's why we trying to get twitch to stop using that and switch! but they refuse to reply, maybe S***Post preventing them from replying ba =x

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.