Official May 2017 SBF

Yuppie98

Ahh thanks for your answer just what I need. So after issuing the cashier order probably another week for key collection.

Did u need to submit your Letter of offer from bank via MyDoc@HDB or leave everything to the lawyer?

We on bank loan w/o grant. Just went down to lawyer's office to sign document last week. They said the release of CPF funds takes abt 15 working days, we need to give our cashier order by 3rd week of Dec. The key should be ready by early Jan.

mssynice168

Ahh thanks for your answer just what I need. So after issuing the cashier order probably another week for key collection.

Did u need to submit your Letter of offer from bank via MyDoc@HDB or leave everything to the lawyer?

I submitted my letter of offer via MyDoc@HDB one week after my flat selection. My lawyer oso emailed HDB a copy.

xladyksf

@matejakezman and @TripleJJ,

for your areas, is the selection exercise still ongoing?

Cos I am trying to figure out when HDB will release the keys. For my area, still have ongoing selections (meaning still have leftover units and havent hit the total number of applicants).
So I am guessing this could be why some of us dont have key collection appt yet?
:s11::s11::s11:

Yuppie98

I think my area (punggol) selection is closed now, I can't access available unit for selection.
It's been a long wait. I was told I might only get to collect my keys Feb/Mar 2018.

@matejakezman and @TripleJJ,

for your areas, is the selection exercise still ongoing?

Cos I am trying to figure out when HDB will release the keys. For my area, still have ongoing selections (meaning still have leftover units and havent hit the total number of applicants).
So I am guessing this could be why some of us dont have key collection appt yet?
:s11::s11::s11:

xladyksf

I think my area (punggol) selection is closed now, I can't access available unit for selection.
It's been a long wait. I was told I might only get to collect my keys Feb/Mar 2018.

Yours is 4-room? the status is "All flats have been selected".
5-room still have 79 flats.

If yours is 4-room, then it means that the key collection has nth to do with selection exercise still open not. sian, cannot calculate liao.

ngweixiong.89

Have you booked a flat in 4room/5-room punggol? Or your still waiting for que number?
4-room sbf sales has been closed, all flats has been selected.

Joce1510

Hey guys, is it better to take a high floor direct facing sun for most hours of the day then to take a Low floor unit wo the issue? Will need your advice pls. Thks!

Yuppie98

Hi does anyone knows how CPF will calculate the interest earn for 2017 if we are utilizing it for the SPF?

CPF said it'll credit interest earned for 2017 on the 4th January 2018

If CPF deduction for HDB's SBF is scheduled before 4th Jan 2018? Do we earn any pro-rated interest?

Yuppie98

I was monitoring the selection albeit after I've booked for my flat, last I saw was 30 something unselected flat but the next day I couldn't access it anymore and it says all flats booked.

Yours is 4-room? the status is "All flats have been selected".
5-room still have 79 flats.

If yours is 4-room, then it means that the key collection has nth to do with selection exercise still open not. sian, cannot calculate liao.

Yuppie98

I heard from those who'd purchased high floor unit suffering from moulding walls, ceilings on their BTO that's barely 5 years old. HDB gave reasons that it was due to humidity and that the water tank is directly above their unit. So there, I think it's better to select units not directly beneath the water tank. And Sun might be good to dry out any moist walls. Google it there's a lot of moulding issues with new BTO.

Hey guys, is it better to take a high floor direct facing sun for most hours of the day then to take a Low floor unit wo the issue? Will need your advice pls. Thks!

Sky1818

Does anyone knows when will those bungalows situated at Kay Siang Rd (opp skyparc@Dawson) will be demolished for future development?

Can't decide which facing to choose at Skyparc.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.