liangtam
finally......
They already announced full coverage in SG liao.
Besides, both camps have their own technical limitations.
finally......
eh if i not mistaken is for non-HDB housing ...
those landed properties one ...
we HDB dwellers tan ku ku![]()
just the start maybe??? its a trial 1st rite.. i never read the article...

ok .. it says they have received approval from IDA to commence commercial trials and that it will start with condos and landed property.
received approval ... starting when dun think mentioned ...
this means ST knows they are in deep (deeper) **** than they thought when bringing BPL over to MioTV ...
so now turning to coaxial networks ...
why not just cut some losses if CMI and sell SH some rights to this year's BPL at least ...
frankly, cant see that happening since 2 separate STBs ... perhaps if integrated STB different story ...
unless of cos their Mother asked or forced the red-haired one to share the cake with the green-haired sis
but then again, which current SH subscriber wouldnt jump at that chance rite to forgo Mio for SH (again) lol

thanks for sharing the info ...
question is, the techie went down your friend's place bcos his PQ was really bad ? or just to rectify the 1-2 glitch ?
i got a techie coming down to my place on Friday to check my BB ...
wonder if he can also update my MioTV Aztech modem firmware anot
EDITED :
nvm, tmw call helpdesk again ...
this time request that the same techie also update my Aztech modem firmware *evil grin*
it's F/W: and some digits... if it ends with 3 means need to upgrade... if 4 dont think need to upgrade... because it was upgraded from a 1603 to a 1604 or a 1063 to 1064.... either or.... i forgot... but the glitch was really gone... yours got glitch si bo?
hey hey mine got hope ... it's F/W 140.6.3
and yes, the glitch (1 -2 sec freeze) normally occurs within the first 8 secs after CH changing ...
Currently I have the following problem.
My Mio TV will always just stay on the purple screen whereby it indicate press OK to play MioTv something like that.. But no matter how I press, it does not load the Mio Tv programs and always in this purple screen. Anyone encounter the same issue and any way to resolve it? I have already done the hard reset etc....
TIA
hey hey mine got hope ... it's F/W 140.6.3
and yes, the glitch (1 -2 sec freeze) normally occurs within the first 8 secs after CH changing ...
My one is 140.6.4. Does that mean I dun have to update the firmware?
How do I check the firmware?
For my miotv how do I check?