Official Hermes Thread

meowcsj

bro, be careful with cash..a WatchUSeek mbr lost 4k usd while trying to shop for an Omega planet ocean...

70k on shopping??!!! Thats crazy but i guess its fine if your husband is rich..:D

I hope he didn't made any noise on it lol..

ate alot of fresh air and hawker food to recover my $$ gone after my omega purchase.. :(

Somehow i got immune to branded goods le when i take a look at some of the outrageous prices of the stuffs sold in Sg...haha.

Guess i may be tempted to spend on branded products if i'll be heading to EU but don't think i'll be going there for shopping..

No lah, my hubby not rich. We are just ordinary family.

Just break free, spend some money to pamper myself. Life is short.........

GamerZ

Ya, these 3 months is a shopping period. I come back I bought a Sony P, some diamonds, a Cartier Santos 100, today I bought a gold bar!

From May till today, spent S$70k on shopping already.

I seriously need to be a shopping ban.

Btw I feel not worth to buy branded watch in Europe, they did not give much discount to tourists as compared to the discount given to us in Singapore. Thus, I bought the Cartier Santos 100 when I came back in May 2009.

Wow, may I know if you're working ?

Darkangle

Ya, these 3 months is a shopping period. I come back I bought a Sony P, some diamonds, a Cartier Santos 100, today I bought a gold bar!

From May till today, spent S$70k on shopping already.

I seriously need to be a shopping ban.

Btw I feel not worth to buy branded watch in Europe, they did not give much discount to tourists as compared to the discount given to us in Singapore. Thus, I bought the Cartier Santos 100 when I came back in May 2009.

Yeah i needa go on a ban liao :s13::s13:

can take a break for a few months.

Darkangle

Wow, may I know if you're working ?

Seriously...why do people's spending habits hav to do with us?

they buy new stuff we feel happy for them...how they get money or wad they work i dun ask 1 lah..i feel very rude

some people tio 4d then dun want people to know also wad :s13:

meowcsj

they buy new stuff we feel happy for them...how they get money or wad they work i dun ask 1 lah..i feel very rude

well said.

All along, I am very prudent, only until I went to Europe, then I start to splurge on branded.

GamerZ

I want to know how can spend like that so that I can work towards it ! S$70k is superb spending power. Worth 1 year with normal office worker is not even half of S$70k.

I wish to spend like that, so I asked. Not meant to be rude or what so ever :)

Maybe got some money making tip ma, like become parallel importer or invest in property etc ;)

meowcsj, sorry if it was rude. never meant to be.

well said.

All along, I am very prudent, only until I went to Europe, then I start to splurge on branded.

Nice. Atleast you really did sweeped alot of hermes and lv back to Singapore ;) Congrats.

meowcsj

I want to know how can spend like that so that I can work towards it ! S$70k is superb spending power. Worth 1 year with normal office worker is not even half of S$70k.

Maybe got some money making tip ma, like become parallel importer or invest in property etc ;)

Nice. Atleast you really did sweeped alot of hermes and lv back to Singapore ;) Congrats.

no lah, i nv said that u r rude.

I also dunno why I have so much money to spend. I wa shocked when I counted that I have spent so much todate. I just buy things i rally like these few months.

Darkangle

Aiyah...spend what you have, you have $10 that's yours...people have $100 thats theirs. Best not to compare and we be contented :)

GamerZ

Aiyah...spend what you have, you have $10 that's yours...people have $100 thats theirs. Best not to compare and we be contented :)

Sorry, I've aspirations and dreams. I do not want to earn the same amount of money that I'm earning now 10 years later. If you're contented with what you've, than so be it. But I'm not. I strive for the better :)

Thats why I need to ask working class people on how to achieve such amazing spending powers and learn from them :)

arayanna_a

Sorry, I've aspirations and dreams. I do not want to earn the same amount of money that I'm earning now 10 years later. If you're contented with what you've, than so be it. But I'm not. I strive for the better :)

Thats why I need to ask working class people on how to achieve such amazing spending powers and learn from them :)

Hehe, I also would like to have a spending power of 100k per month lol. And also how do these ppl achieve it? We can emulate them and strive to be them.

GamerZ

Hehe, I also would like to have a spending power of 100k per month lol. And also how do these ppl achieve it? We can emulate them and strive to be them.

Girls easy la.. just find 1 super rich husband marry can liao. Guys cannot :(

daniel_83

haiz

reading all your spending powers

really make me feel damn weak

and damn curious how u guys earn your $$$ :)

KohChris

Actually both of you guys are right.

Satisfaction with oneself brings about happiness & contentment
but it could bring forth laziness, and lack of drive.

Dissatisfaction with oneself brings about zest, endeavour & a striving attitude
but it could bring forth gloom and unhappiness with oneself.

It is best to adopt a holistic & balanced approach, where one is contented in some form, and yet dissatisfied in another form.

Which is what im doing now. :o

KohChris

I believe in this saying - "Destiny is determined by 2 elements. Opportunity & Capability".

No lah, my hubby not rich. We are just ordinary family.

Just break free, spend some money to pamper myself. Life is short.........

Thats true, life is short. Living life to the fullest is key. ;)

death7878

It is best to adopt a holistic & balanced approach, where one is contented in some form, and yet dissatisfied in another form.

wa.. KohChris words of wisdom. It took me 5 mins to fully fathom what ur writing lol.. :o

Amplif1er

I have the same sentiments as Gamerz and the same questions as Gamerz and the same curiousity as Gamerz. Lol. Are you Aries? :p

Wah, $70k in 2 months, not forgetting accommodation & food and other misc items lei. Meowcsj, maybe you could enlighten us on what you are working/doing? So that we can do a reality check. Lol.

Amplif1er

Very true. Same sentiments, but seems to me im leaning on the dissatisfied side :( 51% - 49% :p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.