New <射雕英雄传>.. 黄蓉 super chio

erwinrommel

This 2017 version
For me HR and Qigong leaves good impression

I think the main criticism of H7G is his appearance isn't really like an old beggar. But his acting is really there.

Michael miu is also amazing. One look at him and his imposing outlook and can scare people away. :s13: Ditto for west venom... i find it kinda scary when he talks slowly and softly in his low tone voice.. east evil and west venom are both truly not to be trifled with..

OYK is also good. Funny dialogues and antics.. CXX as YK is dashing and looks smart and cunning. But his bad guy look towards the end isn't very convincing but not bad for a new actor.

Hyruga

Anyone knows where to read or watch about guo xiang and how she started e mei sect?

Cos Yu tian tu long ji only mentioned a bit.

Kavairs

Li yi tong HR is really the best, closest to JY novel!

Barbara Yung' s HR is legendary in my heart. But TVB version after Barbara, Athena Chu copy her style also.

2017 version hit mani right spots! I like Micheal Miu as Huang yao shi. Might seems superficial but I still prefer Dragon animation for Eighteen Subduing Dragon Palms.....

sillywitch

You created this account just to post this? :s22:

Barbara wasn't exactly accurate, but the way she scolded people/strangers made her very endearing and cute. That's why she always held a special place in many ppl's heart, including mine. She appeared to be very hostile, fierce and suspicious of everybody until she got to know them. She would then transform into a sweet, cute endearing lady that charmed so many viewers then.

But she is not exactly the real HR that JY wrote about.

I used to have an account but lost the password and didn't know which email to link. I was lazywitch and now become silly Haha

I agree that Barbara 's Huang Rong is not 100% accurate but she has her "gentle and thoughtful side of Huang Rong too" , not like how the article describes her to be a spoilt and wilful brat throughout the whole drama

erwinrommel

Li yi tong HR is really the best, closest to JY novel!

Barbara Yung' s HR is legendary in my heart. But TVB version after Barbara, Athena Chu copy her style also.

2017 version hit mani right spots! I like Micheal Miu as Huang yao shi. Might seems superficial but I still prefer Dragon animation for Eighteen Subduing Dragon Palms.....

The thing is.. there's no dragon. It is just a metaphor. The technique is based on i-ching. No doubt the dragon coming out looks very satki, but there wasn't really a dragon coming out.

H7G mentioned one can also replace the dragon with tiger. :s13:

saejyun

The thing is.. there's no dragon. It is just a metaphor. The technique is based on i-ching. No doubt the dragon coming out looks very satki, but there wasn't really a dragon coming out.

H7G mentioned one can also replace the dragon with tiger. :s13:
Alot of ppl here did not read the novel, brainwash by Media gao gao, as mention 18 palm 60% of the stroke does not even relate to dragon, like:
鴻漸於陸
利涉大川
震驚百里
或躍在淵
突如其來
密雲不雨
損則有孚
履霜冰至
羝羊觸藩
笑言啞啞

Dunno y u guy's keep insisting put dragon.

Sent from Explosive "Sam-will-sung" using GAGT

brianlee_sg

Anyone knows where to read or watch about guo xiang and how she started e mei sect?

Jin Yong never wrote that portion.
Who knows, Maybe china will make a drama series abt that in the future.

過路稻草人™

Alot of ppl here did not read the novel, brainwash by Media gao gao, as mention 18 palm 60% of the stroke does not even relate to dragon, like:
鴻漸於陸
利涉大川
震驚百里
或躍在淵
突如其來
密雲不雨
損則有孚
履霜冰至
羝羊觸藩
笑言啞啞

Too much 龍虎門 王小籠 influence.

mGIH2DBl.jpg

6ud62z5l.jpg

zCDnjnIl.jpg

R3o1OBul.jpg

kiOajTpl.jpg

ZsWvmG8l.jpg

vwTorpBl.jpg

Golden_Fox

鴻漸於陸
利涉大川
震驚百里
或躍在淵
突如其來
密雲不雨
損則有孚
履霜冰至
羝羊觸藩
笑言啞啞

笑言啞啞?!?!?!?!

saejyun

笑言啞啞?!?!?!?!
Yes frd, kid you not suppose to be the last stroke but debatable as JY did not specify the last stroke name but definitely not dragon related.

