[[ Official May SBF 2023 ]]

zeroX26

haha true, I mean the current high resale made it 260k in sbf 2023, though it was actually a 190k 200k 3rm bto in same estate 4yrs ago,
comparing sbf to its bto prices and sengkang/punggol kinda still remote. Though Punggol coast new mrt line will improve connectivity
Cannot compare like tat. The 190-200k was the starting price for the 3-rm back then right? You have to see this current unit is which floor. If its a high floor, makes sense its pricier. Even for 4 yrs ago, if you were to choose a mid to high floor, it would be closer to 250k liao.

pratik28

Cannot compare like tat. The 190-200k was the starting price for the 3-rm back then right? You have to see this current unit is which floor. If its a high floor, makes sense its pricier. Even for 4 yrs ago, if you were to choose a mid to high floor, it would be closer to 250k liao.
Understand!
and No, starting price was 170k for 3rm haha.

200k I say, is alr factor in for mid to high floor in Rivervale Shores / Waterway Sunrise BTOs , in SK / PG respectively, (balance flats are facing main road, not the river)

both estates along the sungei serangoon river and 5 bus stops away from their main interchange

windwaver

haha true, I mean the current high resale made it 260k in sbf 2023, though it was actually a 190k 200k 3rm bto in same estate 4yrs ago,
comparing sbf to its bto prices and sengkang/punggol kinda still remote. Though Punggol coast new mrt line will improve connectivity
I remember you @pratik28 , you were asking about SBF in RVS many years back :)

Anyway, it's the cross island line, punggol coast too far.

pratik28

I remember you @pratik28 , you were asking about SBF in RVS many years back :)

Anyway, it's the cross island line, punggol coast too far.
haha, hello again!
ya, Riviera cross island line though will complete only around 2030 i guess.

Rivervale Shores is beside TPE, also go straight Sengkang, go left Hougang, go right Punggol all within 5 km from RVS estate which seems interesting perspective

while punggol coast sbf seems to have proximity to upcoming mrt /nature/waterfront/punggol digital district

DeBracko

Now that the application window has closed, is there anyway we can revisit what are the flats available for sale during that launch period?

DeBracko

fluffyunicorn15

Thats too bad cause if I remembered correctly I think previously we were able to view the flats even after the window has closed but cant rmbr how I accessed that page.

was thinking of heading down to view the available flats to shortlist our preferred flats if we can even get a queue number :ROFLMAO:
There's an excel list with details such as unit details and price. In telegram group :)

RuggedMan

And around 40 years ago in the early 1980s, HDB 4rm new flat was only about $40k .. lol

pratik28

hahaha, understand all! Thats why I was just comparing BTOs 2016 to 2023,
especially the covid period resale price rise in last 4 years not normal right
and that to same estate bto to sbf price jump.

windwaver

hahaha, understand all! Thats why I was just comparing BTOs 2016 to 2023,
especially the covid period resale price rise in last 4 years not normal right
and that to same estate bto to sbf price jump.
Good for you bro, time to get your keys.

Ronaldo88

Miss out on this due to travel.. what is the 4rm north area pricing.. below 400k?

stevenwyshi

Wah, there's been quite a flurry over the May 2023 Sale of Balance Flats (SBF)! HDB released 1500 units lah, and many folks are deciding between different areas like Tengah, Jurong West, and Tampines. Seems like some flats are very old, so people are questioning that. Also, folks are curious why no units from Urban Ville Woodland this round. Apparently, demand for 4-room flats exceeded supply within a day! The whole thing's a bit messy lah, with some technical glitches and unanswered calls from HDB. Still, people are hoping to get good queue numbers and successfully apply. Many are shocked at how much HDB prices have gone up, especially in areas like Sembawang and Canberra. Some advice circulating is to check the application rate before applying and to submit your complaints with proof. Also, quite a few people are sharing their experiences with HDB's new Home Loan Eligibility (HFE) system. Aiyah, what a time to be a first-time homebuyer!

RuggedMan

Wah, there's been quite a flurry over the May 2023 Sale of Balance Flats (SBF)! HDB released 1500 units lah, and many folks are deciding between different areas like Tengah, Jurong West, and Tampines. Seems like some flats are very old, so people are questioning that. Also, folks are curious why no units from Urban Ville Woodland this round. Apparently, demand for 4-room flats exceeded supply within a day! The whole thing's a bit messy lah, with some technical glitches and unanswered calls from HDB. Still, people are hoping to get good queue numbers and successfully apply. Many are shocked at how much HDB prices have gone up, especially in areas like Sembawang and Canberra. Some advice circulating is to check the application rate before applying and to submit your complaints with proof. Also, quite a few people are sharing their experiences with HDB's new Home Loan Eligibility (HFE) system. Aiyah, what a time to be a first-time homebuyer!

What are you trying to tell us ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.