NUS SCIENCE(STATISTICS)

Darkzi0n

it dose not necessary need to be in the form of x>c'(alpha).. for example in question 4(c) of 08/09 paper. it depends on the likelihood ratio and the the value the parameter estimate take under H0 and H1. To find out the form, u need to derive it out from the likelihood ratio. So, there will be no standard form where the critical region should be.

to find the c'(alpha), u jus need to set the likelihood ratio < c(alpha)
den simplify the equation until onli the variable remain on the left side and all the constant bring it to the right side... the whole chunk of constants on the right will be ur c'(alpha).

Darkzi0n

anyway, good luck for the paper tml.. i go practice abit more then sleep liao.

Darkzi0n

hey guys, is the ST2132 presentation part in the gradebook suppose to be --? or onli me nvr get any marks :(

Darkzi0n

for iii) i write the residual plot displace a quadratic trend.

then for (iv) i say cos there is a quadratic trend, so we can investigate by adding a quadratic term and see how the residual of this new model fit.

Rusty89

I gt two sem worth of ST3131 stuff from senior + my sem ST3131 stuff (pyp soln +tut soln+lecture notes)
I send u when my exam is over cus the zip file is huge! ( 3 sem in total!)now still gt exam lazy upload :(

walao u got so much materials never share :(
my St3131 buang liao

Darkzi0n

I gt two sem worth of ST3131 stuff from senior + my sem ST3131 stuff (pyp soln +tut soln+lecture notes)
I send u when my exam is over cus the zip file is huge! ( 3 sem in total!)now still gt exam lazy upload :(

hey thx alot :) i will pm u my email/dropbox or whichever u prefer :)

Rusty89

haha i got fetish for new textbook one... very expensive fetish tho :(

howz ST3131 arh? izzit heavy?

lol weird fetish. Erm, content wise still ok ba. just find the lecturer and tutor chui so its rly on your own. not too sure about next sem though.

Rusty89

My ST3131 oso buang
This sem i buang everything la...full of careless mistakes and wadsoever

If you ask from mi for materials , i cfm will share de... Haha
How i noe u dun hv py stuff?

i dont even know what i am writing on my answer script :(
lol dont humble leh.

How i know u have pyp solns? i asked from Prof Tao he duwan gimme. jin sad :(
I forever alone de so dont have source to get all these pyp :(

Rusty89

Dun be emo like mi :(
At least exam over for u ... So do Cheer up :)
I srsly nid to find a study companion nxt sem so tt i can motivate myself to study lor
Aimah? We study together nxt sem?
Haha

Your exam havent finish? so late liao. whats the last mod?
Lol u dont have study partner this sem ar? u which clique one? i dont even know who u are loh. i dont mind la. at least got someone to ask.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.