Note 2 battery life

carey

I removed auto sync liao leh. Still drop 20% can share the link pls?

So hard to scroll back a few pages meh? :s13:

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/71389857-post179.html

Besides auto sync, you should also restrict apps from accessing the net all the time...

A quick and dirty way is to off your data connection (both mobile and wifi) and see if your battery drop is as big...

If there is hardly a drop, then you have your culprit

But there's no quick fix - you need to do some trial and error testing to see which is the rogue app/s that is using up your bandwidth and battery...hahah

SKinny86

I'm not sure about having 4G on, but i'm using 3G for 24hrs and the battery life is amazingly good. I can constant use for one and half day. lols, really big diff from my note 1

jeme1981

Izzit normal for my note 2 to get very warm @40.4 degree while charging? I jus got it this afternoon and starts charging at 7.30pm now the phone is very warm the charger is also very warm I use battery monitor and it shows 40.4 degrees with warning. Since 2.30 pm to 7.20 pm my batt drop fr 61% to 27% before I charge it. Is my batt draining super fast?

Erm. 12% drop from 12.30am to 6.45am , is it normal or what?
i doubt my battery life can stay for a day ==
how u guys like manage to do that ****

SuperDecker

u gotta micro manage ur apps data access if wanna increase battery life. my screen brightness at ard 30%

carey

All the tips given in the previous posts

User problem - enuff said :s13:

carey

Mine also 1% drop overnight... but only if I off data and wifi lo. :crazy:

Reduce or stop auto sync lor...hahah

My wifi is stay awake all the time - mainly for whatsapp

Otherwise, hardly any pull from the internet other than weather

Ruriel

Reduce or stop auto sync lor...hahah

My wifi is stay awake all the time - mainly for whatsapp

Otherwise, hardly any pull from the internet other than weather

I lazy to go stop auto sync everytime leh :(

I figured I'm not gonna wake up in the middle of the night to check my whatsapp anyway.... if really got emergency issues, people would have called instead of just whatsapp... so in the end I decided to just off data and wifi altogether... :crazy:

djnoah

Use Super dimmer for night time managa or animie.. it takes the screen brightness to 10.. really comfy to read and SAVEs batwie like HELL

salemfalls

Click on the battery graph and check your "awake" line...

Is your phone awake for long periods of time even when the screen is off?

If yes, then some apps are still using up computing power and battery in the background...

My batt also drained 20+% while i was sleeping last night.
I checked and it showed that my phone was 'awake' when my screen was off.

How do i check what apps are running in the background and draining the batt?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.