Official Gucci community thread

MeRfMeRf

any leather conditioners or polishes to recommend?

Apple Leather Care
carekitbuyshot.jpg

Cadiliac Leather Cleaner
AccessoriesShoeCareProducts-CadillacCadillacLeatherCleaner8oz_large_image1_9306.gif

Kiwi Shoe Polish (cheap & gd) :s13:
pt-KIWI-NEUTRAL!SAD.jpg

This post has just deflated of all desire for my 1st gucci. :(

haha anyway its notch dat bad lah, get one and take care of it, im sure chiu wallet will appreciate de. heehee

gareth110983

where can i get the apple leather care and Cadiliac leather cleaner?

i will not choose the kiwi leather cleaner, especially the neutral as i got bad experience with it. once you used the neutral colour one, i'm not sure how and why the leather becomes mouldy after some time if left untouched. the kiwi black or brown still not that bad.

MeRfMeRf

i will not choose the kiwi leather cleaner, especially the neutral as i got bad experience with it. once you used the neutral colour one, i'm not sure how and why the leather becomes mouldy after some time if left untouched. the kiwi black or brown still not that bad.

Apple Leather care is avail on ebay.sg

as for Cadillac Leather, dun think its avail locally and have to be bought in from overseas.

GamerZ

merf buttie, i think chiu can go work as gucci sa riaos rah hahaha.

than f&g got lv and gucci SA, we got first hand insider info :crazy:

MeRfMeRf

merf buttie, i think chiu can go work as gucci sa riaos rah hahaha.

than f&g got lv and gucci SA, we got first hand insider info :crazy:

hahaha dunwan lah, although i do like their stuffs, but doubt will wana work there lor. its fun coze will get to know the insides on how they function but not welly my cuppa tea haha. :D

i will supply any infomation as and when i can on their stuffs based to the best of my knowledge.

Integra.TypeR

Just bought my black coated belt from Gucci this evening. DFS doesn't have it, Paragon only have size 28 and the last piece (Size 32) was bought by me in Takashimaya. I believe they still have last piece of Size 34.

FYI, the black coated belt is not at SGD$420. It's selling at SGD$460. As for the black coated wallet coin pouch (SGD$420)/6-cards holder (SGD$430)

Carnage

Went to see your wallet at Gucci Paragon. The cover of the wallet is not leather, it's still canvas albeit of a special type. Never seen it before. Feels harder and more rigid than the usual canvas. Pictures look better than the real thing to me, although it's still uniquely beautiful. I like the black better than the gunmetal version. No wonder it's so cheap, couldn't believe that new season leather wallet could go for $350. Lost my taste for it after discovering it was non-leather. :(

For those interested, there's a classic men's wallet going for $315 after discount, 6 slots 2 billfolds. The leather is soft leather and the logo is at the bottom right of the wallet face. The SA I spoke to at Gucci Takashimaya said they could be discontinuing this range.

MeRfMeRf

Just bought my black coated belt from Gucci this evening. DFS doesn't have it, Paragon only have size 28 and the last piece (Size 32) was bought by me in Takashimaya. I believe they still have last piece of Size 34.

FYI, the black coated belt is not at SGD$420. It's selling at SGD$460. As for the black coated wallet coin pouch (SGD$420)/6-cards holder (SGD$430)

wahz gxgx! can post some pics of it wearing or by itself? haben realli gotch a chance to see it yet leh, btw thnx for the updates on the pricing too. :)

Went to see your wallet at Gucci Paragon. The cover of the wallet is not leather, it's still canvas albeit of a special type. Never seen it before. Feels harder and more rigid than the usual canvas. Pictures look better than the real thing to me, although it's still uniquely beautiful. I like the black better than the gunmetal version. No wonder it's so cheap, couldn't believe that new season leather wallet could go for $350. Lost my taste for it after discovering it was non-leather. :(

For those interested, there's a classic men's wallet going for $315 after discount, 6 slots 2 billfolds. The leather is soft leather and the logo is at the bottom right of the wallet face. The SA I spoke to at Gucci Takashimaya said they could be discontinuing this range.

haha well its still ish considered leather mah, the inner lining are made of calf-leather, only the exterior isnt. their other staple products like GG monogram jaquard fabric and GG-plus canvas wallets are all also the same, exterior ish fabric or canvas while interior ish leather and they all cost more den the new black coated material 6CC one. so i think ish welly a goot buy imho. ;)

