[OFFICIAL] SG Uber Drivers

Ange1cry

add on, they do not hire p plate. I tried applied but fail.and moi tiagong ish cannot earn huan. comsperm jiak sai for full time

King.Koopa

Any time of car can liao? My car quite old scared passengers hiam :( :(. And how to get passenger ar will have app syn with your phone ? :s11:

tatsit

I got near 10 years of driving experience... but don't have car. can I be part time driver?

jab108

Hiring Drivers with attractive packages, sure to regret if you were to miss this opportunity.

Good day,

We are looking for committed private chauffeur. Interested parties pls reply to arrange for a short meet up and discussion.

NoNewsGood

Got reply liao. Sunday also work :eek:

Hi xdd!

Thank you for having an interest in Uber.

Here are the requirements to be an Uber Partner:

1) Singapore PR or Citizen
2) Aged 25 or older
3) Have no been imprisoned for more than 7 days
4) Have a class 3 driving license

If you do pass the four requirements, you may go ahead and register at https://partners.uber.com/home/.

Register a company with ACRA with code 49219 (for PASSENGER LAND TRANSPORT NEC), or add business code 49219 to your existing company. To do so, go to:
ACRA at International Plaza, 10 Anson Road #05-01, or register your company online by going to: http://t.uber.com/ubersgbizfile

If you have your own vehicle, you would have to convert your private vehicle to a commercially registered vehicle. What we would need you to do is switch to commercial insurance on your vehicle (Tip: Negotiate to retain your NCD when changing your insurance plan to commercial) Then convert your vehicle to a Z10 or Z11 category. You could visit the LTA at 1 Hampshire Road or 10 Sin Ming Drive to do this. Fill out form M01 (Application Form for Transfer of Vehicle) to transfer ownership of your vehicle to your company. Submit your M01 form to change the vehicle type of your car from P10/P11 to Z10/Z11.

Rent a vehicle from a car rental company. You must make sure that the your rented vehicle has:
- Comprehensive commercial insurance (including service and maintenance)
- Vehicle registration as a Z10 or Z11 vehicle
- Ask an Uber team member if you need some suggestions on rental partners, or visit www.sgcarmart.com or www.drive.sg

The company now that we are recommending is Krys (Lion City Rentals) at 84333974 (mobile) during 0930-1730hrs or email them at rentals@lioncityrentals.net

Come to our office to get activated and start driving!

Time: Mon/Tue/Wed/Fri, 10am-5pm

You’ll need to bring:
- Your NRIC and a valid driver’s license;
- Your business registration from ACRA showing business code 49219;
- Proof of commercial insurance for your vehicle;
- Vehicle log showing Z10 or Z11 registration
- Within one month of being activated, we’ll need you to submit a signed mandatory Statutory Declaration form (please see attached)
[Optional] Register to be a relief driver here: http://t.uber.com/ubersgdriverelief

Hope to have you on the team soon!

Regards,
Hazel
UberSupport
uber.com | /uber | @uber

Attachment(s)
Statutory Declaration.docx

Is it die die must register Pte Ltd company?
Quite mafan leh, I see must have directors, secretary, shareholders, etc. I think every year must file returns to ACRA and pay to renew. :s22:

jab108

you mean you own a personal car as well as driving a taxi? Which taxi company is that?

deathscthe

ubertaxi u need to register with taxi company aka comfort.

that time 1 uncle count for me before:

assume total take in 1 day 200
uber take 20%
left 160
minus rent 60
left 100
minus petrol 50
left 50
drive 10 hrs means 5/hr

edit: last i heard uber provides $3 incentive per trip though

jab108

I am a partner with Uber and with a registered company. If you are keen, you are driving / working under my company instead of Uber thus, no registration of company is required from your end and no ma fan thingy as well....

Skurai

partnersSingapore@uber.com

Can try emailing them. I enquired liao. Got a list of approved companies that can lease the car from.

If I'm not wrong, average rental is $1000/month for a normal japanese saloon.

It is actually higher. Around 1300-1500 a month. I got lobang for 1200 a month, about 3 month commitment. PM if interested

YanG85

I am a partner with Uber and with a registered company. If you are keen, you are driving / working under my company instead of Uber thus, no registration of company is required from your end and no ma fan thingy as well....

Hi. Can share more details? Would like to join.

manisherx

Saw this tread maybe I would like to share abit. My uncle and aunt are full time uber driver. They are asking me to join too but just working timing is not suitable at all.

So uber is taking 20% off every rides and thats true. But however the incentive they are giving out usually is more than what they take from you. They also have no idea how uber earn their money.

They rent a vios @ about 50 a day and they can make 200 nett per day with 12 hrs of driving.

klap_hanz

Saw this tread maybe I would like to share abit. My uncle and aunt are full time uber driver. They are asking me to join too but just working timing is not suitable at all.

So uber is taking 20% off every rides and thats true. But however the incentive they are giving out usually is more than what they take from you. They also have no idea how uber earn their money.

They rent a vios @ about 50 a day and they can make 200 nett per day with 12 hrs of driving.

sinkie taxi drivers too arrogant, complacent, self-entitled, fussy and choosy liao...Uber got a good chance to make it big in SG now...

HKG taxi population is half of SG one but it is so easy to get a taxi in HKG and the taxi in HKG will never wind down their windows and ask u where u wanna go b4 deciding whether to pick u up or not...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.