Official MIO TV Thread.......

tinker58

PLC-9000 the latest model provided by Singtel. It's suposed to lower power comsumption by

20% and improved performance in the presence of neighbouring interference. U are

probably facing CHC limitations in your house environment.

The other alternative for your situation would be the wireless RUCKUS, also provided by

Singtel.

Call the HD and have them bring along the RUCKUS. But u already bought the Aztech.

The decision is yours to make.

chunlianghere

Can i check here.

What is the cheapest plan i can sign with singtel mio tv to get the modem and tv box?

Am i able to add in a 2nd tv box? And wats the price will be?

Thanks.

1 miotv = 1 modem = 1 tel line.

yes, u can a 2nd miotv, u might need to fork out another $15 per quarter for another mio stb for jus another tel line itself.

pop

I have called Customer Service up. They just sent the installer back. They guy saw the flickering but said he couldn't do anything about it. So what am I supposed to do now? Just accept it? :mad:

tinker58

If u have another tv to try it with, then try it. If not then call HD and have them bring along a TV

to test. This time request for a senior tech instead of installer.

pop

If u have another tv to try it with, then try it. If not then call HD and have them bring along a TV

to test. This time request for a senior tech instead of installer.

I don't have another TV but I have starhub now on the same tv, and starhub is ok. btw, what is HD?

Houdineer

I have called Customer Service up. They just sent the installer back. They guy saw the flickering but said he couldn't do anything about it. So what am I supposed to do now? Just accept it? :mad:

tell them you want a damn ruckus or a 20m lan cable to your miotv.... how's the bandwidth at your end? CRC on your modem?

Houdineer

noted...

anyway i sign up for MioHome le

FOC 2nd line

installing soon ;)

if can ask them to run the new line from outside until inside your house near your mio box... better... no need the wireless thingy and all... if the your NEW phone socket is near your miobox, then the modem is also near then direct connection liao.. song song gao jurong the picture quality...:D i made them run the new phone socket until behind my tv there... see your place can or not lor..

pop

tell them you want a damn ruckus or a 20m lan cable to your miotv.... how's the bandwidth at your end? CRC on your modem?

is a ruckus better? currently the modem is set up near my phone point, which is a few metres way from my tv, so from the modem, a lan cable of 5-6m runs to my set top box. how do I check my miotv bandwidth and paiseh, what is CRC?

Houdineer

can't find 1080i under options. mine has normal, stretch, zoom1, etc. It is set to stretch which fits the screen nicely but if i choose normal, the screen is smaller.

aiyah bro paisey... i check my mio also i realise it's not at options... go to menu, settings, general settings, then screen settings... set it to 1080i... if your tv is fullHD support, it'll 1080P... if it's HDREADY, it'll 1080I.... keep the settings... you'll notice the diff actually...eye candy :D

Houdineer

is a ruckus better? currently the modem is set up near my phone point, which is a few metres way from my tv, so from the modem, a lan cable of 5-6m runs to my set top box. how do I check my miotv bandwidth and paiseh, what is CRC?

yes... a ruckus is definitely better... homeplugs are usually affected by electrical appliances at your home... the data is riding on your power supply... so if power supply buey stable, data to your miotv is also cock up... ruckus is air interface.. better... if can hor, just run the lan cable from your modem to miobox... direct is always better...

ok nvm the CRC... check the bandwidth lor... gateway... 192.168.1.254 on your ie browser... if more than 18mb downstream means ok le...

pop

yes... a ruckus is definitely better... homeplugs are usually affected by electrical appliances at your home... the data is riding on your power supply... so if power supply buey stable, data to your miotv is also cock up... ruckus is air interface.. better... if can hor, just run the lan cable from your modem to miobox... direct is always better...

ok nvm the CRC... check the bandwidth lor... gateway... 192.168.1.254 on your ie browser... if more than 18mb downstream means ok le...

thks, bro. mine is already lan cable from modem to miobox. as for bandwidth, my internet is using starhub leh.

pop

aiyah bro paisey... i check my mio also i realise it's not at options... go to menu, settings, general settings, then screen settings... set it to 1080i... if your tv is fullHD support, it'll 1080P... if it's HDREADY, it'll 1080I.... keep the settings... you'll notice the diff actually...eye candy :D

strange, when i go to menu, settings, there is no general settings but there is a general, but inside only language setting and system info, nothing about screen settings nor 1080 thingie.

Houdineer

thks, bro. mine is already lan cable from modem to miobox. as for bandwidth, my internet is using starhub leh.

aiyah jia lat... it's ok lah... as long as tv playing ok le... for the screen settings, got lei... try around the settings part...go in the general... if i not wrong it's inside there... i outside now... cannot try... wahaha..

kippei

Just recontract my 10Mbps Singnet plan at $23.45 and they offering me the Miotv for free.

They mentioned about having to use the wireless connector to my miotv if the cabling will not work from my home architecture.

Can anyone please advise what should i take note when they come for the installation. Like Requests, equipments and cabling type or additional installation to be done.

Should they need to install the wireless adapter to link modem to the miotv, what should i take note as well

Appreciate for the help

Houdineer

Just recontract my 10Mbps Singnet plan at $23.45 and they offering me the Miotv for free.

They mentioned about having to use the wireless connector to my miotv if the cabling will not work from my home architecture.

Can anyone please advise what should i take note when they come for the installation. Like Requests, equipments and cabling type or additional installation to be done.

Should they need to install the wireless adapter to link modem to the miotv, what should i take note as well

Appreciate for the help

depends on the distance of your phone socket/modem to your tv or your location of your miobox... if very far, need the adapters, if near then good lor... if can connect direct lan cable better... avoid wireless adapters... if can request one new line... but then this one 6 mths free de right? if you dont plan to make the miotv permanent, try not to make any significant or heavy mods to your house... if not waste time you clean up after they mess up...:s27:

chunlianghere

Appreciate for the help

comtrend doesnt work for most. so request for ruckus..

else use cable better..

kippei

depends on the distance of your phone socket/modem to your tv or your location of your miobox... if very far, need the adapters, if near then good lor... if can connect direct lan cable better... avoid wireless adapters... if can request one new line... but then this one 6 mths free de right? if you dont plan to make the miotv permanent, try not to make any significant or heavy mods to your house... if not waste time you clean up after they mess up...:s27:

the 2nd line is free for 1 year but i didnt request for it.. but will it affect alot?... and if the pulling of the 2nd line is required.. will it causes alot of stupid trunking and cabling and drilling inorder to pull it near to my mio tv?.. pretty concern thats y i didnt ask for the 2nd line..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.