Off peak car driving offense issue

tekster

I also pity the TS, I opened a thread last 2 mths back abt same topic, also kanna jia lak from some, although I received some good advice from many bros :) Some dun think they can never ever forget stuff ... but sometimes things happen, and u cannot control them ... wat to do ... I having my court case tomolo for kannaing the 2nd time, pls wish me luck ;)

All the best to you fellow opc-er.

I really suggest you gus go sign up for mobile pay. Very convenient sending sms to buy the eday license.

poor_is_a_sin

I also pity the TS, I opened a thread last 2 mths back abt same topic, also kanna jia lak from some, although I received some good advice from many bros :) Some dun think they can never ever forget stuff ... but sometimes things happen, and u cannot control them ... wat to do ... I having my court case tomolo for kannaing the 2nd time, pls wish me luck ;)

Everyone forgets things from time to time. Its the consequences that matters. Sometimes you get away with it, sometimes you don't. Things like forget to check blind spot or mirror before turning, resulting in accident, sometimes even fatal ones. Things like that do happen.

For me, I have my own fair share of forgetfulness also. Eg. keep looking at the oncoming traffic when turning into main road, forget to see infront got car or not. Then bang.....got to pay the person in front. LLST.

Forget to lookout for mobile speed camera, kana 6 pts and $150.

Its my fault that I forget. I don't blame anyone else.

As for OPC, I will never get it because I see it as a hassle. Even if I hardly drive, I will still get a normal plate, else I will just reply on public transport instead.

5ex5en5e5

Next time before you all use OPC, buy the e-day license first lar... AXS machines are everywhere and now even you got up to 12 hours to buy the e-day license! I find it ridiculous if you can buy the OPC why still wanna drive it to risk fines.

5ex5en5e5

OPC or normal plate, is still car catered for different needs. If you wanna pay less, you got to sarcificed on certain areas like time and amount of money spend.

Buy to use it wisely.

ralfale

What happen if first time offense? Anyone managed to get off without paying a fine? My friend forgotten to buy, and now 3 days later want to buy website doesnt allow. Can call LTA to explain and pay up there?

kebinu

What happen if first time offense? Anyone managed to get off without paying a fine? My friend forgotten to buy, and now 3 days later want to buy website doesnt allow. Can call LTA to explain and pay up there?
No. Better to keep quiet.

valeon

Nowadays surrender yourself also no use le. Tio means tio.

Pray hard.

tekster

Any idea how they track? ERP? Traffic camera?

currently, i think by ERP. not too sure about this though but that's what i gather when the OPC driver who kerna fine $130k. all the records from ERP one.

anyway, just sign up for mobilepay la. convenient and easy. just send sms only.

ralfale

Looks like gone case liao. They should at least give chance for self surrender ones ma. Not as if not paying..
Actually should just detect and deduct automatically. Even SMS is troublesome. Forget is forget, regardless sms or axs.

darkmatt

Looks like gone case liao. They should at least give chance for self surrender ones ma. Not as if not paying..
Actually should just detect and deduct automatically. Even SMS is troublesome. Forget is forget, regardless sms or axs.

lol. that way, everyone can dont pay and jsut "surrender" on purpose.

valeon

No worry, it's still 50-50 case.

Either tio liak or save $20 bucks.

ERP, checkpoint, speed trap location all are hot spots.

ralfale

lol. that way, everyone can dont pay and jsut "surrender" on purpose.

Of course i mean surrender and pay the $20 coupon. My friend just forget to pay, not intentionally. So now few days later suddenly recall but website dont allow payment already.

ralfale

I called to check.

2 option. Waiver based on case by case. 1st timer usually $500 fine.

1) Walk in to 10 Sin ming drive LTA S(757701) to explain. 2) Write in to feedback@lta.gov.sg to explain.

tekster

Give option to surrender within 3 days before issuing summon etc.

Maybe $50?

really good idea.

with 24-48 hours $20
within 1 week after the 48hrs $50-$100
more than 1 week up to 2 weeks $200
after 2 weeks up to 4 weeks $250
after that, saman and/or jail

tekster

then pls save yourself headache and don't buy OPC. you'll never have this problem. the issue lies with yourself. user problem lo.

you got try the sms payment before or not? it doesn't even take more than 5 mins to complete lo.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.