Hi all, I am new to this.

Applied SBF as First Timer... is this favourable for me? 39 101 1.2 55.0 2.6

Hope anyone can help... :)

Leebe-

Hi all, I am new to this.

Applied SBF as First Timer... is this favourable for me? 39 101 1.2 55.0 2.6

Hope anyone can help... :)

Quite good chance! hahaha since first timer only 1.2. more flats allocation for first timer. what area is that ?

so anxious for the result to be out..

Wish time would fast forward to august and stop keeping us hanging here.

Neck long long liao.

Why the process is so inefficient ah?

I know right. Damn long the wait, its only going july :( Don't think is inefficient issue lah. is too many applications. still got bto than sobf leh. more like very standardize process

Crapbags

hi joeubk,

its actually the number of flats available = 39, number of application received = 101, etc which the info is from hdb website. (cant copy link as it show me some error)

Crapbags

Quite good chance! hahaha since first timer only 1.2. more flats allocation for first timer. what area is that ?

Wish time would fast forward to august and stop keeping us hanging here.

I know right. Damn long the wait, its only going july :( Don't think is inefficient issue lah. is too many applications. still got bto than sobf leh. more like very standardize process

Hi leebe,

My bad. forgot to mention. 3 rm at Bukit Merah. Thanks for the info

joeubk

hi joeubk,

its actually the number of flats available = 39, number of application received = 101, etc which the info is from hdb website. (cant copy link as it show me some error)

Thanks for the clarification.

eyz

Guys, just want to get a sentiment on whether Malay/other ethnic group will have any advantage in applying BTO/SBF flats?

http://esales.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampu06p.nsf/0/17MAYSBF_page_7239/$file/about0.html

From the above link, we can see the remaining flat supply for the project, and the flats quota for Malay, Chinese and other ethnic race group.

It seems there are more flats available for Malay and other ethnic group for mature estate projects.

Can I draw the conclusion that for new BTO launches, the application rate for Malay and other ethnic group are not as overwhelming as the Chinese group?

deskoh91

Guys, just want to get a sentiment on whether Malay/other ethnic group will have any advantage in applying BTO/SBF flats?

http://esales.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampu06p.nsf/0/17MAYSBF_page_7239/$file/about0.html

From the above link, we can see the remaining flat supply for the project, and the flats quota for Malay, Chinese and other ethnic race group.

It seems there are more flats available for Malay and other ethnic group for mature estate projects.

Can I draw the conclusion that for new BTO launches, the application rate for Malay and other ethnic group are not as overwhelming as the Chinese group?

Might be better to say the ethnic ratio usually have a bit of buffer to ensure minority representation in the estate, which is why it is often a little easier for them.

eyz

so as a Chinese/foreign couple, can I say the probability be higher if I apply for BTO/SBF under other ethnic group?

Might be better to say the ethnic ratio usually have a bit of buffer to ensure minority representation in the estate, which is why it is often a little easier for them.

Dexoha

so as a Chinese/foreign couple, can I say the probability be higher if I apply for BTO/SBF under other ethnic group?

I think the ethnic quota is base on the Singapore citizen not the foreign spouse. For your case unless both of you are Singapore PR which is unlikely becos you wouldn't be able to apply for BTO or SBF but only resale flat, therefor as a Singaporean Chinese you should apply under Chinese ethnic group.

Leebe-

The waiting is killing! But we are almost there~~~~ :s22::s22:
Now is wait for the application acknowledgement letter first than after tt about 2 weeks results will be out

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.