Office Bully

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

XiaoChilli

If they accuse u of anything u did not do or wrongful accusations. Tell them to show u proof. But u urself also must document it d proof to defend urself.

Go mom sue them is d best.

For snide remarks very easy. Since u say lao auntie, means old n at least plumb.

U just shoot back, aiyoooo dunno which old female animal is barking. So old n fat Liao still liddis. Wait get heart attack n up lorry faster!

Sure buay tahan 1.

New hiring office will call ur old office 1? Just explain d situation at ur old place to them 1st. So tat they wun misunderstood or judge u with a bias. When u did nothing wrong.

But really la. Go shoot them at mom n just leave is d best. Mental health most impt.
My mental health now is still ok. Just abit pissed sometimes but bo bian. MOM can help in anythg?
Me is need money (job) for cafe outings to jiak sweet desserts every now and then for good mental health.

tExtra

it is okay.
I see open already.
Even now (me ya), i was being accused of things that I never do.
I clarify with them via email.
Expected the toxic to punch me back, but they remain quiet.
Good loh. At least can respond professionally… :frown:

Lchlch

Good loh. At least can respond professionally… :frown:
actually I was accuse twice.
first time i keep quiet.
secod time, i clarify my stand, I dont scare of them cos I do no wrong in the first place.

Lchlch

Cc all d big shots n hr too
no lah bro.
I ever give hints to my toxic colleagues too.
Told me if I one day get bully, I will immediately walk into HR HOD room and will bypass my HOD.
Also I will drop a mail to GM too about being bully and possible report to police.
They stunt....keep quiet.

d3n

If they accuse u of anything u did not do or wrongful accusations. Tell them to show u proof. But u urself also must document it d proof to defend urself.

Go mom sue them is d best.

For snide remarks very easy. Since u say lao auntie, means old n at least plumb.

U just shoot back, aiyoooo dunno which old female animal is barking. So old n fat Liao still liddis. Wait get heart attack n up lorry faster!

Sure buay tahan 1.

New hiring office will call ur old office 1? Just explain d situation at ur old place to them 1st. So tat they wun misunderstood or judge u with a bias. When u did nothing wrong.

But really la. Go shoot them at mom n just leave is d best. Mental health most impt.
That auntie is her manager … :(

d3n

My mental health now is still ok. Just abit pissed sometimes but bo bian. MOM can help in anythg?
Me is need money (job) for cafe outings to jiak sweet desserts every now and then for good mental health.
MOM don’t handle such things. Maybe can try TAFEP.
Unless u are wrongly dismissed then u can go MOM. Last time in my ex coy, my PRC boss anyhow dismissed ppl then one of them go MOM to file report… they got hearing like court case. Then both sides need to show evidence why they are wrongly dismissed and why the company have the right to dismiss.

dambio

no lah bro.
I ever give hints to my toxic colleagues too.
Told me if I one day get bully, I will immediately walk into HR HOD room and will bypass my HOD.
Also I will drop a mail to GM too about being bully and possible report to police.
They stunt....keep quiet.
Can oni report to police if they made threats to u. If not it's mom.

Enola88

Yes not another thread by the small chilli.

Nowadays it has progressed into office bullying.

- Scapegoating of me to push the blame to me when there is a mistake. Origin of mistake was a person who input wrong price but they gang up to make it seem as though its the person (me) who perform the second last step cause the mistake.

-Snide remarks made about me when customers call the office.

-Non-coverage of my work while Im away on leave

-Not handing over properly the things she is supposed to guide me on. Which more blame will be shifted to me later on.

Of couse you can say find another job, quit your job, but the thing is... if hiring company were to call my company.. this frigging auntie who dare to make snide remarks abt me when customer call confirm will make snide remarks when they call.

So how? Wait until she retire, lah?

