Kince86
So in the end, he bought le ah? Let him learn his lesson bah....
He dint. He walked away from the store >,>
So in the end, he bought le ah? Let him learn his lesson bah....
He dint. He walked away from the store >,>
I sorta know about the taxi stand but its so out of the way. Thats y i was asking if theres any 'sweet spots' where regulars find it easier to flag down a cab XD
2k???? Go for 1440p gaming experience liao lo.
Your best bet.
Msi b85m g43 + I5-4570 ~ $347
Gskills ripjaws 1600mhz 2x4gb kit ~ $110
WD blue 1tb ~ $76
Plextor m5s 128gb ~ $128
Gigabyte r9 290 4gb 3x windforce ~ $630
Superflower hx600 600w ~ $108
Fractal design arc midi ~ $129
Samsung ODD ~ $21
Qnix q2710 evolution ii 1440p monitor ~ $349 from qoo10
Total ~ $1898
I saw in a review of the Q2710 frm this seller that they only provide a short dvi cable, no 240v adapter. Do we need this adapter? And does it supply display port cable?
Reviewers says that the stand is filmsy. It is bad?
- Can always buy a longer DVI cable.
- The monitor can run is 240v, so no need 240v adaptor. You only need a travel adaptor to convert their 2-pin to 3-pin.
- If you want DP, you need get the multi-input model which costs more, and cant overclock.
- The stand is flimsy in the sense that it is slightly shaky/loose, sad to say. But it would be okay if u dun touch it, or best, wall mount it.
Thanks for the answers!
Qns part 2.
- for DVI i will need dual-link dont i? Im alittle confused with that. Does chosing dvi-i or dvi-d port matter since they both have dual-link cables? And what about the wire? I doubt the old dvi cables that i used for cards like 9800GTX is gonna work hahaha.
- what about hdmi? I read many conflicting reports of how hdmi 1.4 can support 1440p while some says that it actually doesnt. And the cables? Is there any change in the cables? Im using a generic one for my samsung syncmaster atm and wondering if i will need to get a new hdmi cable.
- wall mounting? Is there a wall mount bracket provided?
Sorry for the noob qns.
1. Go wiki abt the diff between DVI-D and DVI-I. Both can be used. Either 1 is fine. But make sure its Dual Link.
HDMI cant support 1440p at the moment. Only DVI and DP, until HDMI 2.0 comes out.
You have to buy a wall mount. I bought the AV607-T. Only 4.4cm frm wall, very sleek. But once mounted, make sure u plan properly.
Yeah i wikied. Thats y i know both can Have dual-link.
More googling showed me that it housea a dvi-d port so i guess that is what i would get IF i get that tv.
Doubt i will wall mount it. Attractive option but im not really comfortable opening the case up to remove the stand stem. And theres no way i will just let it dangle there.
The stand stem which is secured inside the casing of the monitor according to a website i found with a de-stemming tutorial for this monitorLet what dangle there? The monitor? AS long as ur wall mount is secure, it wun drop.
after all the effort put into this thread, cant wait to see pics of your new rig! please post so every guru here can see the effort translated into reality
ps. why wait till feb? counting on cny red packets to pay for rig? perhaps save what you can and go 2nd parts - as long as they come with wty and are in decent condition, arent they better bang for buck?
guys. any experiences with bizgram @ #05-50 ?
apparently it have cny promotions coming up and a check of the price list shows some pretty competitive prices. apparently they dont have MSI motherboards so i doubt im getting my rig from them, the promotions~~~
any other shops that might have cny promos? i might push my purchase to before cny if theres promos XD
but can try lor. no harm asking for quotation im going with a unlocked I5. i wish to get into entry level OCing. nothing hardcore, nothing real top end. i reckon i will try for maybe 4.1ghz with 1.15v? im not too sure about this.
for this slight oc, i shall go with a corsair h60 push pull config. hopefully everything will run cool.
MB: MSI B85-G43 (aesthetics)
You need a Z87 motherboard to overclock CPU and the CPU must have a "K" suffix which is fine since you picked 4670K....