NTU APPEAL

sacrificium

when did u recieve your appeal results?

i din do well cos i slack for 1 sem during my poly days which really hurt my overall tat badly.

Slack for 1 sem and it affected so badly?
More like you work hard for 1 sem leh...
To get 2.4 in GPA, it means all your semester average is 2.4. Not 1 semester screw up got 2.4 and 5 other semesters got 3.5.

Assuming you are damn slack in one sem and got 2.0 but you work hard on 5 sems and got 3.5, your GPA should be around 3.2 where got still 2.4 plus...

Flaming

Slack for 1 sem and it affected so badly?
More like you work hard for 1 sem leh...
To get 2.4 in GPA, it means all your semester average is 2.4. Not 1 semester screw up got 2.4 and 5 other semesters got 3.5.

Assuming you are damn slack in one sem and got 2.0 but you work hard on 5 sems and got 3.5, your GPA should be around 3.2 where got still 2.4 plus...

well, for all we know, he could have fail modules then repeat or either take supp paper. that will greatly affect the gpa.

but still, even u could fail modules in poly, then i seriously doubt he could perform well in uni la. not that i want to look down or what.. D grade also cannot get meh? :yawn:

the above is 1 scenario,

another scenario is, he's lying lor. :D

altya1

well, for all we know, he could have fail modules then repeat or either take supp paper. that will greatly affect the gpa.

but still, even u could fail modules in poly, then i seriously doubt he could perform well in uni la. not that i want to look down or what.. D grade also cannot get meh? :yawn:

the above is 1 scenario,

another scenario is, he's lying lor. :D

well.... kind agree with the above...

to get 2.4 u seriously have to flung maybe 2-3 sem... don tink just 1 ba...

anyway like wat he say, poly also cant cope much, unless he/she changes her study altitude totally if not go uni is just waste of time..... no offence here, just speaking from reality..

bluesurfer

well...my that 1 sem i alrdy have got 1.3 alrdy. i don have to lie about this.

on my last sem i got a perfect gpa also cannot pull up my gpa further.

foxpoint

weeeeee. after days of waiting, i finally received their appeal result letter and i got accepted by ntu chem engine!

2wiremodem

ntu nus

i jus received letter from NUS(appeal). got rejected.
My grades ACD GP E(jus pass) H1 B
Sigh..

mojojoba

anyone here got successful appeal to common engine? never hear of anyone regarding this course

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.