NUS SCIENCE(STATISTICS)

Alamakaza

hi stats ppl! i am also from year 2 taking ST2132, MA2311 and ST2137. wow i see stats ppl uniting here

Rusty89

the previous st2137 lect loh.. u were siting at the top right (facing the screen) wearing blue colour iirc and one of the earliest to left the lt hor?

Suddenly feel like i have a stalker. :eek:

hi stats ppl! i am also from year 2 taking ST2132, MA2311 and ST2137. wow i see stats ppl uniting here

U stats major too? lol is 2311 rly much easier than 2108?

Darkzi0n

Suddenly feel like i have a stalker. :eek:

haha, i shortlisted 2 person that could potentially be u, but the other one dosnt look like he know alot of ppl (based on the number of names u mentioned here ) den somemore u said u have 3 mid term this week, n jus nice u left early during that st2137 lecture, so i think high chance is u liao loh :s13:

Jiaw3i

haha, i shortlisted 2 person that could potentially be u, but the other one dosnt look like he know alot of ppl (based on the number of names u mentioned here ) den somemore u said u have 3 mid term this week, n jus nice u left early during that st2137 lecture, so i think high chance is u liao loh :s13:

Darkzion ish professional stalker riao. :s13::s13:

Rusty89

Eh guys can I ask if stratified is tested not ar?

Been eating the textbook since ytd sia.

Rusty89

Er and the fisher information is in which chapter ar? Can only find fisher exact test. But like not same leh.

Darkzi0n

I don't think stratified sampling will be tested bah since It has not been gone through in lecture. But of cos I will not be ruling out the possibility that he will set question that might extend to stratified sampling based on concepts from srs (cos he keep saying the concepts btw the 2 are very much alike).

Fisher information are basically ur chapter 8.5.2 n 8.5.3.. But the lecture notes is slightly different from the textbook.

Rusty89

I don't think stratified sampling will be tested bah since It has not been gone through in lecture. But of cos I will not be ruling out the possibility that he will set question that might extend to stratified sampling based on concepts from srs (cos he keep saying the concepts btw the 2 are very much alike).

Fisher information are basically ur chapter 8.5.2 n 8.5.3.. But the lecture notes is slightly different from the textbook.

Nice! Thanks alot! Haha.

Yea that's why. It's the last section of the chapter but don't have lecture notes on it. Our lecture notes are rather different from the textbook.

Rusty89

Die liao sia. I duno what I'm reading in chapter 8. Haha which chapter that time u mention can get mind f -ed de ar?

Rusty89

Haha I think it was 8.5.2 n 8.6

Haha yea. totally lost sia. think his lecture should be clearer on this part, thought most of the time i have to refer to the textbook to understand the lecture.

Hmm btw are u guys going for SEP or sth?

Darkzi0n

Haha yea. totally lost sia. think his lecture should be clearer on this part, thought most of the time i have to refer to the textbook to understand the lecture.

Hmm btw are u guys going for SEP or sth?

i relying more on lecture notes for those parts too.

n nah, i wont be going.. u leh?

Aegis

st2131 the module where alot ppl peng San. Learnt lrt and glrt yet? that's where ppl get very lost. The second ca during my year only 2 folks passed. Lol

Rusty89

i relying more on lecture notes for those parts too.

n nah, i wont be going.. u leh?

Eh btw 8.6 onwards not tested right? Got weird symbols which I never seen before sia. Nah I'm not going as well. Was deciding about it then. But nvm.

Darkzi0n

Eh btw 8.6 onwards not tested right? Got weird symbols which I never seen before sia. Nah I'm not going as well. Was deciding about it then. But nvm.

nah not tested. n haha feels weird not going rite. everyone seems to be wanting to go for exchange like that.

Rusty89

nah not tested. n haha feels weird not going rite. everyone seems to be wanting to go for exchange like that.

Haha yar man. But then again don't wish to be the case that everyone wants to go then we follow suit. Though will feel weird

Rusty89

just realised i quoted the wrong post. hahahhahahaha

This typical behavior is one that study too much stats le. Going bonkers liao. Haha u are the one surfing hwz during lecture right?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.