[OFFICIAL - GE2020] Sengkang GRC discussions

tamago_

I can't stress enough.....the reason why im voting for a change is because of ***** irritable fighter jets that fly non stop in the day and even till 7-8pm sometimes?? Non of our previous PAP MPs voice out this issue....they say wait till 2030??? TMD enough is enough! Sengkang unite!!
Should we just disband RSAF? :s13:

blurwulf

Only problem with this grc is the new citizens. Sometimes when there can confuse if you in chennai.

Because of that I think WP might lose by small margin.
True. My ex collick is a FT turn citizen and residing in SK. I was having coffee with him 1 day and I asked him who he gonna vote for since has the voting rights now, he replied "who else? I only know pap...".

Sent from My Butthole using GAGT

Sibei_lowprofile

A lot of people online have been wowed by Jamus in the debate last night which is a good thing, however I feel like their flaw is that they haven’t really described what they will do to improve Sengkang. PAP’s pamphlet outlined all the plans they have for Sengkang, whereas WP’s pamphlet just outlined their manifesto key points. I think at the end of the day, voters are still most concerned about the facilities and amenities that are available in their constituency, and they don’t really care about big national issues and stuff like having more opposition representation in Parliament which WP keeps harping on. So I feel like this may hurt WP’s chances in Sengkang as the voters here may be more attracted by PAP’s plans for the upgrading in Sengkang instead.

kcarrey

these things should not be used as political gains

all upgrades should be done impartially

PAP cannot hold voters to ransom with upgrades

A lot of people online have been wowed by Jamus in the debate last night which is a good thing, however I feel like their flaw is that they haven’t really described what they will do to improve Sengkang. PAP’s pamphlet outlined all the plans they have for Sengkang, whereas WP’s pamphlet just outlined their manifesto key points. I think at the end of the day, voters are still most concerned about the facilities and amenities that are available in their constituency, and they don’t really care about big national issues and stuff like having more opposition representation in Parliament. So I feel like this may hurt WP’s chances in Sengkang as the voters here may be more attracted by PAP’s plans for the upgrading in Sengkang instead.

azeris10

A lot of people online have been wowed by Jamus in the debate last night which is a good thing, however I feel like their flaw is that they haven’t really described what they will do to improve Sengkang. PAP’s pamphlet outlined all the plans they have for Sengkang, whereas WP’s pamphlet just outlined their manifesto key points. I think at the end of the day, voters are still most concerned about the facilities and amenities that are available in their constituency, and they don’t really care about big national issues and stuff like having more opposition representation in Parliament which WP keeps harping on. So I feel like this may hurt WP’s chances in Sengkang as the voters here may be more attracted by PAP’s plans for the upgrading in Sengkang instead.

Reverse la.

If PAP is serious, expect major upgrading after WP win in order to gain back voters.

Sibei_lowprofile

these things should not be used as political gains

all upgrades should be done impartially

PAP cannot hold voters to ransom with upgrades

Well history seems to tell otherwise. Potong Pasir now seems to have much better facilities now since Sitoh won it. Estate upgrading are part of the tactics that PAP use to entice voters, we all know it.

kcarrey

lets hope they can tahan all the noises especially those who worked night shift and need to sleep during the day

Well history seems to tell otherwise. Potong Pasir now seems to have much better facilities now since Sitoh won it. Estate upgrading are part of the tactics that PAP use to entice voters, we all know it.

sizzy6

pap can do that because they know they will still be the government regardless. alot of upgrading budget comes from MND and HDB

if wp promise this and that.. win already but cannot fulfill then how? thats what pap did to people in potong pasir last time is like slum compared to neighboring towns..

Revuelto

The general is not the main attraction for PAP voters

The main attraction is Lam Pin Min

Dr-Lam-Pin-Min.jpg

But Jamus is better than him for sure

PMD owners will not forget Lam :D

jericho75

Sengkang is low ses area lah. U upgrade until what also dun worth much and only can stay only. Some more the place is so new. Upgrade for what. Pinnacle tanking pagar surrounding so old looking but still worth alot.

Baddieko

U all sengkangers better make your word true hor!
Dont ****** 364 days say vote oppo then polling day go cross pap box in polling station!
I know a lot of so called “oppo supporters” are like that one.
Whole life curse pap, sing praises for oppo
But election come they humji go cross pap box.
They’ll cite things like:
I havent buy bto
I civil servant later my boss sack me or give me bad performance review then forfeit my civil servant bonus
I scare my financial assistance schemes application all rejected
I scare my kids cannot get into the schools of our choice
I scare go hospital no beds for me, put my case on lowest priority
Etc etc
:mad:

probably the sinkies whom complain didnt switch votes, its the silent majority who cant be bothered by politics sending PAP in.

bingsoh

Sengkang ppl althought I always make fun of u as human filter this time hope u have balls to vote in WP, THIS IS not just for yourself but for rest of Singaporean also, you can see for yourself the effect of CECA in yours and punggol neighborhood Liao please don't make it worse

Bertrand Traore

Sengkang voter here. If i dont vote wp i chop kkb

The current party has done nth to address any concerns or facilities in the last 5 years. All we see is more hdb and ec. Even lrt also not sustainable. At this rate, give another 5 years and our transport wont even be able to sustain the overpopulation at this area. Not as if vote the current party in they will do anything to change

Coutinho_#23

Sengkang voter here. If i dont vote wp i chop kkb

The current party has done nth to address any concerns or facilities in the last 5 years. All we see is more hdb and ec. Even lrt also not sustainable. At this rate, give another 5 years and our transport wont even be able to sustain the overpopulation at this area. Not as if vote the current party in they will do anything to change

I not from SK la but I stay east side :)) , got to say when they parachute in 2 ministers who never walk the ground before in sk, and one new candidate , I will find it ridiculous if they win quite a lot while wp has been walking the ground there for 5years. I hope wp capture sengkang. LPM was a failure to begin with when he said there were enough masks for sg when in the end ppl wanna buy all the masks no stock. If only there’s rallies, definitely wp will stand to win at a much higher chance . Dun forget pmd also knn on the road see ppl cycle to deliver really poor thing

nachocheese

Seems like ground sentiments are:
-LPM
-lack amenities
-transport n crowding
-NCM shifted from punggol.

+WP sphere of influence from ALJD
+jamus
+HTR?

OddEye

I hope seng kang residents not drowned out by new citizens votes though. Just curious how many new citizens there. Those votes might be enough to make pap win

gkokm21

Sengkang pap voter here.

I really hope GRC will be won by pap.
Have been under Lee Lilian for 2 years before when Palmer sex scandal surface.

Silent majority. Ball is in ur court.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.