第十八式 笑言啞啞(震卦初九)辭曰:「震亨,震來虩虩,笑言啞啞。」

原文僅說爲洪七公的招式,前後文未提及降龍十八掌。

erwinrommel

鴻漸於陸
利涉大川
震驚百里
或躍在淵
突如其來
密雲不雨
損則有孚
履霜冰至
羝羊觸藩
笑言啞啞

There are people who watch finished the entire movie crouching tiger, hidden dragon and still wondering when both animals will appear. :s13::s13:

erwinrommel

No mention of it. HSDS chapter 2 already fast forwarded so many years ahead after Junbao's adventure with GX....

I sometimes wish JY would write a filler story about it.

How GX dealt with the death of her parents, martial arts seniors/friends/relatives, the fall of southern song, her inner struggles/love/admiration for YG, wondering around alone in the world, and how she finally 看破红尘 and settled down at e-mei and became one of the most powerful female pugilist of her time.

What she went through was incredible.

Kavairs

鴻漸於陸
利涉大川
震驚百里
或躍在淵
突如其來
密雲不雨
損則有孚
履霜冰至
羝羊觸藩
笑言啞啞

There are people who watch finished the entire movie crouching tiger, hidden dragon and still wondering when both animals will appear. :s13::s13:

Sry, I read the novel mani years ago. But I still wish to see dragon animation.

Why? Coz its visually nicer.

You guys dont need bring out that how zhai or noble being a novel reader. This doesnt make you a more supreme viewers/fans of the series.

Fighting scenes - major part of wuxia film. If all palm skills animation is the same old explosion animation like reality, how to differentiate the unique-ness of each skills? This is the major difference between novel and a film. Real life combat are not flashy, thats why need choreography. Same for the fighting animation, this is to spice things up for visual and entertainment.

Go on insisting & making your 60% palm skills hit air, playing high 5, see got ppl wanna watch or not? :s22:

Krabs.

why yangguo advance his skills towards palm attacks instead of continue DGQB's method of using fingers as sword ?

or his palm is his sword ?

saejyun

Sry, I read the novel mani years ago. But I still wish to see dragon animation.

Why? Coz its visually nicer.

You guys dont need bring out that how zhai or noble being a novel reader. This doesnt make you a more supreme viewers/fans of the series.

Fighting scenes - major part of wuxia film. If all palm skills animation is the same old explosion animation like reality, how to differentiate the unique-ness of each skills? This is the major difference between novel and a film. Real life combat are not flashy, thats why need choreography. Same for the fighting animation, this is to spice things up for visual and entertainment.

Go on insisting & making your 60% palm skills hit air, playing high 5, see got ppl wanna watch or not? :s22:
Frd ppl, who make claim on the supreme viewer sia, instead u should read the older troll posts & sour grape comment, keep KPKB 2017 ver sucks, no shoot dragon CGI and how good 2008 Ariel Lin ver chui power animation.

Who sound more supreme viewer?

In the 90s Tsui Hark 笑傲江湖 & 东方不败 does not have any CGI and animation, still can make impressive sword slash & powerful cannon catching scene with box office hit which won praises till this very day, CGI does not mean everything.

S8Ckqmvl.jpg

Then I ask u how u make a difference between 萧峰 18 palm and 洪七公 18 palm? By JY standard 天龙八部 Kung Fu should be dragonball god-like, 萧峰 CGI should be Kamehameha power beam to show the difference apart from 洪七公 weaker version?

This is EDMW forum, some ppl can shout out their favouritism in CGI type of JY series, why others cannot defend realism and close to novel adaptation type of JY series?

You Huan Lo? Go create 2008 condor heroes thread lor.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.