Official Gucci community thread

MeRfMeRf

hi all.. is the guccissima leather consider classic or seasonal? i wonder if the black guccissima leather with red and green worth buying..

ah pek meh? LOLx the one im using now is a black guccissima tri-fold wallet.
343qd1v.jpg

anyway guccissima brown, black & maybe white ish classic collection, all other colours will fall under seasonal collection. So currently there are new colours like gunmetal & indigo.

F/A 2009 Season Guccissima / Leather wallets (all 6CC slots with bi-fold bill slots)
2hphb9d.jpg

Carnage

343qd1v.jpg

anyway guccissima brown, black & maybe white ish classic collection, all other colours will fall under seasonal collection. So currently there are new colours like gunmetal & indigo.
Too bad not many tri-fold wallets.
6 slots just don't cut it for me.

Announcement

343qd1v.jpg

F/A 2009 Season Guccissima / Leather wallets (all 6CC slots with bi-fold bill slots)
2hphb9d.jpg

haha i don think ah pek lor.. but my gf feels that way always say my taste too mature.. the design with red/green stretchable bend also not bad but i think next time will become loosen easily..

evets

haha i don think ah pek lor.. but my gf feels that way always say my taste too mature.. the design with red/green stretchable bend also not bad but i think next time will become loosen easily..

lol...it will be a good excuse to buy another new one....:s12:

MeRfMeRf

Too bad not many tri-fold wallets.
6 slots just don't cut it for me.

yalor, there aint many wallets with ID window, not to mention tri-fold haha. my gf bought this for me de. gotch both ID with 9CC slots. =:p

haha bro how old r chiu? if chiu ask me, the zuccissima wallet you eyeing ish hokay lah, if chiu ask me abt ah pek brand, den prolly dunhill or montblanc lor but notch zucci :s13:

Announcement

yalor, there aint many wallets with ID window, not to mention tri-fold haha. my gf bought this for me de. gotch both ID with 9CC slots. =:p

i think gucci recently came out a few bi-fold with ID window.. can go check it out if interested.

haha bro how old r chiu? if chiu ask me, the zuccissima wallet you eyeing ish hokay lah, if chiu ask me abt ah pek brand, den prolly dunhill or montblanc lor but notch zucci :s13:

haha i 23 nia leh.. dunhill really for ah pek la.. as for montblanc hor don really like it.. I now using BB bi-fold with 5cc and ID window liao but hand itchy want to upgrade nia..

MeRfMeRf

haha i 23 nia leh.. dunhill really for ah pek la.. as for montblanc hor don really like it.. I now using BB bi-fold with 5cc and ID window liao but hand itchy want to upgrade nia..

haha ok lah, den its time to upgrade liaoz! MTL! heehee :)

MeRfMeRf

got see this?

Haha the pastel colors very nice=:p

this 1 from 2008 de iirc, sold out rong time ago liaoz in boutique, but chiu might wana try asking the SA's for help see if anymore coming in? the current F/A 2009 collection colours all metallic theme de. pastels usually in S/S collection.

Can anyone share how much does this bag cost ?? Or can it be found in Singapore???

Gucci.jpg (972 KB)

hmm nvr seen this b4 leh, anyway it suld be from the 'D' Ring or 'D' Gold collection and under classic coze ish white colour. bro buying for gf arh?

Emili0

e one im aimin is gg plus canvas lo.. is it durable? reli cnnt decide which wallet to get..

i'm using the canvas one with the green red leather and d-ring in the middle, and the leather doesn't last. less than a year it starts to peel and all.

and it doesn't only happened to me, my friend's canvas gucci wallet too have the same problem except his is the leather inside the wallet that start to peel.

my friend bought his from italy and after only a month the leather start peeling. he went to gucci at paragon to complain, and they willing to repair it for free with proof of purchase.

do you guys have this problem? or is it the way i use my wallet cause most of the time my wallet is at my back pocket, the only time i take out my wallet is to pay for something.

i went to prada to check out their wallets, look more durable leh

MeRfMeRf

How much is the double-G belt cost? And, any stock in SG?

chiu ref to the new F/A 2009 belt in coated black material? someone posted saying its going for $420.

i'm using the canvas one with the green red leather and d-ring in the middle, and the leather doesn't last. less than a year it starts to peel and all.

and it doesn't only happened to me, my friend's canvas gucci wallet too have the same problem except his is the leather inside the wallet that start to peel.

my friend bought his from italy and after only a month the leather still peeling. he went to gucci at paragon to complain, and they willing to repair it for free with proof of purchase.

do you guys have this problem? or is it the way i use my wallet cause most of the time my wallet is at my back pocket, the only time i take out my wallet is to pay for something.

i went to prada to check out their wallets, look more durable leh

actually to a certain extent, their QC has much to be desired, sad to say their products quality ish getting from bad to worst in recent years. i even saw this new tote bag that i like in the store on display having very bad stitching problems. Although it can only be seen on the insides of the bag and exterior wise still looks ok, that suldnt be the way their products suld be.

found this on the net, red = interior, stitching / blue = exterior
21bl2w.jpg

anyway bro, i believe how u use the wallet oso plays a part in its condition. if you put in back pocket and sit on it and all and oso due to repeated open & closing, the wallet will eventually give way to wear and tear, just that how long before it gives way is the issue here. nvr owned any prata wallet so cant gib any comments on that, they oso have QC issues with their PRADA initials logo. hahaha go boutique see and u noe wad i mean.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.