Carnage

haha well its still ish considered leather mah, the inner lining are made of calf-leather, only the exterior isnt. their other staple products like GG monogram jaquard fabric and GG-plus canvas wallets are all also the same, exterior ish fabric or canvas while interior ish leather and they all cost more den the new black coated material 6CC one. so i think ish welly a goot buy imho. ;)

Fair enough, I have to concede your point. When i was at both outlets yesterday not many males were looking for that model leh. Someone did enquire about the messenger though, but I thought it didn't look good unlike in the pictures. My gf said it looked very ah beng. :s22:

Looks like I wouldn't be joining this committee soon. Eyeing a Prada and Salvatore Ferragamo wallet instead. :s13:

jungon

any pictures? interested in getting a new wallet, as my old braun buffel going to spoil soon =(

Carnage

any pictures? interested in getting a new wallet, as my old braun buffel going to spoil soon =(

Same issue with mine. And i thought BB was supposed to last. :s11:

No pics, but i can describe and hopefully someone can put the pics.

It's the black leather wallet (all leather) with the logo in gold at the bottom right corner of the face. The leather is calf and smooth skin, easily creased. I know because the display set looked quite bad already considering it was a display set.

I'm not sure how many slots but it should follow the standard Gucci range. Used to retail ard $450.

jungon

It's the black leather wallet (all leather) with the logo in gold at the bottom right corner of the face. The leather is calf and smooth skin, easily creased. I know because the display set looked quite bad already considering it was a display set.

I'm not sure how many slots but it should follow the standard Gucci range. Used to retail ard $450.

hmmm. u think this season fall the gunmetal 6 cc slot which retail for 350 worth it to buy?

Carnage

hmmm. u think this season fall the gunmetal 6 cc slot which retail for 350 worth it to buy?
Are you asking from the perspective of someone who has seen and held the actual thing or someone who has only heard about it?

If it's the latter, I strongly advise actually going to the retail stores to have a good look at it. Holding it in your hands might give you a better idea of its worth.

Personally I think all canvas products are expensive especially for Gucci. $350 versus a Burberry $300 classic wallet, also 6 slots but full leather, I think the Burberry makes alot more sense. Even if you discount the Gucci wallet to $300, it's still a tad overprice to me.

I happen to know it's selling for alot less overseas and I'm not talking about Milan. My friend got it from Auckland at S$233 after tax. That's the kind of price I would pay for too. $300? Not a chance.

However, I'm someone who believes in keeping money in the wallet rather than spending on one. If not for the sorry state my Braun Buffel is in, I wouldn't even consider buying another wallet in the first place.

Just my RM 2 sen. Hopefully i come across as honest and answered your question rather than obnoxious and naive about such matters. ;)

Carnage

Unfortunately the phots are a tad dark and lurry. Is that a female tote bag?

The autumn/fall designs are rather unique and nice.

MeRfMeRf

Fair enough, I have to concede your point. When i was at both outlets yesterday not many males were looking for that model leh. Someone did enquire about the messenger though, but I thought it didn't look good unlike in the pictures. My gf said it looked very ah beng. :s22:

Looks like I wouldn't be joining this committee soon. Eyeing a Prada and Salvatore Ferragamo wallet instead. :s13:

if i hav to chose betw those 2 brands, prata FTW! Salvatore ish famous for their loafers thou i might be wrong. keke

this are some of the 2009 range of lether wallets that fits chiu description.
de9ym0.jpg

Unfortunately the phots are a tad dark and lurry. Is that a female tote bag?

The autumn/fall designs are rather unique and nice.

9ixlwz.jpg

Looks good. Can't decide whether is it male or female though.

this suld be considered unisex bah, thou i its nt my kinda cuppa tea, the chain rooks welly punk rock style haha. anyway gd buy there bro electronics! hw muchie ish tis bag? 1-1.5k region?

Emili0

hi

any of you guys been to gucci to repair wallet before?

i bought my wallet less than a year and the leather is peeling. my friend bought his less than a month and the wallet starts to peel, he went to gucci at paragon and they willing to repair it.

3738096979_f1055a8139.jpg

3738890012_ed40eb4f31.jpg

3738093667_500ac1f5e7.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.