[OFFICIAL] SG Uber Drivers

pew

Can rent car from LCR for 6 months but not driving for UBER? Basically is for work.

Can, y not. But make at least 1 trip per week to get incentive. If not, I think lcr rental is higher than outside

iamhim

New driver here, just rented a car from LCR collecting it on Monday. Are there any tips for new Uber drivers? :)

No use for a Name

If I'm using Father car to do uber, car owner by legally is in my Father name.
But when signing up for uber, can it be under own vehicle? Or rented?

ZhuTou!

If I'm using Father car to do uber, car owner by legally is in my Father name.
But when signing up for uber, can it be under own vehicle? Or rented?
Car need to b fully paid
If not need to create company and refinance using the new company name
After all done, ask ur dad register ug acc and u be relief driver lor

Sent from HUAWEI MATE 9 using GAGT

shawn393

Hi Zhutou, read somewhere along the thread tat u have a frd who does z10 insurance with $0 excess. U able to direct me? TIA

shawn393

Kumxia many many!!! Wanted to pm u initially to ask more de, but was prompted new member cannot pm.
Cos dunno to drive u or g, also wat else to look out for

ZhuTou!

need min 10 post count to pm

very easy one la
both got special incentive for newbie
u try anyone also can

shawn393

Got any WhatsApp chat group to join? Like wer to get latest or live updates of price surge areas?

shawn393

I think if all of us can have a group solely for live driving updates, I'm sure it'll make our jobs more easy.
Paiseh for asking so many questions, clocking post lah lol

shawn393

new bird 1st timer trying phv. Yet to collect car, probably coming tue.
No clues to anything since deciding to give it a try since fri. hee...

shawn393

Fb yes, read gossips n see chiobus, submarine mode. lol
Yes! hit 10 posts liao. Achievement unlock. Whahahaha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.