Official MIO TV Thread.......

albertchng

haha ... noted :)

@ albert ...
i hope you dun take this the wrong way (i'm trying to be polite here) ...
do u actually read back what u type before u hit that "Submit Reply" button ?
your tone is damn condescending
seems like everyone here (the less experience in your field) will kenna harsh tone / words from you Mr

like i said, no offence meant ...

peace

you cannot blame me... every time i saw your post... is wall of text, kua liao oso @_@'''

of all the cases i handled in the past, both when i was with a local isp and when i'm freelancing, 80% of the issues are between chair and keyboard, only about 20% is genuine line issue.

forum is faceless, one can only guess the emotion behind some hot-tempered words or sarcastic remarks, not knowing that the other person is just wearing a mask playing virtual role. :s13:

my job very stress... my eyes are constantly glued to the multi panel lcds looking at money and chio bu(s). so i come to hwz to let go some steams, to de-stress. =:p

Jas007

ok bro,
peace ...
glad we had that sorted out :)

hey this section of the forum not good for de-stressing what !
[ok this one is general ... but i referring to the "intermittent" one as example]
u see the thread title u already know the kind of contents to expect

try some other lighthearted sections ...
and basket, u put the money and chio-bus in same sentence ...
gives one the impression u stressed not only looking at money ... but chio bus as well :s13:

u know what it means when one is stressed looking at those beaus rite ;) :s13:

albertchng

stress looking at money made and money didnt made cos not enough money to make more money in the 1st place.

stress looking at chio bu that can give you a sore down under for a lv; wish i was 20 years younger.

Downloader

I would like to check with those who had Mio TV Football Frenzy subscription last season and using CRT. Previously Sports Video on Demand showing Champions League or for the matter any repeat broadcasts were in what format or frame rate?

I'm still using CRT in my room and it seems current repeat broadcasts via video on demand flickers alot and suffers from low frame rate and very painful for the eyes to see.

HD channel 102 live broadcast though not ideal resolution for CRT does not suffer from the above. Of course for live broadcast I watch in ch 110.

If this carries on, I will take up my intitial option to subscribe to dvr set top box which your sales initially wrongly advise me not to cos he said can't even record subscribe channels other than free-to-air. After many time spent and rounds of call, someone follow up and told me I was given wrong info but I still have the option to watch online for both football the F1. This is another big joke. Online for football is not free and F1 which I indicated is important to me to watch recorded telecast is horrible at double original resolution, not even full screen yet.

SingTelHelpdesk, any comments? Also would like you to confirm if recording will be ok for CRT format and I can record all football telecast and sports especially F1 and free-to-air by schedules. I have bpl+ess by the way.

liangtam

Yay! Moi meowTV ish here

19082010510.jpg

STB welly light, 800 grams onli, plastic casing.

Malifax guy lazy huans, use outer pair wiring instead of pulling new one. :mad:

Jas007

Yay! Moi meowTV ish here

19082010510.jpg

STB welly light, 800 grams onli, plastic casing.

Malifax guy lazy huans, use outer pair wiring instead of pulling new one. :mad:

eh ? why u say Malifax guy ... MioBox and Aztech modem not under them mah :s11:

btw, dun think recommended to stack them like that hor ...
hot!!! hot!!! hot !!!

liangtam

Singtel sub installation to contractor mah
Malifax dun jus distribute 2Wire leh

Jas007

Singtel sub installation to contractor mah
Malifax dun jus distribute 2Wire leh

but they sub to a few contractors leh ...
my area one ish not Malifax huan ... ish sumhuan else reh

(trying edm language :D )

liangtam

but they sub to a few contractors leh ...
my area one ish not Malifax huan ... ish sumhuan else reh

(trying edm language :D )

Diff area diff contractors huans
Malifax, d-ron do east side

liangtam

but no problem using it ?

No issues, High FEC and uncorrected error for both
1 min from cold start can watch liao, no show " Press ok to watch tv " even

Err, any idea how to clear those HD tv after 2 second image hang issue ah? Think the aztech firmware updated liao.

seeyourhead_jiejie

No issues, High FEC and uncorrected error for both
1 min from cold start can watch liao, no show " Press ok to watch tv " even

Err, any idea how to clear those HD tv after 2 second image hang issue ah? Think the aztech firmware updated liao.
u can join them shoot question to the singtelhelpdesk guy here liao :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.