NTU modules

TiOnGSquare

raphus said:
got one group assignment... this module quite slack one is supposed to be 1hr lecture, then the 2hr session is 1hr lecture 1hr lecture tutorial... usually for the 2hr lesson sometimes finish in 1hr... the male lecturer is quite entertaining (albeit in a crappy way) while the subsequent female lecturer is zzzzzz....

if u have interest in geeky stuff this module is chop above B+... the exam format is mcq and open end, of which mcq is dead giveaway and open end is write essay. I only read through the notes before the exam and most of it i answered base on own knowledge and 'xian'ing abilities...

so the module = project + presentation + exam :s11:

xerxesrex

raphus said:
got one group assignment... this module quite slack one is supposed to be 1hr lecture, then the 2hr session is 1hr lecture 1hr lecture tutorial... usually for the 2hr lesson sometimes finish in 1hr... the male lecturer is quite entertaining (albeit in a crappy way) while the subsequent female lecturer is zzzzzz....

if u have interest in geeky stuff this module is chop above B+... the exam format is mcq and open end, of which mcq is dead giveaway and open end is write essay. I only read through the notes before the exam and most of it i answered base on own knowledge and 'xian'ing abilities...
wahahaah, i rike, taking it this sem :D :D

sgt_hippo

ANyone knows how BS801 Genes R US is like???

i wanna take forensic but no slots.... hoping that someone drops forensic so that i can drop genes r us n take forensic instead...

adam_liu84

Freshmen here. Walau all module i wanted to take up all kana taken up liao. :(

Then taking EE8084 too...
Any CE freshmen/senior take EE8084 before? Good/easy for CE guys?

I am from poly. During poly times got take up a module similar to computer/network security etc. Thanks in advance.

* Hope the module i want to take up. Got ppl drop :look:

TiOnGSquare

adam_liu84 said:
Freshmen here. Walau all module i wanted to take up all kana taken up liao. :(

Then taking EE8084 too...
Any CE freshmen/senior take EE8084 before? Good/easy for CE guys?

I am from poly. During poly times got take up a module similar to computer/network security etc. Thanks in advance.

* Hope the module i want to take up. Got ppl drop :look:

hey~~~ im ce too!!!! which tut grp u in?

adam_liu84

TiOnGSquare said:
hey~~~ im ce too!!!! which tut grp u in?

Sorry what u mean by tut grp?

I tot uni no tut grp 1 by overall 1? Just maybe just group by each individual module index number?

:)

Aiya, i lone ranger :o Coz most of my poly friend enter uni last year. Then even is enter uni most of them went to NUS or SMU. Totally no one wanted to join NTU :s22:

TiOnGSquare

adam_liu84 said:
Sorry what u mean by tut grp?

I tot uni no tut grp 1 by overall 1? Just maybe just group by each individual module index number?

Aiya, i lone ranger :o Coz most of my poly friend enter uni last year. Then even is enter uni most of them went to NUS or SMU. Totally no one wanted to join NTU :s22:

dun worry u not the one alone, i been working for 2yrs after ns, im 1983 batch my friends all entered uni 1 or 2 yrs ago :o im a loner too.. yr tut grp id is written on yr timetable, example: CPE105 TUT XXXX TR13 <--the XXX is yr tut grp, our 1st sem timetable is arrange by our dept, so u will find all the other tut grp of other course all the same.
mine is FEPA1 how abt yrs :) tik yr modules all the same as me, poly ce1, hehe we can gaga together liao!

adam_liu84

TiOnGSquare said:
dun worry u not the one alone, i been working for 2yrs after ns, im 1983 batch my friends all entered uni 1 or 2 yrs ago :o im a loner too.. yr tut grp id is written on yr timetable, example: CPE105 TUT XXXX TR13 <--the XXX is yr tut grp, our 1st sem timetable is arrange by our dept, so u will find all the other tut grp of other course all the same.
mine is FEPA1 how abt yrs :) tik yr modules all the same as me, poly ce1, hehe we can gaga together liao!

