Official Gucci community thread

Kensuke11

i'm using the canvas one with the green red leather and d-ring in the middle, and the leather doesn't last. less than a year it starts to peel and all.

and it doesn't only happened to me, my friend's canvas gucci wallet too have the same problem except his is the leather inside the wallet that start to peel.

my friend bought his from italy and after only a month the leather still peeling. he went to gucci at paragon to complain, and they willing to repair it for free with proof of purchase.

do you guys have this problem? or is it the way i use my wallet cause most of the time my wallet is at my back pocket, the only time i take out my wallet is to pay for something.

i went to prada to check out their wallets, look more durable leh

my wallet is in my bag most of e time.. seldom in my back pocket.. n my prev wallet is stil oki la.. no peel wat so ever.. prev wallet is agnes b..

anyway, alot of ppl are sayin gucci's QC nt very gd.. i duno abt tis.. bought a LV instead.. :D

electronics

I used to have a Prada wallet. After one to two weeks of usage, the exterior of the wallet has lines due to I put credit card into the 6 slots.

So imagine the front of my wallet has 3 lines, and the back of my wallet has another 3 lines.
See already also sian 1/2.

LiNuxIDIoT

any idea got any webby can let me see gucci's men sling bag or pouch? need to seek a model.

MeRfMeRf

I used to have a Prada wallet. After one to two weeks of usage, the exterior of the wallet has lines due to I put credit card into the 6 slots.

So imagine the front of my wallet has 3 lines, and the back of my wallet has another 3 lines.
See already also sian 1/2.

must be u sit on chiu wallet bah? the inprints of the CC shape onto the wallet ish an eyesore notheless. maybe you can try to put wider size papers to thicken the bill-fold slots area there to reduce the CC from making prints onto the exterior of the wallet?

btw this prata one ish wad material? saffiano leather, nylon, patent or fabric?

any idea got any webby can let me see gucci's men sling bag or pouch? need to seek a model.

try www.rakuten.co.jp search gucci sling haha.

electronics

must be u sit on chiu wallet bah? the inprints of the CC shape onto the wallet ish an eyesore notheless. maybe you can try to put wider size papers to thicken the bill-fold slots area there to reduce the CC from making prints onto the exterior of the wallet?

btw this prata one ish wad material? saffiano leather, nylon, patent or fabric?

The Prada wallet that i used to have is the soft leather kind, not sure what name is it.
Full black colour, the Prada words on the bottom right of the wallet is those imprint kind. Not those like the letters is use glue stick on that kind.

I remember it wasn't too expensive at around $300+.

gareth110983

ok something i'm curious in asking. how do i check the ingenuity of gucci stuff huh? their wallets, specs, bags, etc...

MeRfMeRf

ok something i'm curious in asking. how do i check the ingenuity of gucci stuff huh? their wallets, specs, bags, etc...

haha sad to say, theres really no way you can authenticate as the boutiques do not offer such policies. the only thing most pple does is to bring to those 2nd-hand shops and get the dealer to verify. Fakes now are so good that dealers are oso skeptical about taking in branded goods. u can try to approach TPF.com for help on authenticating if possible, may or may not gib u any form of assurance thou.

MeRfMeRf

wa sian! i got a comment from a friend for that mean wallet. "IT LOOKS SO FAKE AND DOESN'T LOOK LIKE GG!!"

haha post some pics here to see? i supp chiu bought from someone bah? n furthermore no receipt? other way to test, is bring it to any 2nd hand shop, on the context chiu wana sell it to them see if they wana take or notch? if they offer u $ den prolly its auth, if they reject straightaway den prolly its fake? but like i said earlier, dealers oso notch super duper gd at spotting fakes so chiu take wadever comments from them with a pinch of salt ya.

gareth110983

actually i myself bought it at a gg boutique @ paragon so i know its genuine. for those who never saw it before thought it's a fake! argh~

is there anyway or something from the product itself, that by one look, know it's genuine? sigh~ so many replicas in the market...

MeRfMeRf

actually i myself bought it at a gg boutique @ paragon so i know its genuine. for those who never saw it before thought it's a fake! argh~

is there anyway or something from the product itself, that by one look, know it's genuine? sigh~ so many replicas in the market...

haha not really i guess. den the only other way is to carry urself well enuff to show dat chiu wun carry fakes? :s13:

fakes not oni exist for zucci, ellevvee, chunel, prata, roach and many more all have super gd replicas too. nvm wad others think abt chiu wallet lah, as long as chiu noe urs ish auth, no nd to care wad other peepur say ya.

Carnage

i'm using the canvas one with the green red leather and d-ring in the middle, and the leather doesn't last. less than a year it starts to peel and all.

and it doesn't only happened to me, my friend's canvas gucci wallet too have the same problem except his is the leather inside the wallet that start to peel.

my friend bought his from italy and after only a month the leather start peeling. he went to gucci at paragon to complain, and they willing to repair it for free with proof of purchase.

do you guys have this problem? or is it the way i use my wallet cause most of the time my wallet is at my back pocket, the only time i take out my wallet is to pay for something.

i went to prada to check out their wallets, look more durable leh

Unfortunately Gucci isn't known for their leather, quite bad according to my gf who used to shop Gucci until i stopped her recently.

Probably 1 reason why I'm still hesitant for my gucci wallet purchase.

Carnage

The design is very unique especially the leather. Probably your friend hasn't seen Gucci's latest catalog yet. ;)

venomousangst

The look of blue guccissima wallet is simply.....woah..haha i went to the shop at paragon didnt see it.Can a expert here tell me when tt model was released?Best if someone is selling

MeRfMeRf

Unfortunately Gucci isn't known for their leather, quite bad according to my gf who used to shop Gucci until i stopped her recently.

Probably 1 reason why I'm still hesitant for my gucci wallet purchase.

yup its true, guccissima leather ish uncoated, so once chiu buy, best ish get leather conditioners or polishes to protect it. thereby reducing scratches and stains. it does prolong the wallet's life-span.

The look of blue guccissima wallet is simply.....woah..haha i went to the shop at paragon didnt see it.Can a expert here tell me when tt model was released?Best if someone is selling

haha i think i saw it at taka boutique, u might wana gib them a call to check if its in stock? already released as this blue 1 ish part of the F/A 2009 collection.

154443 with 3CC + coin pouch + bi-fold
152621 with 6CC + bi-fold

venomousangst

yup its true, guccissima leather ish uncoated, so once chiu buy, best ish get leather conditioners or polishes to protect it. thereby reducing scratches and stains. it does prolong the wallet's life-span.

haha i think i saw it at taka boutique, u might wana gib them a call to check if its in stock? already released as this blue 1 ish part of the F/A 2009 collection.

Thanks.Totally.

Carnage

Just be happy with your purchase.

As the bf of someone who buys fakes and original luxury goods, I can tell you most laymen can't tell the difference. Why do you think so many ppl can 'afford' high end brands nowadays. :s13:

Only thing that people haven't start copying are the clothes.

venomousangst

Just be happy with your purchase.

As the bf of someone who buys fakes and original luxury goods, I can tell you most laymen can't tell the difference. Why do you think so many ppl can 'afford' high end brands nowadays. :s13:

Only thing that people haven't start copying are the clothes.

I guess most average income person can afford these brands just that with their salary that amount could be spent on more imporant expense like electricity bills,road tax and all haha

gareth110983

any leather conditioners or polishes to recommend?

Carnage

This post has just deflated of all desire for my 1st gucci. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.