Official MIO TV Thread.......

zhehao

Anyone noticed that the HD5 is louder than the rest of the channel or is it me only?

Ya i noticed it is louder.
But i seriously think mio tv not good. It is laggy when using wireless connect then whats the point of us paying 5 dollars per month?
Then when shift modem to outside cable connect to mio tv stb, i use internet it will lag also.

newcell

But i seriously think mio tv not good. It is laggy when using wireless connect then whats the point of us paying 5 dollars per month?
Then when shift modem to outside cable connect to mio tv stb, i use internet it will lag also.

Get their tech down to check loh

setiardi

Errrr, how come suddenly can watch all channel today? (ch 20 -58). I only subscribe to 4 ch few days ago.

I don't want to kena charge for all channel leh. Can anyone check?

:eek: Tomorrow will call them if still have.

seeyourhead_jiejie

Errrr, how come suddenly can watch all channel today? (ch 20 -58). I only subscribe to 4 ch few days ago.

I don't want to kena charge for all channel leh. Can anyone check?

:eek: Tomorrow will call them if still have.
call them and ask lor..
i was given free to all broadcast channel few mths back until next mth i tink..

they send me a hardcopy letter few days after i notice that i can view those channels :s22:

Elijahonli

LOL! use lan cable la, my modem together with my pc, modem outside living room, they run a long lan cable to outside:D

zhehao

Ya lor i no choice then shift my modem outside to living room so that can use cable to STB. Then now cable to STB still sometimes mio tv will pause and lag.
On mio tv also affect my internet speed.

Elijahonli

Ya lor i no choice then shift my modem outside to living room so that can use cable to STB. Then now cable to STB still sometimes mio tv will pause and lag.
On mio tv also affect my internet speed.
what internet speed u using?

zhehao

The 10mbps with mio tv @ 23bucks plan.
Now i off my mio tv only use broadband on wireless:

I think i after one month i going keep the set top box and just use the internet liao

Elijahonli

The 10mbps with mio tv @ 23bucks plan.
Now i off my mio tv only use broadband on wireless:

I think i after one month i going keep the set top box and just use the internet liao
so cheap ah? mine $55 for 3mbps/ i one plus/ home line =(
urs is what package?got link?

zhehao

Bro should be still have but only if you can recontract le. You have to prompt to terminate contract.

zhehao

Only way is to call them then say you want terminate and then make them say out their hidden plan. Or not you can just tell them straight to the termination department that you want the 23dollar plan else you will be going over to starhub.

idiort

not sure if its posted here b4...

but those who got a new free line installed for miotv... after 3 months better check ur bill.. i was being charged for caller id....

i just called singtel and they will cancel and refund the amount in the next bill...

so guys beware...

seeyourhead_jiejie

not sure if its posted here b4...

but those who got a new free line installed for miotv... after 3 months better check ur bill.. i was being charged for caller id....

i just called singtel and they will cancel and refund the amount in the next bill...

so guys beware...
y they even give u callerid on tat line :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.