[new] Heya.sg

Lynxlok94

My story from SIMBA to Heya.

1715hrs: Bought the Heya SIM over the counter.

1735hrs: Heya SIM activated.

2300hrs: SIMBA emailed line terminated.

0230hrs: SIMBA number ported in to Heya and fully functional.
Are all the stores listed on heya website capable to do port in? Seeing some are just normal convenience stores like buzz

tanchoo1

Ok just executed my own StarHub Star-simOnly plan port in to Heya.

it’s a very weird feeling. I had been with StarHub for more than 15 years.starhub has been family but it ended so quickly now. Got this number with Motorola e398 back then. Nonetheless it’s a new beginning with singtel family. hope all will be good

this time around they issued me a temporary number. The other day at Tampines when I got the heya SIM card for MyRepublic port-in they never issue temporary number. Why is that so

the SIM card is for a P3 child who don’t know much about about data coverage. So we use this opportunity to test simba network and at the same the SIM card provides some connectivity for the child and us caregivers. Also hope there will be better port-in promos next year from all mvno so we will eventually jump. Or let simba SIM card remain in use until the child grow up and complain cannot play game while in mrt or shopping centre
Because for Heya when you port in the temporary number is useless. Your line isn't even activated until the port in is successful.

The temporary number is only useful for your retailer to buy the $10 plan so as to provision your line with data.

tanchoo1

Are all the stores listed on heya website capable to do port in? Seeing some are just normal convenience stores like buzz
Buzz is a chain and more trustworthy. I heard the retailer in Marina Square is also ok.

If you go to those heartland ah Beng retailer you may get ripped off. Some want to charge $15 or $20 instead of the standard $10. Or they want to charge port in fee which is supposed to be free.

Then you have the idiots who only port in the line but didn't provision it by not buying the $10 plan for you even though you paid the $10. It's a two step process. You end up with porting successful but no data and cannot make calls or send SMS. Because there is no plan on it.

kelvinti

A question.

Do you set the APN local and Roaming protocols to IP4/IP6 or just IP4 or just leave both Blank or it doesn't really matter what values at all..?

tanchoo1

A question.

Do you set the APN local and Roaming protocols to IP4/IP6 or just IP4 or just leave both Blank or it doesn't really matter what values at all..?
Doesn't matter because Sinktel only supports IPv4 and like most MNOs they use CGNAT.

The only mobile network operator that supports IPv6 is M1.

The only ISPs that support native IPv6 are M1 and Starhub.

kelvinti

Doesn't matter because Sinktel only supports IPv4.

The only mobile network operator that supports IPv6 is M1.

The only ISPs that support native IPv6 are M1 and Starhub.
I see. That's strange being a ST, the number one telco..

heya! Your request to transfer your mobile number to heya has been rejected by your existing service provider. Please contact them for more details.

wow my existing is StarHub Star plan. Sim only post paid. Cannot is it ?

wow heart broken leh. I overseas now. What can I do
2nd month free promo is still on. It's their usual promo.

As for their payment method. I don't want to say anymore. Tired of repeating already... 🤭

Please read all previous posts.

kelvinti

heya! Your request to transfer your mobile number to heya has been rejected by your existing service provider. Please contact them for more details.

That's strange.

StarHub postpaid sim only without contract should be able too.

You really need to call StarHub for an answer I guess..

tanchoo1

Is it a corporate plan that belongs to your company?

If so, you need to convert it to a personal plan under your name first.

kelvinti

Ya! Remember folks.

As per reminded by tanchoo1. CIS plan port out is not a straight forward likes personal plan.

kelvinti

IMHO.
During side-by-side Speedtest, Heya kope bandwidth from Zym, fair or not ? 🤣
From what I could remember correctly.

Personally, I think Zymie runs slightly faster than Mark Lee generally but again not much of a difference in real world usages.

Nothing to choose to go to the dentist or go to the GP lah!

24thchromosome

If you go to those heartland ah Beng retailer you may get ripped off. Some want to charge $15 or $20 instead of the standard $10. Or they want to charge port in fee which is supposed to be free.

Then you have the idiots who only port in the line but didn't provision it by not buying the $10 plan for you even though you paid the $10. It's a two step process. You end up with porting successful but no data and cannot make calls or send SMS. Because there is no plan on it.

Very well said. This is exactly what I faced when I approached 4 shops in the west side. Some charged $10 for plan + another $10 for sim card while the worst fkup shop wanted another $10 to do port in, total $30. So I snapped photos of their shops' names, came back and emailed heya about it. Guess what heya customer service reply is?

"kindly attach the receipt as proof that the shop tries to rip you off. if you cannot produce the receipt, we cannot take your word for it."

How silly can this gets? Dawned on me if heya is actually the one promoting this kind of rip off behavior.

Food_Lover

Very well said. This is exactly what I faced when I approached 4 shops in the west side. Some charged $10 for plan + another $10 for sim card while the worst fkup shop wanted another $10 to do port in, total $30. So I snapped photos of their shops' names, came back and emailed heya about it. Guess what heya customer service reply is?

"kindly attach the receipt as proof that the shop tries to rip you off. if you cannot produce the receipt, we cannot take your word for it."

How silly can this gets? Dawned on me if heya is actually the one promoting this kind of rip off behavior.
Like other service providers, heya should consider allow prospect customers to sign up their mobile plans via their official website to mitigate black sheeps dealers.

At most get customers to pay some delivery fee.

Easier, safer and can do it at any comfort zone. Furthermore, the shop could retain photos of our IC on their phone (they need to take front + back during the enrolnent process) when we sign up via third party retailers.

24thchromosome

Like other service providers, heya should consider allow prospect customers to sign up their mobile plans via their official website to mitigate black sheeps dealers.

At most get customers to pay some delivery fee.

Easier, safer and can do it at any comfort zone. Furthermore, the shop could retain photos of our IC on their phone (they need to take front + back during the enrolnent process) when we sign up via third party retailers.

You know what? During then, I was quite determined to get my feedback across and this was exactly what I suggested to heya too. For them to allow signup via app or website instead of relying on dodgy shops. But guess what the reply is?

Their customer service replied with a PDF attachment of all their partner shops' addresses (the same pdf you can download from their website) and he wrote "you can signup at anyone of our partners shops all across singapore at your convenience." Makes you feel you are emailing with a robot or an AI, but a low intelligent one that is.

Yrs ago when I signed up with redone, they are also using these shops but the good thing is, they included challenger stores, and the staff was very patience to take me through and explain the whole signup process using their redone seller app to snap photos of our ICs for the upload, and also proved to me no photo was actually stored on the ipad. But for heya... oh well...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.