Official Gucci community thread

MetalStitch

The bigger messenger seems to be at $1230, that's what i saw at gucci paragon. Also there's a huge carrier tote as well at paragon in the same black pvc colorway. Correct me if i'm not wrong but the material seems patent-ish, PVC? Creases formed through usage is gonna be ugly. Any other thoughts on this? Seems like slight Tapaulin as well..

MeRfMeRf

haha...
this i know.. i weent to view 3 times!!
the wallet is 350 for the 6 cc slot de...

rather cheap ba... :D

the messenger with buket is 1040 for the small de n 1240 for the big de... aiming the big 1... :D

beri goot price arh. anyway i think quite expensive for their bags.

sure? 350? like that im gonna hoot soon alr!

betta hoot soon, coze last i heard from the SA they have very limited pcs left.

yup the 6cc is $350. i just got it today.

gxgx on chiu hoot! GPGT! hahaa

looks very plastic. is it canvas?

not canvas but a new material, i asked the SA, he said it was called impressima or something iirc.

can sum1 tell me if the new 350 6cc wallet durable and if the belt is lasting or nt ? cause its rather tempting to get this 2 , it seems quite nice...

haha hw chiu define durable leh? i believe it will be betta then jaquard fabric ones and is water resistant like gg-plus n gg crystal. the belt outlook is this new material, but the backing is leather, the GG buckle ish made of black plastic and your usual metal ones.

gareth110983

$350 is retail price or sale price?

i'm not so sure. there's no sale tag so i guess it should be retail price. i got it at paragon and i think there's limited stock already. the salesgirl took some time looking through the cabinets and finally found it.

gareth110983

darn! i didn't search carefully through the store for that belt. i only remember i accidentally dropped a belt behind the slots and couldn't get it back. and i just walked away after that. lol

Carnage

i'm not so sure. there's no sale tag so i guess it should be retail price. i got it at paragon and i think there's limited stock already. the salesgirl took some time looking through the cabinets and finally found it.

Oh ok thanks then at least i miss it this time round heart not so pain. Shall wait for stocks to replenish then grab it.

Anyway, how abt a review of it after using it for a week? ;)

MeRfMeRf

The bigger messenger seems to be at $1230, that's what i saw at gucci paragon. Also there's a huge carrier tote as well at paragon in the same black pvc colorway. Correct me if i'm not wrong but the material seems patent-ish, PVC? Creases formed through usage is gonna be ugly. Any other thoughts on this? Seems like slight Tapaulin as well..

chiu refering to this other huge carrier tote bah?
23mllx4.jpg

damm hard to find this bloody peekture **** LOLx. not sure the price thou, bt given the size chiu should be rooking at 1.2k upwards, although the big ver. messenger bag already 1.2xk. i think their items are apparently priced very reasonably, the same carrier tote in guccissima leather which i eyed for welly long only selling for $1290 nia. so i doubt this 1 will be super duper sexpensive.

MeRfMeRf above said its $420 u did'nt see it??????? :s22:

haha actually its bro becks who gave stated the price, i merely updated it nia.

420 if i'm not wrong

$350 is retail price or sale price?

this is from the F/A 2009 season which is the latest one, so it wun be on sale yet not at least till end of year. tell chiu betta hoot fast, while i was there, 2 guys were already making purchases for the same black 6 cc ones. bt i dint cnfm the exact px at $350.

darn! i didn't search carefully through the store for that belt. i only remember i accidentally dropped a belt behind the slots and couldn't get it back. and i just walked away after that. lol

LOLx... i dun think its avail at stores liaoz, coze i also asked the SA if there is a similar belt for this range of materials, he said it was OOS liaoz. stks might arrive soon, but dunno when.

anyway heres another bag, more formal in design which i dint see in store. imho ish welly nice too! good for office! n consperm tis 1 cost more then the large carrier tote version i posted ontop. Their prices are based on amount of workmanship involved and not amount of material i think?

2mepx1l.jpg

gareth110983

LOLx... i dun think its avail at stores liaoz, coze i also asked the SA if there is a similar belt for this range of materials, he said it was OOS liaoz. stks might arrive soon, but dunno when.

great!! i thought i missed it.. lol.. waiting to wait for the stocks to arrive. has anyone got the belt before it goes OSS??

gareth110983

Oh ok thanks then at least i miss it this time round heart not so pain. Shall wait for stocks to replenish then grab it.

Anyway, how abt a review of it after using it for a week? ;)

can i reply after a week? hahaha.. i got it only yesterday and haven't open the box yet. no chance to use it since i was home the entire day.. lolx

tintin-san

today at airport i saw this staff came to me with receipt from gucci.
discount 65%.
the original was 1000+, discount 700+ bucks!
hahahaha. power sia.

Announcement

hi all.. is the guccissima leather consider classic or seasonal? i wonder if the black guccissima leather with red and green worth buying..

AlanSmith

hi all.. is the guccissima leather consider classic or seasonal? i wonder if the black guccissima leather with red and green worth buying..

that is classic i think.
worth buying or nt i nt that sure la but it can last longer compared to fabric ones.

Announcement

that is classic i think.
worth buying or nt i nt that sure la but it can last longer compared to fabric ones.

ic.. i quite like that but my gf say very ah pek ask me don get.. the classic fabric too many people have also quite sian..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.