Hi TiongSquare, we continue our chit-chat over @ "NTU ppl lip lai!" thread http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?p=25007492&posted=1#post25007492 ?

To preserve this thread target (To discuss abt modules) if not future people may have a hard time reading/searching thru non-related issue.

bkchng

Anyone taking/have taken EE8082 Communication Technologies in the Digital Age and EE8062 Financial and Management Accounting? I still don't have access to edventure yet because I'm still appealing for those courses... so I'm quite lost during lecture due to not having lecture notes :p
anyone kind enough to help me with this? pls pm me.. your help is much appreciated :)

sgt_hippo

wat happens when i appeal for an elective but in the meantime while waititng for the outcome, i add another elective in the same timeslot just to be safe?? will my appeal be rejected as i already have some other elective in that timeslot or will they give me an option to drop my current elective n accept the successful appeal??

xerxesrex

Ask chiu all hor, any 1 got take CBC 111 as elective or not? quite cheem the lecturer :o

dunno if i need to get the text or not, Chemistry and Chemical reaction :o

siandiao

sgt_hippo said:
wat happens when i appeal for an elective but in the meantime while waititng for the outcome, i add another elective in the same timeslot just to be safe?? will my appeal be rejected as i already have some other elective in that timeslot or will they give me an option to drop my current elective n accept the successful appeal??
yes, u will lose the elective tt u appeal

sgt_hippo

siandiao said:
yes, u will lose the elective tt u appeal
****h chao cheesepie... so they want to me dun play safe and let someone else take away the slot of my other elective izzit? :mad:

wait i drop my current elective and later my appeal fail i even worse... dun have anything... ntu damn cheesepie 1 :mad:

iceanger

haha thanks for all the helpful information posted here!~ :l) really helpful to freshies.

anyway, do you guys think it's too heavy to take 6 modules for a freshie? Cuz some seniors told me it may be tough :(

siandiao

iceanger said:
haha thanks for all the helpful information posted here!~ :l) really helpful to freshies.

anyway, do you guys think it's too heavy to take 6 modules for a freshie? Cuz some seniors told me it may be tough :(
no sweat, 6 modules is normal load nia...

unless ur 6 modules r all 4 AU lol

wat course are you in btw? (i think bring this chat to NTU lip lai better)

Everything

HC805 Directed Readings of Modern Chinese Song Lyrics (in Chinese) - Everything

This is one of the hottest module. This lecture is taught by Prof Liang Wen Fu, a famous song writer. You will learn to appreciate and analyse the song lyrics. Different theme of chinese songs will be introduced in this course. This is a very good module to take if you are avid Chinese music fan.

Example of Songs taught in this module:

Liang Jing Ru - Di San Ze
Sun Yan Zi - Tian Hei Hei
Deng Li Jun - Zai Shui Yi Fang
Jay Chou - Ti Tian
Chen Qi Zhen - Lu Xing de yi yi
Ocean - Gu Dan Bei Ban Qiu

and more....

Exam wise, it's very easy to score for this module if u attended every of Prof Liang lecture.
You no need to write superbly brillant Chinese inorder to do well in this module, Prof Liang mentioned as long as yr points get across, you will be awarded marks.

TiOnGSquare

Everything said:
HC805 Directed Readings of Modern Chinese Song Lyrics (in Chinese) - Everything

This is one of the hottest module. This lecture is taught by Prof Liang Wen Fu, a famous song writer. You will learn to appreciate and analyse the song lyrics. Different theme of chinese songs will be introduced in this course. This is a very good module to take if you are avid Chinese music fan.

Example of Songs taught in this module:

Liang Jing Ru - Di San Ze
Sun Yan Zi - Tian Hei Hei
Deng Li Jun - Zai Shui Yi Fang
Jay Chou - Ti Tian
Chen Qi Zhen - Lu Xing de yi yi
Ocean - Gu Dan Bei Ban Qiu

and more....

Exam wise, it's very easy to score for this module if u attended every of Prof Liang lecture.
You no need to write superbly brillant Chinese inorder to do well in this module, Prof Liang mentioned as long as yr points get across, you will be awarded marks.

so the exam is in chinese?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.