Official May 2017 SBF

binchotan

Yea, I am not entitled grants too and the keys are already available for my estate. The officer told me within the next 3 mths.
Dont mind if I ask, when was your appt? and are the keys available for you?

my appt is over in oct and yes the keys are available.

waiting for the key collection date only :) you too right?

binchotan

I'm abit more lucky. I wrote in the next day to appeal once i selected my unit, last week the hdb officer called and told me my key collection will be on 21 Nov tentatively. 😄

hmm...what reason did you give them to allow you to collect keys so early?

Your blk is still not ready woh.....

MYCC2509

at first also considered waterway view but after walking thru the bridge realised its longer than expected :s22:

Hahaha.. we were deciding between waterway view and cascadia. But we chose waterway view in the end. Becos wwv is new and my unit gives me a nice view. 😁

MYCC2509

hmm...what reason did you give them to allow you to collect keys so early?

Your blk is still not ready woh.....

Er.. in short
• my parent selected a unit during MAY SBF
• old unit gonna hand over key in JAN
• parent new house key can only be collected in JAN.
Blah blah blah......after waiting for 1 week i left a voicemail to them. They called me up. I explained to them, they asked me for my parent NRIC and checked thru their system. She said she will write in to the other department to hasten them and she will tentatively book my key collection appt on 21 Nov.

Yuppie98

Nice do keep posted when u collect keys btw where did u select?

I taking bank loan and w/o grant. Morning I just emailed the law firm the OTP/ IC/ CPF sttm and also upload the letter of offer to the HDB.

Then the law firm called and said that they will email to HDB for the documents, then after receiving doc from HDB (1 wk), they will email to CPF to request for withdrawals, she said CPF needed abt 3 weeks to release funds (3 weeks), after that she will call us again to go down to the law firm to sign all the documents and sumbit to HDB (1 week), then HDB will call us to collect keys (2 weeks).

Assuming no delay in between law firm/ CPF / HDB also needs abt 1+3+1+2 =7 which is abt close to two months. But considering the upcoming year end holidays, if can complete by 8 to 10 weeks is consider fast liao.

EEYOUR

Anyone giving up on the queue due to desire flat all being selected ?

Yishun area !!

dexcom7123

Anyone experienced a situation where the number of units selected is more than the last queue number of the day? It is happening for my estate

Chinesefood

Anybody knows how long will the 2nd appointment (sign agreement) will be up after our first appointment (flat selection) because my option to purchase will expire by next year 2nd Jan...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.