Wow, sounds like your office not workplace already …….more like reality show “Survivor: Auntie Edition”
Outwit, Outplay, Outlast ……

The tribe has spoken,

They will vote you out, and that’s how it’s gonna be.

dambio

MOM don’t handle such things. Maybe can try TAFEP.
Unless u are wrongly dismissed then u can go MOM. Last time in my ex coy, my PRC boss anyhow dismissed ppl then one of them go MOM to file report… they got hearing like court case. Then both sides need to show evidence why they are wrongly dismissed and why the company have the right to dismiss.
Yea tafep for bullying at workplace. Mom for harassment. Which it is also alr. From ts previous threads.

dambio

https://www.mom.gov.sg/faq/workplace-harassment

Mom for harassment. Which in ur case alr is. Esp making snide remarks.

can report to mom for workplace bullying singapore

+6
Yes, you can report workplace bullying in Singapore. While the Ministry of Manpower (MOM) primarily handles employment disputes, you should report harassment to TAFEP or use the Tripartite Advisory on Managing Workplace Harassment for guidance. For physical safety issues, report to the police.
Ministry of Manpower
+4
Key Reporting Channels & Steps:
Internal HR: Report the behavior to your supervisor, manager, or HR department for internal resolution.
TAFEP (Tripartite Alliance for Fair & Progressive Employment Practices): Report harassment or discrimination at the TAFEP website or call 6838 0969.
Workplace Harassment and Discrimination Advisory (WHDA): Call 6777 0318 or email whda@aware.org.sg.
Police: File a police report for cases involving physical violence or threats, which fall under the Protection from Harassment Act (POHA).
TADM: If you were forced to resign or were dismissed due to reporting harassment, file a claim at the Tripartite Alliance for Dispute Management (TADM).
What to Document:
Dates and times of incidents.
Details of the harassment.
Names of witnesses.
Copies of relevant emails or messages.
Employees who report bullying are protected from retaliation.
LP Law Corporation

Just type d question on top out in Google search and you'll get all d links. Up to u Liao.

XiaoChilli

Wow, sounds like your office not workplace already …….more like reality show “Survivor: Auntie Edition”
Outwit, Outplay, Outlast ……

The tribe has spoken,

They will vote you out, and that’s how it’s gonna be.
I think she cant wait to see me tender .. keep on up her game .. but if I die die dont tender and appear unbothered .. Hope she angry until burst lol

vee4044

Yes not another thread by the small chilli.

Nowadays it has progressed into office bullying.

- Scapegoating of me to push the blame to me when there is a mistake. Origin of mistake was a person who input wrong price but they gang up to make it seem as though its the person (me) who perform the second last step cause the mistake.

-Snide remarks made about me when customers call the office.

-Non-coverage of my work while Im away on leave

-Not handing over properly the things she is supposed to guide me on. Which more blame will be shifted to me later on.

Of couse you can say find another job, quit your job, but the thing is... if hiring company were to call my company.. this frigging auntie who dare to make snide remarks abt me when customer call confirm will make snide remarks when they call.

So how? Wait until she retire, lah?
Why office like School liao....

XiaoChilli

+6
Yes, you can report workplace bullying in Singapore. While the Ministry of Manpower (MOM) primarily handles employment disputes, you should report harassment to TAFEP or use the Tripartite Advisory on Managing Workplace Harassment for guidance. For physical safety issues, report to the police.
Ministry of Manpower

+4
Internal HR: Report the behavior to your supervisor, manager, or HR department for internal resolution.
TAFEP (Tripartite Alliance for Fair & Progressive Employment Practices): Report harassment or discrimination at the TAFEP website or call 6838 0969.
Workplace Harassment and Discrimination Advisory (WHDA): Call 6777 0318 or email whda@aware.org.sg.
Police: File a police report for cases involving physical violence or threats, which fall under the Protection from Harassment Act (POHA).
TADM: If you were forced to resign or were dismissed due to reporting harassment, file a claim at the Tripartite Alliance for Dispute Management (TADM).
What to Document:
Names of witnesses.
LP Law Corporation

Just type d question on top out in Google search and you'll get all d links. Up to u Liao.
Wow. I nv video down the snide remarks also. Think they definitely would ask for evidence.

vee4044

+6
Ministry of Manpower

+4
What to Document:
Names of witnesses.
LP Law Corporation

No happy Resign la.... 🤭 🤭

dambio

Wow. I nv video down the snide remarks also. Think they definitely would ask for evidence.
Of cos must hv evidence la. To prove ur case. U try n secretly record down d snide remarks they made against u.

XiaoChilli

Yea tafep for bullying at workplace. Mom for harassment. Which it is also alr. From ts previous threads.
Maybe I shud start collecting evidence???

Or also use myself as a bait for more collection of evidence

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.