[[ Official Oct 2025 BTO ]]

Brionic

99% of east sider will never consider north side or jurong area...

need to step out of comfort zone if want to get own place within the next 5 years

east side will always have very little slots due to lack of land and max 12 storeys

Brionic

prime classification for resale got income ceiling cap $14k.

but the gahmen have already hinted will increase this ceiling.

so maybe increase to $16-18k ?
but still not enough to afford 2 million prime resale HDB.

2M might as well buy brand new condo lol

Shalomp

Oh0Tbkm.jpeg
where to get this data???

shikoo

The amk bto site very bad, only 1/4 subscribed for 4 rm, Ppl rather live in yishun than live next to ITE and army camp.

Xiaomalu

Last time i thought the same till i see the EC sales.

EC income ceiling $16k.
Aurelle EC from $1.7M still sold out hahaha
Most funny is the most expensive 4 and 5 bedder sold out before 3 bedder.

Dont underestimate singaporean and CPF.

8zaoyu

EC income ceiling $16k.

True, cannot under estimate CPF but last time employer paid Cpf up till $6k , just risen not long ago
Anyway, still do not like only 1000sq ft and below,
that is why most go for 4 bedder and above, but still small compare to EA and jumbo HDBs

Brionic

EC income ceiling $16k.

GG when the couple divorce, have a few neighbour kids after they fork out huge sums in a mess

kaputzzz

1994 - $90 k woodlands 4 room BTO; Interest rate 4%; my mum salary $600
2025 - $330 k yishun 4 room BTO; interest rate 2.6%; my salary $5 k

my mum says hers very scary, I say my bto very scary also.
Standard still not so scary. Scary ones are the plus and prime projects. 2rm BTO minimum $229k for the lowest floor type 1 unit to $384k for the top floor type 2 unit. Average price is $300k for a god damn 2rm flat lol. If you buy as single still need to pay $15k extra.

Funny thing is singles still oversubscribed lol

AlanKohCD

Standard still not so scary. Scary ones are the plus and prime projects. 2rm BTO minimum $229k for the lowest floor type 1 unit to $384k for the top floor type 2 unit. Average price is $300k for a god damn 2rm flat lol. If you buy as single still need to pay $15k extra.

Good pricing is always Location, location ,location. please note location got higher potential to sell at Good pricing. In long run still a very good profit (y) (y) (y)

Xiaomalu

Open market $360k only can buy 2 room resale with only half the 99 year lease.
50% discount.
Thats why oversub i think

Block /
Nearby
Amenities
sort.gif
Street Name
sort.gif
Storey
sort.gif
Floor Area (sqm) /
Flat Model
sort.gif
Lease Commence Date
sort.gif
Remaining Lease
more info icon
sort.gif
Resale
Price
sort_asc.gif
Resale
Registration
Date
sort.gif
51Lor 6 Toa Payoh16 to 1850.00
Standard
198357 years$360,000.00Jul 2025

Woodlands 2 Room already cross $400k, not near mrt somemore
182A Woodlands St 1328 to 3038.00
Model A
201993 years
3 months
$413,000.00Aug 2025

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.