OnePlus 15 series

kimsix

If I know earlier should had get the 13R last year only found out recently the honor 400 pro only 2 year and 3 year update software really dog SH... it... , brand sia.

just take it as an experience. honestly only apple and samsung are the best for long term updates and their price premiums.

i think even google pixels is not trustworthy, they known to kill product lineups.

not sure how oneplus handle long term updates, can oppo/oneplus bros feedback?

if you yolo, can sell off your honor while still can, and buy 16GB op15 or upcoming op15T for tangible upgrades. is your wife happy with 15R camera?

feels like new phones will keep shrinkflating until AI LLM bubble stop!

Memory-and-storage-prices-are-surpassing-the-Snapdragon-8-Elite-Gen-5-BOM-1.jpg

jrwong84

just take it as an experience. honestly only apple and samsung are the best for long term updates and their price premiums.

i think even google pixels is not trustworthy, they known to kill product lineups.

not sure how oneplus handle long term updates, can oppo/oneplus bros feedback?

if you yolo, can sell off your honor while still can, and buy 16GB op15 or upcoming op15T for tangible upgrades. is your wife happy with 15R camera?

feels like new phones will keep shrinkflating until AI LLM bubble stop!

Memory-and-storage-prices-are-surpassing-the-Snapdragon-8-Elite-Gen-5-BOM-1.jpg
The problem is not tech savvy will not know the support so jialat as it start with the phone release date counted as the software start date.

Yes wifey using the 15R she said very powerful the face unlock and fingerprint is 0.01 secs unlock :flash: she don't take photo too much so don't mind the camera but she comments the photos not bad leh when taking.

I just traded in my honor 400 pro today left one year warranty :spin: get back 455 brought at 685:look: add $255 got the 15R green with casing.

For support i already got info before i purchase only recently know about honor 400 pro the support :flash:.

Screenshot-2026-03-14-19-41-47-78-adcd4ebc113545a35b7470b586057ca8.jpg

Screenshot-2026-03-14-19-43-01-59-adcd4ebc113545a35b7470b586057ca8.jpg

KeYoKe

The problem is not tech savvy will not know the support so jialat as it start with the phone release date counted as the software start date.

Yes wifey using the 15R she said very powerful the face unlock and fingerprint is 0.01 secs unlock :flash: she don't take photo too much so don't mind the camera but she comments the photos not bad leh when taking.

I just traded in my honor 400 pro today left one year warranty :spin: get back 455 brought at 685:look: add $255 got the 15R green with casing.

For support i already got info before i purchase only recently know about honor 400 pro the support :flash:.

Screenshot-2026-03-14-19-41-47-78-adcd4ebc113545a35b7470b586057ca8.jpg

Screenshot-2026-03-14-19-43-01-59-adcd4ebc113545a35b7470b586057ca8.jpg
Nice la. Great choice!

jrwong84

Nice la. Great choice!

I ask you arh i first time buying oneplus phone. I brought this phone yesterday but when i check the warranty start is 04/03/2026 but yesterday is 14/03/2026:oops:.

Is there something i need to found out? Anything weird with the software the box i got is sealed same as my wife inside no charger only cable:spin:

IMG-20260315-120938.jpg

Screenshot-2026-03-15-15-16-16-69-fc704e6b13c4fb26bf5e411f75da84f2.jpg

tkte_85

I ask you arh i first time buying oneplus phone. I brought this phone yesterday but when i check the warranty start is 04/03/2026 but yesterday is 14/03/2026:oops:.

Is there something i need to found out? Anything weird with the software the box i got is sealed same as my wife inside no charger only cable:spin:

IMG-20260315-120938.jpg

For the accessories in box, OnePlus now only comes with cable and sim ejector. The charger usually only comes during preorder period, if not it's sold separately. For the warrenty, think need to call Oppo/OnePlus service center to double check with your receipt/shopee order ID

KeYoKe

IMG-20260315-120938.jpg

Send your query to OnePlus SG store in shopee. They will settle for u for the warranty

Also, now chargers all removed from OnePlus global packaging, just like iphones, Samsung etc.

jrwong84

Send your query to OnePlus SG store in shopee. They will settle for u for the warranty

Also, now chargers all removed from OnePlus global packaging, just like iphones, Samsung etc.
For the accessories in box, OnePlus now only comes with cable and sim ejector. The charger usually only comes during preorder period, if not it's sold separately. For the warrenty, think need to call Oppo/OnePlus service center to double check with your receipt/shopee order ID

Alright seem like nothing is wrong only the date got error thank both will check with them.

tkte_85

Alright seem like nothing is wrong only the date got error thank both will check with them.
No probs, both u and wifey enjoy the phones. The main camera imo is definitely fine for everyday use. The biggest advantage for OnePlus is it's super snappy and almost bloat-free OS, as well as the after sales service that Oppo/OnePlus provides, even after the official 2 years warranty is over.

kimsix

I also have that date. I think the oneplus mass activate some stocks for 3.3 sales.

just write to their shopee and let them know.

also i would go to about device -> ram -> and turn off ram expansion and restart phone.

Feels like no need virtual ram for 12-16GB phone use, just let android OS manage it.

virtual ram is spillover to your much slower UFS4.1 storage, better to conserve the storage R/W cycles for actual storage.

KeYoKe

Thank you all i not tech savvy so not as expert as you all really thank all above for helping and giving advice this a good forum to be in.(y)

tkte_85 KeYoKe kimsix Shadowz1984

Most welcome! Glad to be able to help
I also have that date. I think the oneplus mass activate some stocks for 3.3 sales.

also i would go to about device -> ram -> and turn off ram expansion and restart phone.

Feels like no need virtual ram for 12-16GB phone use, just let android OS manage it.

virtual ram is spillover to your much slower UFS4.1 storage, better to conserve the storage R/W cycles for actual storage.
Yup. That's the first thing I will do everytime. 12gb or 16gb ram is definitely more than enough!

jrwong84

Thank you for the advice given(y)

jrwong84

Do you all buy the oneplus vooc charger? i am using a normal charger it take around 2h 30mins to fully charge:oops:. Do you all recommend buying the 80W or 100W one?:flash:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.