Nov 2012 BTO

-cereal-

Has anyone receive the selection date from HDB for Seng Kang 5 room?

Mind sharing your approximate queue no. and selection date? :s12:

noel13

Any experts or anyone who has the experience can advice whether the OCS is worth it? Will we be able to get the same tiles at a cheaper price in the open market? Thanks..

OCS Provided is cheaper.
But the material and design is fix.

Tandoor

Got my appt for cck too.... Wohhoooo

Some had said CCK selection date is out, could be by estate alphabetical order? And I think they start with the smaller units first, the bigger units last for each estate.

Tandoor

CCK selection date notification

CCK participants :

Those of you who got their notices today, did u get the selection day for 2 Jan or in Dec ?

Was it for a small or big unit ?

Was your q# less than 30 ?

Just so that we will have some point of reference, all else being equal of course, which may not be....

Tandoor

Any 2nd timer here or expert here can share?

I'm a 2nd timer(have take a HDB loan before), i heard beside HDB will deducted the 30k resales levy (3 room)
and 50% from the cash proceed (sales proceed) ?
Will this resales levy deducted from the cash proceed too or from CPF?

If it is deducted from the cash proceed, is it deducted from the 50% i keep or the 50% that i pay back to HDB?
BTW, since u are a 2nd timer, do u qualify for any of the CPF housing grants anymore ?

Does your CPF housing grants go back to your OA and u get to keep it ?

SamApple

BTW, since u are a 2nd timer, do u qualify for any of the CPF housing grants anymore ?

Does your CPF housing grants go back to your OA and u get to keep it ?

I dont think i will be eligible to any grant as i am a 2nd timer and buying a BTO flat not resale,DBSS or EC..

afiedanish

CCK participants :

Those of you who got their notices today, did u get the selection day for 2 Jan or in Dec ?

Just so that we will have some point of reference, all else being equal of course, which may not be....

4rm q # more than 30. Selection in feb/march. Hope this help

Tandoor

4rm q # more than 30. Selection in feb/march. Hope this help
So, this is very strange, they are giving selection appointment notice for CCK for appointments in starting March NOW, which is 2-3 months away ?

Bedok by alphabetical should be first but looks like they got nothing, because no one has posted.

However, if your appt is all the way in Feb/Mar, it could be they did ALL the CCK now and notified ALL of you now.

Go figure.....no wonder, nothing makes sense anymore......

afiedanish

So, this is very strange, they are giving selection appointment notice for CCK for appointments in starting March NOW, which is 3-4 months away ?

Go figure.....no wonder, nothing makes sense anymore......

Maybe dec/jan are for those high profile bto like compassvale or ghim moh...? Well i just glad that at least i know when to pay the 2k..

wAt3v3r

CCK participants :

My queue number is 1xx. Appointment in jan. I think they released all queue number for cck bto. There are even appointment dates in may. Cck bto selection scheduled to start in end dec/early jan.

Tandoor

My queue number is 1xx. Appointment in jan. I think they released all queue number for cck bto. There are even appointment dates in may. Cck bto selection scheduled to start in end dec/early jan.
Now, if u are 1xx and in Jan it must be for a smaller unit ? And not a 4-5 rm ? So, looks like they did ALL the CCK now.

Wonder which estate is next. Looks like not even high profile estates are scheduled yet.

And it could be small units ALL estates starts at the same time. Anyone refuting this statement ?

Appreciate those who shared their data points, so we get a better sense of things.

I think ALL of us will hear something next week or the next couple days. Still they are notifying ALL, that means some will have their appts in about 2 weeks from now and some months away. Since, it is all computer scheduled, it is likely we will get notified this few days.

twinklingstars

how do you guys check the appoinment date for flat selection? i went to the hdb webpage but which link do you guys click?

also for the models and OCS, can we go down to see on weekends?

lastly, are there show flats for the BTOs?

thanks!

wAt3v3r

Now, if u are 1xx and in Jan it must be for a smaller unit ? And not a 4-5 rm ? So, looks like they did ALL the CCK now.

Wonder which estate is next. Looks like not even high profile estates are scheduled yet.

And it could be small units ALL estates starts at the same time. Anyone refuting this statement ?

Appreciate those who shared their data points, so we get a better sense of things.

I think ALL of us will hear something next week or the next couple days. Still they are notifying ALL, that means some will have their appts in about 2 weeks from now and some months away. Since, it is all computer scheduled, it is likely we will get notified this few days.

Im not sure what your definition of small unit is. But i dun think 4-room is considered small? The estimated starting date for selection is given for each individual bto on the website. Maybe Cck selection starts earlier so the appointment dates are released first?

wAt3v3r

how do you guys check the appoinment date for flat selection? i went to the hdb webpage but which link do you guys click?

also for the models and OCS, can we go down to see on weekends?

lastly, are there show flats for the BTOs?

thanks!

The appointment date is found on the same page as the queue number. They will update the status.

Tandoor

Im not sure what your definition of small unit is. But i dun think 4-room is considered small? The estimated starting date for selection is given for each individual bto on the website. Maybe Cck selection starts earlier so the appointment dates are released first?
Then, I am totally WRONG. If u are 1XX and large unit (small unit meaning studio or 2-3 rm) and got the appt in Jan, then I am back to square one on how they schedule the appts. Now, this really makes no sense.

Some bloke got CCK and is a 4 roomer that he will be getting, and he said he is Feb/Mar. But, I am not privy to his q number.

All I can say is "wah lan", this is totally confusing for first timers and newbies alike !! As long as we have more data points from kind souls willing to contribute their q# and selection appt dates, then perhaps we can all benefit and make sense of this.....hopefully !

Thx man for your input.

Tandoor

BTW, where do you get from the website the estimated starting date for selection for each individual BTO ?

NEVER MIND, I found it. For those who want to know, go to Sales Launch and look under Past Sales Launch. Click on the picture and click ion the BTO interested, then go to Estimated Completion...and there it is.

Thx.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.