Note 2 battery life

ChaoAhGua

Alot of people from XDA seems to have super ultra fantastic battery life for their Note 2.

This one .. is ultimate :

7umury2y.jpg

hyza8u9a.jpg

Source :
xda-developers - View Single Post - Post Your Battery Stats

how his battery last so long :eek:

KYLee

im on LJ3 but rooted using titanium back up to freeze all useless apps.. but i can never achieve anywhere near that leh..

The best i have now is this.. but my screen time is only 3hours+... and i spent about 4 hours on airplane mode (go jb) though i did play some videos and game.. and constant whatsapp/SMS.
2012-11-25105344.png

2012-11-25105349.png

On a normal day with mid - heavy usuage, usually after 10 hours have to charge liao.
Though i must say freezing the apps really help alot on battery life..

lukesky

I also got hit 5hrs screen time before..

But his is 8hrs and his batt last 2 days :eek:

theoretically should be able to fake it if u're rooted and on a custom rom/kernel. and fake it i mean the phone is on but u're not really doing anything with it.

for e.g. u can undervolt/underclock your cpu, force it to 200mhz only, put the phone right beside your wifi router to get max signal strength but turn off data sync (because u can't tell if data sync is on or off from the screenshot) , then screen wise u could turn it on at the lowest brightness but display a completely black wallpaper so the screen is technically on just to get the screen usage counter to run. Then maybe run a few videos that are also pure black with zero volume just to get the video player counter running. Lastly, he could be running on the extended batts from ebay that's 6000mah maybe?

a lot of ways to do it if u can be bothered just for the bragging rights, but damn bo liao if u ask me

es0teric

Can I ask can note II charge with USB port from laptop or computer? I plug in the USB cable it show red light but the battery % is dropping.

KYLee

Can I ask can note II charge with USB port from laptop or computer? I plug in the USB cable it show red light but the battery % is dropping.

Charging rate via usb is only 0.5A so its really slow... so slow that your phone depletes more battery den it can charge

es0teric

Charging rate via usb is only 0.5A so its really slow... so slow that your phone depletes more battery den it can charge

Wah, this phone isn't as good as my HTC HD2 in Android OS. It can charge with any usb port. :(

Oceania

I read somewhere that the note 2 consumes 1.2A while unplugged... tt's y they come supplied with 2A charger. So if u charge via usb, it won't be able to supply the needed juice.

kennyboy

Wah, this phone isn't as good as my HTC HD2 in Android OS. It can charge with any usb port. :(
If that's the sore basis to judge what is better, then those old Nokia monochrome phones lagi better? :D

es0teric

If that's the sore basis to judge what is better, then those old Nokia monochrome phones lagi better? :D

Last time I use to charge my phone using the laptop, without using company excess electricity. After got this note II then realize.

justln

Are you using the default Samsung cable? Some third party cables charging capability quite poor.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.