No funeral

Jeremy1

I remember got 1 time we went to pray for my father who had passed away 29 years and the nun told us so many years should have already reincarnated liao :s22:

Then what's the point of continuing praying :s11:

mcylo

Our parents all want at least five days.
No such things lah. Unless your parents some big biz man with a large social circle, else normally is 3 days.

白事是做活人看的。

Ethan_

U may wan to consider to donate Ur body to NUS medical school. The school would cover the cremation fee n sea burial . I signed up for that . Also don wan to have a wake as I feel that wake is for living ones. if U see the wake now, hardly have any people attending n sending off , why waste money leh. I rather do something meaningful for myself even when I die
Think perhaps main reason no one is cause the family dysfunctional. If not, family and friends will visit one. Usually wedding and funeral then everyone will gather together. And catch up. If like that also no one, maybe should ask self what done to become so 凄凉.

Its reciprocal. Why people attend wedding and funeral. Also think nowadays many funerals are small because the family don't want it to be very big, never inform everyone. Only the immediate family and close friends. Thus control it within a certain numbers. If not, will have to reciprocate till hae-hae-chuan. :s22:

laksa2003

Direct cremation about $2k +gst
funeral director will arrange everything

then the will help arrange some nea approved contractor to buy niche and urn etc about $2k+ also
sea burial and garden scattering not cheap hor, govt niche is better value

simple simple also need $4-5k

Xojexx

There may come a time if and when I leave this place, no one will know when, where, what, why and how I die. Even if someone were to stumble on and discover my body, they don't even know who this skeletal body belongs to.

No need for funeral. No need for cremation. No need for burial. My family doesn't even need to spend a cent. Don't even need to do anything, including scattering of ashes.

Empty I came. Empty I'll go.

KPO_SAHM

No people attend?
Sending off is mainly own relatives.

Saw hubby auntie ....
Not married. ....
Passed away and held a wake n never wanted to inform closed friends ...
ONLY 2 SISTERS (NOT MARRIED) + US (FAMILY OF 6) ATTENDED THE WAKE....

KPO_SAHM

Direct cremation about $2k +gst
funeral director will arrange everything

then the will help arrange some nea approved contractor to buy niche and urn etc about $2k+ also
sea burial and garden scattering not cheap hor, govt niche is better value

simple simple also need $4-5k
Tat one is not garden scattering. ... Scattered into drain , still need to use watering can to drain off the ashes lor...my hubby auntie had tat a few years ago

KPO_SAHM

but they will "play" with your body le. :(

I don mind....anyway dead liao body is useless. Why don make it to good use leh??? With donation for body, our medical students could have more hands-on and skills. Train on dead bodies rather than living paitents. One old doctor passed away and donated his body .

qhong61

No such things lah. Unless your parents some big biz man with a large social circle, else normally is 3 days.

白事是做活人看的。
My late mum and late uncle already five days.
My dad said he also want five day.
Can we go against his.wish?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.