Re recent ugrade, not much info from Motorola, the OEM for the STB: http://www.motorola.com/Business/US-EN/Business+Product+and+Services/TV+Video+Distribution/Customer+Premises+Equipment+(Set-tops)/IP+Set-tops/VIP1200_US-EN
didnt really notice after the upgrade... seldom watch HD5Anyone noticed that the HD5 is louder than the rest of the channel or is it me only?

Anyone noticed that the HD5 is louder than the rest of the channel or is it me only?
Ya i noticed it is louder.
But i seriously think mio tv not good. It is laggy when using wireless connect then whats the point of us paying 5 dollars per month?
Then when shift modem to outside cable connect to mio tv stb, i use internet it will lag also.
call them and ask lor..Errrr, how come suddenly can watch all channel today? (ch 20 -58). I only subscribe to 4 ch few days ago.
I don't want to kena charge for all channel leh. Can anyone check?
Tomorrow will call them if still have.

Errrr, how come suddenly can watch all channel today? (ch 20 -58). I only subscribe to 4 ch few days ago.
I don't want to kena charge for all channel leh. Can anyone check?
Tomorrow will call them if still have.
LOL! use lan cable la, my modem together with my pc, modem outside living room, they run a long lan cable to outsideYa i noticed it is louder.
But i seriously think mio tv not good. It is laggy when using wireless connect then whats the point of us paying 5 dollars per month?
Then when shift modem to outside cable connect to mio tv stb, i use internet it will lag also.
what internet speed u using?Ya lor i no choice then shift my modem outside to living room so that can use cable to STB. Then now cable to STB still sometimes mio tv will pause and lag.
On mio tv also affect my internet speed.
wah seh....Its not a promotion actually. It is actually a hidden promo by singnet.
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2752556
wah sian i dunno mine ended liao , anot.Bro should be still have but only if you can recontract le. You have to prompt to terminate contract.
y they even give u callerid on tat linenot sure if its posted here b4...
but those who got a new free line installed for miotv... after 3 months better check ur bill.. i was being charged for caller id....
i just called singtel and they will cancel and refund the amount in the next bill...
so guys beware...