[OFFICIAL] SG Uber Drivers

Minister

Uber driver must make additional income lah, like delivering parcels for small companies and foodpanda/honeybee, all can make extra one. Like u already on the road then just shunbian deliver stuff get $$

Strawhatpirate

Looking for Relief Driver in West Area

Anyone looking to try Uber part time, no commitment
- stay in the west (Bukit Batok/CCK/Yew Tee/Bukit Panjang)
- evening shift from 6pm to 6am (Timing can nego)
- Mon - Fri

PM me with your driving experience/years

Xcert

Uber driver must make additional income lah, like delivering parcels for small companies and foodpanda/honeybee, all can make extra one. Like u already on the road then just shunbian deliver stuff get $$
If u do delivery on the side.... not say cannot... but in order to have economy of scale... u need to collect a certain quantity to deliver... which means boot space is reduced or totally taken up.... u take a Uber call on the way... u arrive at the pick up location... passenger has things to put in the boot... siao liao....

Sent from 486DX2-66 using GAGT

Soccer Ball

you go drive la

If u do delivery on the side.... not say cannot... but in order to have economy of scale... u need to collect a certain quantity to deliver... which means boot space is reduced or totally taken up.... u take a Uber call on the way... u arrive at the pick up location... passenger has things to put in the boot... siao liao....

Sent from 486DX2-66 using GAGT

Put at passenger seat lor.

mcqueencars

lol so true, been thinking of a solution too.

mcqueencars

maybe near an area where you regularly have to go ok.

tinkerbot

I'm interested in trying Uber Part-time on weekends only.
I am 33 years old with 10+ years class 3 driving license, staying near central area now, and without a car.

Any pointers to get started? Details on rental and profit etc?

PM me

bIkErS

anyone got anyupdate for how much is the commercial insurance ??

Benares

anyone got anyupdate for how much is the commercial insurance ??

I think you will have better luck by writing in to inquire about it as it varies depending on type of car, driver age, driver past 3 years driving records etc...

Benares

Can be uber and grab driver at the same time?

Yes, definitely possible, but higher cost on commercial vehicle insurance (personal car, not sure about rental car rate) and potentially, you need 2 mobile devices to run both app simultaneously.

Grabcar requires an active mobile line with data whereas Uber requires data for the app to run. However, if your phone running Uber only has data/wifi, you probably will not be able to make phonecalls or receive messages through the app.

sporeknight76

I have personally gone down to UBER office at Sin Ming Lane. There r a lot of ppl there. This is what I found out:
1) For owned car drivers, U must convert yr private car insur to commercial one. Currently mine 30% NCD, $560. They quote me 710$ to convert, but ncd will drop to 20%. If wana drive uber & Grab, price is 880$. Some of the bros here have asked when car converted to commercial one, will it affect yr parf value? I dono too. If wana convert back to private insur again, have to stick with the insur co tat u convert. So the top up is about $150.

2) Need to have owned company. Pay $115. They say they will reimburse back to me.

3) Go down to LTA to link yr car to company by filling up a form. How much dono.

4) New drivers are given 5stars at 1st. Must maintain 4.2 or 4.4stars. So if yr riders niao type give 4 and below, they say u will receive a warning message. After sometime may get delisted. Even if did not get delisted, riders see yr ratings low, do u think they wan yr service?

5) To get the perks and 5000$ per month, u basically have to work for long hrs. No. U must have many successful bookings. So even if u prep to work full time 24/7, u may nt necessary get bookings. U will compete wif other drivers s well. 1 thing I found out is, even if a rider is at change u r at jurong, u will nt receive the request on yr app. It is within a certain area coverage. Nearby drivers only will receive.

7) Some bros here have mentioned that uber drivers income is taxable too. So wat u earn net in yr pocket, will be taxable.

In conclusion:
---------------
So for owned car drivers, I think most of us have our own job. To invest around $200-300, and with all this troublesome paperwork to convert tis tat, uncertainties in guarantee number of customers in the market, I don think I wana giv it a try. There have been bad compaints about the surcharge during peak hrs, which I finf is also ridiculous. Can go s high s 100$??? I don wana risk to convert my private car to commercial one and affect my parf, if there is. Even if wana sell, though my car only left 1 year, I don wana try.

For drivers intending to rent car for uber driving, pls think v v v carefully. Rental is def 1000$+ per mth. BTW, can car drive long hrs? If yr car break down, can ask for free replacement ? Similar to present one? Better ask more in details. Run petrol and diesel def nt same. Price too.

I hope my comments did not offend anyone. Just my own fair share of contribution to this forum.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.